bvalve

群&#39340
Penghanyut said:
whether u like it or not...try removing credit card service from your station then analyze your profit made. short and simple. if u bitch about earning less RM5k to RM10k a month, i'd be more than happy to take over your station anytime. so in the end of the day, credit card users still GIVE YOU PROFIT. and not making u LOSE MONEY. if u think u are doing us,credit card users, a big favour, well...u can stop that service. u are not having the ONE AND ONLY shell station. u can let us know which station u have so that we wont go to your station and make u "lose RM5k to RM10k a month".

p/s - i never bitch about paying more RM0.01 before. i've even drove away with RM1.xx left in the pump cos fuel is already flowing out and i paid using cash back then. didnt know about getting a refund. well i take it as my mistake cos didnt bother to ask.

credit card users dind't give much profit compare to cash users.this is becoz the bank charge 1% for the credit card.

i think every petrol station will like to if there is no credit card service while fuelling petrol.all cash.......

take over the station anytime?is not that easy bro,1st of all r u malay?if yes then is easier,then r u some dato or tengku's son?if yes then much more easier,lastly do u have at least RM500k cash on hand?if yes then congratulation,faster go n interview..........

bvalve

群&#39340
cool & chill out zoo.......

i know your situation......hehe.and yes,most of the petrol station in kl are facing 70% of the customers using credit card.mean the station need a quit big amount of cash for rowling...........at my point, it's not fair to the dealer of the petrol station becoz customers are using credit card to pump petrol,we are charge 1% by the bank....wtf,soon lah,they will find a way to solve this problem.(heard the news from a retailer)

if we charge 1% to every customers who using credit card to pump petrol,i think customers will fcuk like hell.......but terbalik if we nvr charge them,they just keep quite only.must find a way to solve this problem......the percentage of profit margin still remain the same even the petrol has increase........

N1 or ksp charge us 3% is becoz bank charge them,they want to cover the money been charge by the bank so they charge us lo.....y petrol station cannot be like this?:hmmmm:

mohalw

May 19, 2005
Or if u want to earn back the 1 cent, try collect the 1 cents to 100 to change at Tesco or Carrefour, they give u RM1.10 back.... so, this is the business way!!~

sometimes i pump example RM20.03

and i pay RM50

they give me back RM30
So, agree with 2zzge....So, how is try to SAVE ur petrol or not to argue with tis!!~ Have a nice day!!~

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Aiyo... 1 sen also want to make noise... if RM 1 then make noise la...

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
i did'tn know about all this 1 cent shit until i read this thread. my god this is good. i never knew petrol station makes loses everytime i use credit card. for all i know when my salary not out yet i use credit card to pump. after pump i just take my receipt and then trow not even looking at it and go on with my life.

i salute u zoo for taking the time to explain to us the inside story of petrol station operators. :adore:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Every business that accepts CC tend to lose from 1% to 3% depending on the bank. It is a take it or leave it situation.

If take, you will receive more customers - esp walk-ins (very important for retail outlets). Yes, you will lose some money but will gain from the heavier walk-in traffic.

If leave, you will receive less customers - bad business move. Not many customers will bring large amount of cash these days. Will you bring RM 20k in your own pockets?No right?

Do you now uncomfortable it was to carry stacks of RM 50s or RM 100s in your pocket? I used to do that (while helping with family business) and I can say... it is not good thing to do since with the increase of crimes out there.

However, I've seen a walk-in customer going to a performance shop in Sunway and throw stack of cash on the counter requesting the specialist to upgrade his car. Now, that's something you don't see every day.

And some customers don't like the idea of paying more for using CC - some retailers can't absorb the bank charges easily. This is also a bad business practise and should never be repeated. If possible, try to hide it or allocate some extra funds just for bank charges.

In our ever changing world, CC dominates as the safest mode of payment in both conventional and online stores. Forget BS stories of people having their cards clones while attempting to purchase something online. I'll been purchasing most of my goods online since 2001 from Amazon, RightStuf, Ebay n many more. Not even a single fraud case.

lonewolf

Jun 3, 2004
haiyo...1 cent...make so big issue..
give and take lar..and life goes on.

manhunt

Jan 3, 2005
my family will start a shell pump soon as well..
advice.. pay cash if you dont want to talk bout this hassle..
we've enough change to give you should your full tank is not in even numbers.

Stewart

Jul 26, 2005
first of all.. my name is stewart.. not steward.. i'm not trying to complain here or whatever shit to offence any1...

ok.. i'm not kaisu about that freaking 1 cent.. but when u are into business.. i prefer fair trade and 1 cent is still 1 cent in business... and if u wan customer to satisfy i dun think u wan to do that right..

and zoo i know ur petrol services probabily is very good for the pass 20years.. but others might not... and i just wan to express my feeling as a customer and face that kind of problem.. so please think as a customer 1st... then onli u can solve the problem rite? if u said u have to pay the 1% to the bank because ppl are using credit card and u're lossing that 1% i think this story will never end... u guys got sign contract with the bank to let them charge u the 1% but me as the customer never..

if u keep on thinking u losing that 1% then how will the bank think? the provide u the credit card service for free? is impossible rite? u wanna make money they also wanna make money right? ur 1% goes to him for the service and where my 1 cent goes? this makes sense right? i'm not trying to compliate things here.. is just i dun like the service like that.. the feeling like being con... when i put back the pump is rm59.99 go inside is rm60.00.. just like u ur credit card provider mention to charge u 1% but end up the statment come charge 1.5% u sure will do something about it right? u do the calculation urself..

as acbc said, "u paid that 1% u can get more customer"... try to think guys.. pay 1% (5k-20k) that can get back profit 20%(100k-400k) or more.. if i'm u, that 1% i will pay happy then ever lo..

well zoo.. i hope u understand i dun really care for the 1 cent.. 1 cent can do what now? wait at the traffic light also dunno waste how many cents already le.. the thing i care is the service... nobody wanna do 1 time business... unless u guys are in china la... each of them u con them 1 ringgit.. u get 13billion le... :biggrin:

no offence or to fire anyone here.. just wanna shared my feeling that what zerotohundred.com forum for!! :tee:

Stewart

Jul 26, 2005
bvalve said:
i dun understand what u trying to say???when u put back the nozzle to the pump,how the worker manage round up the price to rm60?there is no way they can round up the figure while nozzle already put back to the pump,even the nozzle not yet put back to the pump,they also cannot round it up at the console,it can only round up by pressing the round up button at the pump........once the nozzle already put back to the pump,the display screen show how much mean how much.

if the display screen show RM59.99,and they charge u for rm60.00.u can make a complaint to shell if u want.the number to complaint is written on a piece of poster infront of the glass door.is a tol free number........

btw,if u think their meter is not accurate,u aslo can make a complaint to shell.they will take down your name,ic n bla bla bla........then they will send those technician,shell ppl(high level) and kementerian ppl go to the station to do testing.......once if the meter got problem or the station got do some things to the pump,then congratulate to u.....maybe u can get some extra bonus but if when the test result came out the pump is acurate,nothing wrong with the pump.then u'll be facing shell sue u kao kao by simply said their pump is not accurate.good luck to u.

sorry guy.. i have to typo there..."then he to go outside to see the meter is rm60 of cos la he already round up to rm60 sure rm60 already la..." CORRECTION: "then he ask me to go outside to see the meter is rm60 of cos la he already round up to rm60 sure rm60 already la..."

i never said that the pump is not accurate... i even know there need goverment stamping for each pump for the accuracy.. and they can make calibration to their pump but human can make error... and some of those officer are lazy and their are easy to corrupt... and another thing is the officer onli come check once a year... so they "might" some function to round it up.. who knows?? because i'm into measurement stuff also...

7500RPM

Aug 14, 2005
i think this forum has changed to http://www.zerotoonecent.com

kakaakaka... :biggrin:

actually both also got right. no point argue. dun get angry so fast, eat lesser meat, meat dirties your blood thats why u all angry so fast. eat more vegetable better.

ami-tho-foh. :wink:

bvalve

群&#39340
Stewart said:
sorry guy.. i have to typo there..."then he to go outside to see the meter is rm60 of cos la he already round up to rm60 sure rm60 already la..." CORRECTION: "then he ask me to go outside to see the meter is rm60 of cos la he already round up to rm60 sure rm60 already la..."
hmmm:hmmmm: maybe some time the pump have angin a bit.....like u pump untill RM59.99,the liters should be 37.0300864......maybe it ter over a bit like 37.036058.so it will go to RM60 lo.....like sometimes when u take out the nozzle,not yet press already got some petrol comin out(previous customer used)like that we also untung a bit:biggrin:

i know yur situation too.......at the side of the customer we had the right to complaint.not the 1cents problem.

not all the shell petrol station also like that(coz u said shell con yur money,this will involved all the shell in malaysia:biggrin: ),got good dealer & bad dealer amoung shell n zoo's family station is a 'A' dealer,which mean they are the best compare with those wearing yellow uniform.

zoo.........rcvp A.......hehehe

Z

][zoohalee][vtec][

Bvavle,

u working with shell ah??? rcvp all also u know.....hahahahha....

Z

][zoohalee][vtec][

but acbc

with my family experience that we encounter...mostly ppl who use CC fraud more than people who use fake money to pay for their petrol.....+ fake money u somehow when u hold the money u can realize theres a different in quality....however credit card we cannot detect....the only way we can know by bank calling us and give the information + car number plates and normally ask us to spread the words.....i dunno how the CC works in the internet world...but i can tell u for a fact for petrol business....the chances for CC fraud than money is defitnetly more to cards....

nowadays bank protect their intrest by using mirco-chip credit cards....by claiming the will be no fraud whatsoever......however a few month later....its already been confirm that CC fraud already exist with the new CC....

pening2....malaysian really BOLEH! hehehhehehe....

and when this kind of thing happen to us for example the person who us fraud CC pump in our petrol station....for rm 50

to get back (claim) this rm50 from the bank really really a lot of hassel....we have to filed a report....go to the bank...issue it....bla bla bla....anyway....it cant be help la....all depends to the bank....maybe someday in the future...credit card will never exist...u use ur eyes to be scans and pump in petrol... and go through ur bank accounts HAHAHAHA (kidding la)

Last edited by a moderator:

Penghanyut

Jul 19, 2005
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
u are saying this becuase u found a new way in making more money...but if u got the chance to own a petrol station just for a year then u know what iam talking about....

and blader....i dun bitch about this 1% if we "the petrol station owner bitch about this thing simple...we close the card acceptance all over malaysia" and i ask u now....what u can do about it????....at the end of the day ur car need petrol for it to run.....so what choice do u have??? dun tell me u gonna buy petrol in tesco/giant or makro....

and i didnt say that the user of credit card have no rights to complain about problem....BUT WHAT IAM SAYING in my previous post i stated that for the consumers to UNDERSTAND about whats happening....and respect US....dun use unnessesary words like STUPID and etc.....how to u feel when consumers fuck u by the service that u given???...

and blader since u challenge me to mention my petrol station so that u guys cant come...i will glady mention both of my station....

1 in ss19 Subang Jaya
1 In Jalan Klang lama beside NPE hiway

and penghanyut...if u want to meet me there oso can....we lepak together la and U can see how are we dealing with SOME customers every fucking day...i will even belanja u a drink....

and MY POINT in whole my reply was not for the 1% i ASK FOR....Iam asking for customers to UNDERSTAND some situation and the main thing is that "SHIT HAPPENS" if u dun understand what this means i explain it to u....this means that errors/mistake happens since we are only HUMANS and working with MACHINES....understand??...if u dun pls tell me so i can explain it to u in details..........as for the topic starter....in the first place this thing happen to him...how do i as a manager or the petrol station know about whether his telling the truth or his lying????...maybe 1 cents MY PETROL station can accept....what if RM 10???....per customer we talking about here.....and involving this business for 20 YEARS edi really show u how many jokers are there in this world....

GET MY POINT??? if u still dun get it maybe u can PM me and we meet at my petrol station and i explain the whole thing again and again until u understand....

and like what prozac points...

why consumer dun complain when fast food outlet charge tax to customers???...why they can do it why we cant????....at least for food u have other choices.....u think petrol u got choice meh???...petronas/shell/esso/mobil/bp/projet all close their credit card acceptance for just 1 month u all go choice meh???....u still have to use petrol right???...

and for me if a person doesnt feel somthing about money that they lost because of other ppl that they know they deserve in a business he is not human then....everybody brags about money dude

and i did mention altought u using credit card or cash u still have the rights to complains....i even included the URL www.shell.com.my customer service links is there....

but pls beofre u do complain...pls undertsand other ppl situation if they explain...like for this steward case also even tought the pump attendace said "tak tahu" for me thats is already the answer...hes not a person that jaga the transaction that goes in and out and the pump attendance already go to the pump that he pump petrol and see there's nothing wrong...which means its might be Machines errors....
$#%@%@#$%!@#$ got logged out after writing a reply. and now i have to repeat all over again! :(

ok zoo, dont get so worked out. im just stating my opinion.

ok if all the stations close down their CC service, im fine with it. been using cash before i got my CC. and i believe MOST wouldnt take off that service. they are actually earning more with CC service instead of losing.

i did not say "stupid" here nor in this forum. please point that towards the thread starter. i have respects for station owners and also their good workers. the only time i got pissed off with stations is when they locked their toilet and im in a hurry to put off a bush on fire.

does it sound like a challenge when i ask u to name out your stations? :rolleyes: dont worry about it. i've nver been to those 2 stations and i wont so that i dont make u "lose RM5k to RM10k" a month.

we have all kinds of ppl in this world. if everyone is so understanding then there wouldnt be any misunderstanding. isnt that right? if u want to earn money u have to live with that.

why would they complain at fast food outlets? they already know beforehand that there will be taxes charged. unless they are ignorant enough to not notice that.

again, u are not losing money to bank because of CC users. they are still making u earn. if u hated so much to pay bank its service charge then y not u take it off? that way u can avoid paying the bank their charges. isnt it?

then u can analyze if CC users actually make u earn more or lose more.

i would like to stress here (if its not obvious enough) that from my POV, CC users are still making u earn money and not lose money.

p/s - please dont get so worked out for the next reply as i find it hard to continue this discussion.

Penghanyut

Jul 19, 2005
bvalve said:
credit card users dind't give much profit compare to cash users.this is becoz the bank charge 1% for the credit card.

i think every petrol station will like to if there is no credit card service while fuelling petrol.all cash.......

take over the station anytime?is not that easy bro,1st of all r u malay?if yes then is easier,then r u some dato or tengku's son?if yes then much more easier,lastly do u have at least RM500k cash on hand?if yes then congratulation,faster go n interview..........
dude,
"IF" stations dont accept credit cards. IF. the fact is they do. yes of course they dont give as much profit as cash customers but like i said, CC services are available almost everywhere nowadays. so if a particular station dont provide that service, others still does. at least at the time being.

yes of course its not easy to own a station. otherwise i will definitely be one of them. no matter how big your bank account is, if u are not a malay or do not have a very good connection, there is a very slight probability to own a station.

Z

][zoohalee][vtec][

Penghanyut said:
$#%@%@#$%!@#$ got logged out after writing a reply. and now i have to repeat all over again! :(

ok zoo, dont get so worked out. im just stating my opinion.

ok if all the stations close down their CC service, im fine with it. been using cash before i got my CC. and i believe MOST wouldnt take off that service. they are actually earning more with CC service instead of losing.

i did not say "stupid" here nor in this forum. please point that towards the thread starter. i have respects for station owners and also their good workers. the only time i got pissed off with stations is when they locked their toilet and im in a hurry to put off a bush on fire.

does it sound like a challenge when i ask u to name out your stations? :rolleyes: dont worry about it. i've nver been to those 2 stations and i wont so that i dont make u "lose RM5k to RM10k" a month.

we have all kinds of ppl in this world. if everyone is so understanding then there wouldnt be any misunderstanding. isnt that right? if u want to earn money u have to live with that.

why would they complain at fast food outlets? they already know beforehand that there will be taxes charged. unless they are ignorant enough to not notice that.

again, u are not losing money to bank because of CC users. they are still making u earn. if u hated so much to pay bank its service charge then y not u take it off? that way u can avoid paying the bank their charges. isnt it?

then u can analyze if CC users actually make u earn more or lose more.

i would like to stress here (if its not obvious enough) that from my POV, CC users are still making u earn money and not lose money.

p/s - please dont get so worked out for the next reply as i find it hard to continue this discussion.
dude i didnt point at u about Stupid thingy....i was pointing at the topic starter....but anyway...to take of this CC services is not depending on a petrol station itself....Bank negara also play a part...

if my parents dun want the money and myparents are not trying to living with what happen know we give back our petrol station to shell edi.....there's nothing we can do about this 1% thingy...its all up to the government....and for me i dun take this personal as well...since MR stewart claim about his 1 cents...iam giving him an idea where his CC charges go....thats all....and what iam saying to him...pls respect other ppl as well....we are supplying services....and of course we want our station to be fill up by customers...

for ur case about locking up toilets that u have experience....yes...some petrol station do like that...this is because sometimes they are cleaning the toilets/ Out of order/ security resons....anything can happen....but i know....if we got to go...that means we really go to go...but someppl might hassel due to our actions....

and lastly....iam sure majority of the owners of petrol station would love to get their station off using CC services.....this is because from what we ecounter CC a lot of fraud going on, highly sensitive (what this means computerise things are not that perfect it wont work 100% all the time...sometimes line can be down etc etc) most of the customers that use CC are really kiasu....they thing even the own a platinium card or any other CC they able to own the world....(now iam telling this because its a fact ok....i didnt made it up....) but most of them are nice tooo....and i would not deny that CC user make us get profits....but theres other factor that count as well...

all iam want from my replies that i hope customer to understand....altought stewart using cash to pay that day....iam going to shoot him as well...so aparently he have no choice...but using CC and yet to complains make things worts....as i try to give him an idea what the petrol station lost....because of him as well....however i did mention altough this thing is a bit weird to complain....he still have the right to do it....by going to customer service not in zth.....

so peace la dude....i know sometimes i can be over react.....but anyway we here in zth try to make friends....and we have to understand ppl have different oppinions and believe....some are against me....and some are with me...so i dun really mind....and yes with your reply i dun say that theres no points.....just that its different than mine...that all...takecare man...

Stewart

Jul 26, 2005
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
all iam want from my replies that i hope customer to understand....altought stewart using cash to pay that day....iam going to shoot him as well...so aparently he have no choice...but using CC and yet to complains make things worts....as i try to give him an idea what the petrol station lost....because of him as well....however i did mention altough this thing is a bit weird to complain....he still have the right to do it....by going to customer service not in zth.....

so peace la dude....i know sometimes i can be over react.....but anyway we here in zth try to make friends....and we have to understand ppl have different oppinions and believe....some are against me....and some are with me...so i dun really mind....and yes with your reply i dun say that theres no points.....just that its different than mine...that all...takecare man...

comm'on brother.. i'm not doin any complain or wanna start war here... is just i feel kinda strange because of that case happen.. try think from the good point of view bro.. complain and ur adwareness will make ur service better... i didn't mention ur shell is not giving good service, cos i never went there b4....

ermm.. zoo.. i'm using credit card to pay that day.. and i understand ur losses from the petrol station that u run due to the fraud credit card or some cheating case.. if goes to me i will get mad as well.. fair trade ma right?

i tell u what... i'm shell support all the while because of the quality of the product.. i post up this thread is bacause of the service i got.. before that day, i went to another shell station.. which in shah alam also.. and i was at queue passing my credit card to the counter.. but that guy ask me to wait and then ignore me.. another guy came past him rm50 cash.. and he took it and ask him which pump he need... then i was very mad then i sound him and i go back with my empty tank.. on the next day, i went to another shell petrol station and face this problem.. i'm not god and just normal human being i got feeling 1 le.. just wanna express my feeling here and i got shoot here..

another time, glendmarie,shell station mid night 12 plus.. my pocket was empty and my tank was empty. the onli thing i can is using credit card la.. after i pump then the credit card transaction mechine wan stuck and i'm sure that is not my credit card faulty. then i was ask to go to near by atm mechine to get money.. then i reach there, after 12 atm sure close ma.. i went back to the petrol station and ask back my credit card and i ask them to try again few times.. or call up the credit card mechine supplier but they refuse.. finally they took out the wireless type that they bring to outdoor 1.. then my transaction successful... i got there stuck for half and hour to pump my petrol..

in all these cases happen, i can't blame anyone and i'm not the 1 who to be blame.. maybe i'm bad luck lo.. but from what i see all those problem i get there is sure a solution.. and the major problem of is the worker attitude, simply come out a conclusion.. which they never analyze the problem... zoo i'm not trying to complain again.. is just i hope their service to get improve hope u understand.. peace ok.. :smile: end it here...

A Post Every 5 Mins

Ever wanted to change the volume of your exhaust on the fly? Some aftermarket exhaust systems already have integrated bypass or reroute valves built in to instantly turn a street legal sports exhaust boom into an all out racecar growl. A very naughty toy indeed.

Electonic cutouts installed on BMW E90 M3 Sedan - CES MOTORSPORT - YouTube...