Stupid shell con my 1 cent...

apex

Dec 8, 2003
waaa..peace bro....
to petrol station owner...no discount ka 4 zth members? kekeke...

headshot

May 26, 2005
jiggly_head said:
wah can do dat ah.. then when i out of cash can do dat also lah.. how to tell them bro?
depend ur luck la bro, last time i went to caltex near sunway piramid, i pump RM25, i pay the bangla RM50 note, he return me RM 45 while still keep chatting wif his bangla fren, wahahahaha I take it as the punishment for him

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
headshot said:
depend ur luck la bro, last time i went to caltex near sunway piramid, i pump RM25, i pay the bangla RM50 note, he return me RM 45 while still keep chatting wif his bangla fren, wahahahaha I take it as the punishment for him

this 1 call MISTAKE....

JoeSan

Jun 29, 2005
Subang Jaya
Chill Bros

Sharing my experience(as a vendor) & My humble opinion(as a customer) :cool:

Factors such as Services/taxes/utilities are costs.
These we can't run away from and cannot be deemed as losses/profit. To argue on the point that 1% amounts to losses 5K-10K,I feel this cannot be seen as losses as it is costs incurred to offer or extend a service. Some establishment inform customers beforehand that they will be charged 3%-5% if they use CC. Customers don't complain coz they know earlier. Honestly, only from this forum i know that its an additional cost for petrol station from the usage of CC.

I am not taking sides as both( supplier & customer) has valid point of argument.Feel,transperancy will lead to a better relationship.

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
steward

u might lost 1 cents

the petrol station that u mention Lost 59 cents because of u....

so pls think about so ppl before u make a statement...what they face in everyday life

we are trying our best to please the customers....

but yes, if u still not satisfied with this 1 cents of urs...u can make a complain to www.shell.com.my by giving them an E mail...altought i doesnt matter either u using credit card or pay cash....
zoohalee,

you are right, but end of the day, even if it is 1 cent, a person has the rights to ask for it. I dont see anything wrong for stewart to question it.

as for the credit card service, it is part and parcel of providing the service. You can opt not to provide the service. Thatz how things go. Don't say petrol station, same goes to other businesses, that is why some 'not so controlled' businesses prefer to charge the cc user the extra charges instead of them paying for the user.

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
but acbc

with my family experience that we encounter...mostly ppl who use CC fraud more than people who use fake money to pay for their petrol.....+ fake money u somehow when u hold the money u can realize theres a different in quality....however credit card we cannot detect....the only way we can know by bank calling us and give the information + car number plates and normally ask us to spread the words.....i dunno how the CC works in the internet world...but i can tell u for a fact for petrol business....the chances for CC fraud than money is defitnetly more to cards....

nowadays bank protect their intrest by using mirco-chip credit cards....by claiming the will be no fraud whatsoever......however a few month later....its already been confirm that CC fraud already exist with the new CC....

pening2....malaysian really BOLEH! hehehhehehe....

and when this kind of thing happen to us for example the person who us fraud CC pump in our petrol station....for rm 50

to get back (claim) this rm50 from the bank really really a lot of hassel....we have to filed a report....go to the bank...issue it....bla bla bla....anyway....it cant be help la....all depends to the bank....maybe someday in the future...credit card will never exist...u use ur eyes to be scans and pump in petrol... and go through ur bank accounts HAHAHAHA (kidding la)
yea, speak about fraud... fuck the bank's microchip card la. I kena fr alliance bank microchip card.. i saw my statement loads of petrol station transactions, each worth bout 80++ onwards... and all done at penang.

i called up the bank and told them, hey, i'm in KL ...and why are those transaction's made at PG? and i also queired them on their monitoring sys, which for some fucked reason didn't seems to be working... my regular petrol transaction don't go beyond 60 bucks wot... and somemore on the fraud tracsaction time, there was other transaction (mine) at KL.. on the same day.. what? i can teleport ah?

straight i cancelled of the damn card.

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
kannina.....who lost the cents in the petrol station? come find me la....everytime u lost any cents i give u back......

cookie

guys check out NSTP today (4th October 2005)!

credit card not accepted in any petrol station in Malaysia starting next month :tee:

ambayah

Jan 31, 2004
I use debit card (I know not many outlets support) but it feels like cash too. Feel secure. ;)

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
cookie said:
guys check out NSTP today (4th October 2005)!

credit card not accepted in any petrol station in Malaysia starting next month :tee:
oh serious shit? which newspaper? star online got or not?

so, zoohalee... the answer fr heaven had shine down on u. heh heh heh.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
i just wanna ask how accurate can the Tatsunos or Gilbarcos pumps are actually and if any customer, IS getting the right reading from the pump's litre meter? Usually the pumps will overdeliver to compensate vaporise fuel (at a calculated rate)... dun worry... usually most people will get a bit RM0.01 or 02 cents more, especially when the atmosphere is cold. :)

Been technically repairing the pumps 2 years ago... deyyy Abe Zool... ur pumps vendorised by Titan or Flowco?

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
ehehehehehehe
now ;) everyone no need to argue about who owe who 1 cent d....

but it's gonna be troublesum liow ler..
pay cash................

have to line up at the counter....
walk...................
pump full tank go there tell the cashier
then go pump
then go pay
wah...............

:(

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
No more credit card payments at pumps
By Arman Ahmad

Petrol station operators will not accept payment by credit card from next
month. Petroleum Dealers Association of Malaysia president Alang Zari
Ishak today said the 1.25 per cent charge imposed by banks for credit
card usage had became "unbearable" due to increased fuel prices.

"These charges are pegged to the selling price. Therefore they increase
in tandem with the price of fuel. However, the eight sen per litre
commission for petrol and 3.5 sen commission per litre for diesel remain
the same," he said.

These differences, he claimed, were too big for petrol station owners to
manage.

Therefore, they propose to discontinue the use of credit cards altogether
after the coming Hari Raya celebrations, unless the Government intervenes.

When contacted, Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister Datuk Shafie
Apdal said: "I am not aware that the association will stop the use of
credit cards at petrol stations after Hari Raya.

"The use of credit cards to purchase fuel at petrol stations should not
stop."

He said he would contact the association to see what the ministry could
do to help.

In explaining the rationale for stopping the acceptance of credit cards,
Alang, whose association has a membership of 2,700 petrol station
operators, said the profit margin for diesel sales was worst hit by the
credit card charges.

He explained that for every litre of diesel purchased using a credit
card, 1.601 sen went to the bank as credit card charges while the petrol
station operator made a net profit of just 1.899 sen.

More than 40 per cent of petrol purchases are done using credit cards.

"We submitted a working paper to the Government, via the Ministry of
Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs in May. The working paper outlines
the problems faced by the dealers."

Alang added that although they had been in constant dialogue with the
ministry since then, the ministry had yet to respond.

"We also propose reducing the operating time of petrol stations from 24
hours to 16 hours.

However, in critical areas near highways, hospitals, wholesale markets
and other such places, we will continue to operate 24 hours a day," he
said.

Malaysian Trades Union Congress president Syed Shahir Syed Mohamud said
petrol station owners should not take the easy way out when faced with
the problem.

"They didn’t complain when they were making large profits, but now when
it’s reduced they are not satisfied."

Federation of Malaysian Consumer Associations president N. Marimuthu said
the move would inconvenience the public as many consumers used credit
cards to pay at petrol stations.

"The banks and petrol stations should negotiate a solution to the
problem. We can’t call ourselves a technologically advanced state without
credit card facilities at petrol stations," he said.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
------
© Copyright 2004 The New Straits Times Press (M) Berhad. All rights
reserved.

RPM_freak

Sep 13, 2005
kLANG
are petrol statiopn owners RICH ?? ... cos if u complain about paying interest to the bank for people using their credit card .. then your just shooting your self in the foot aint it ? If u dont offer credit card service and another company does .. then .. hehe .. sorry babe .. people are gonna switch .. I wonder how much commison the petrol station owneer gets .. HMmmMMmmMm ....

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
rpm freak

according to the newspaper

the petrol station get 8 sen commision per litre for petrol and 3.5 sen commision per litre for diesel.

He explained that for every litre of diesel purchased using a credit
card, 1.601 sen went to the bank as credit card charges while the petrol
station operator made a net profit of just 1.899 sen.

More than 40 per cent of petrol purchases are done using credit cards.

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
Thats why most of the petrol station these days have convenient shop selling drinks, newspapers, wifi station like in usj2 petronas, prepaid cards, because from my opinion their income lesser due to the petrol price increased.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
the largest capacity of fuel road tanker is 38220L, which a single highspeed station like Petronas before Sg Besi toll can finish up 1 load everyday,... meaning they're earning RM688 +- a day... but an average (majority) station like Shell Jln Cheras or Petronas Seremban 2, is taking 10920L in two days, petrol, which only earns them RM100 +- a day.

hmmm....

What's the deal?

The MINI John Cooper Work Pro Edition has just been introduced by MINI Malaysia. Now sporting upgrade bits, making it the most powerful, fastest and loudest 5-door MINI ever developed.

Limited to 20 units and exclusively for the Malaysian market.

MINI JCW Pro Edition