ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 268K
hi all,
it seems this forum are leading in the zth, the view already reached 5 digits which i dont see any others reach, its a nice records that shows mini enthusiast is more n more than others car... and i also see lots newbie here, welcome welcome, the people crazy about minis getting more n more, its a good sign is'nt it? dont think mini will disappear in the coming 50 years...

anyway, its good for everyone here waiting for the TT session in subang... we can share our experience and may be exchange some parts, buying some T-shirts.....

Cheers :lol: :lol: :lol:

hi bad970. welcome n c u at the tt.

hans, when can we c the designs so that we can order b4hand?

at work today, 1 colleague casually mentioned tht he might want to buy a mini. erm ... yup, d mini bug is continuing to catch ppl!

my moke is now running well enough 2 contemplate a drive from nilai to subang for the tt. hopefully, it doesnt rain though! i havent got round to fix the top cover yet!

hans,

that will be good, i wud like to hv a MINI T-shirt too, even though i hv not got myself the car. maybe thats part of the journey, owns a T shirt first follow by the car itself. as for the car still hunting around. yet to find a good one.

cheers.......

Try to download the picture tomorrow. My digital camera got problem lah!

weird i used to own bad970 it was my 1st mini, but it wasnt a wagon weird...

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/bad970.jpg

pimp

hi guys,

a lil update on my car! still NOT OUT! Had a blown head gasket even before i could drive it! hmnnn..not so sure what happened there! I hope all will be well by this week! If not I will have to come to the TT with a non mini!

pimpin323,

bad970 has two minis! one is a short nose as featured on your pic and the other is a clubman estate. The BAD970 belongs to the short nose mini. Such a small world! I wish i could meet the previous owner of my car!

sureshn,

glad to know ur mokes all up and running fine! hope mine will too on this weekend!

the rest,

see you soon!

fastclubman

My appologies to everone, looks like i am unable to attent the29TT as i will be attending the 29 AFormosa Tsunami Car Gathering. Any information or bookings pls contact En Raja at 019 3366578.
Sory for the poor image not expert yet lah.

page 2 of 2

Page 2 0f 2

Guys thats better yah. As you can see under categories mini has been called later as said by En. Raja.

How about TT there?

Originally posted by pimpin323@Jan 24 2005, 23:09

pimp
Oooo.. it's getting HOT in here!
I just LOOOVE mini (or other classic) wagons! why? well, imagine the kind of engines one could mount back there! *growl..* sorry ah, i'm a a very creative person :P

still on the subject of 'registration numbers'.. :blink:
I used to rally an imported full works japanese datsun and it had PF 7552 on it... which is from a 1966 hillman IMP! :lol:

Originally posted by minicooper@Jan 25 2005, 09:06
My appologies to everone, looks like i am unable to attent the29TT as i will be attending the 29 AFormosa Tsunami Car Gathering. Any information or bookings pls contact En Raja at 019 3366578.

page 2 of 2
Peter, i heard abt that gathering also. Karam should be there with either his capri or merc (or both). Wrong timing for me coz i have my event to attend to :huh:

Originally posted by BAD970@Jan 24 2005, 11:39
ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel - 016-6124315
3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4. Fastclubman - 012 3350607 --> hopefully I can be there with my mini! keep the fingers crossed!!
5.iwan_mini - 012 6985007
6. sureshn - 0126535782 - hopefully in a moke!
7. minicooper - 0178899138 hopefully in 1275GT if not Kenari
8. cls_minifan - 016 2839579
9. Hans .. 0192186666
10. BAD 970 - 0122231889 - Clubman Wagon
11. Jeet (0122123260) -anything other than a mini (coz i don't have one!)

Date: 29-01-05 (Saturday)
Time:8.00pm
Venue:Syed Arif - USJ Subang
Might just drop by to say hello and make new friends in the process :rolleyes:

Oh, and to eat as well! *duh* :lol:

Originally posted by somefella+Jan 25 2005, 10:21 -->
QUOTE (somefella @ Jan 25 2005, 10:21 )
--QuoteBegin-pimpin323
@Jan 24 2005, 23:09

pimp

I just LOOOVE mini (or other classic) wagons! why? well, imagine the kind of engines one could mount back there! *growl..* sorry ah, i'm a a very creative person :P [/b][/quote]
Hahaa.. yup.. that's right.. white with red top? is this Imran? Well, the wagon's plate is not BAD970 lah... BAD970 is still with me (1972, short nose).. Choclate cheery color now... (Ambasador red) with full Brit flag on the roof, maintained 10' rims with white walls & 100% tint! ahahaha.. need to do some work on the interior though.. tapi outside & under the hood done lah... it's running on a 1275 engine with twinn SU's now... the car is at Taman Tun...

The wagon is my latest edition :P

BAD970 :ph34r:

minicooper,
maybe my accidental deletion of your name from the list earlier was a sign! hehehe ... hv fun at a'farmosa!

fastclubman,
sorry to hear abt the blown headgasket. i can truly appreciate the frustration. i hv gone through similar non-ending problem periods and it can be very defeating at times. bt needless to say, when the probs get sorted, and when the engine fires up beautifully, it's the best sound in the world! like when ur clubman's engine started recently, right? bet u had a grin on ur face when it fired up!

as for wanting to meet the previous owner of ur car, when i met mine, he tried very hard to get me to sell back my moke to him! no way, jose!

Originally posted by BAD970+Jan 25 2005, 11:05 -->
QUOTE (BAD970 @ Jan 25 2005, 11:05 )
Originally posted by somefella@Jan 25 2005, 10:21
--QuoteBegin-pimpin323
@Jan 24 2005, 23:09

pimp

I just LOOOVE mini (or other classic) wagons! why? well, imagine the kind of engines one could mount back there! *growl..* sorry ah, i'm a a very creative person :P

Hahaa.. yup.. that's right.. white with red top? is this Imran? Well, the wagon's plate is not BAD970 lah... BAD970 is still with me (1972, short nose).. Choclate cheery color now... (Ambasador red) with full Brit flag on the roof, maintained 10' rims with white walls & 100% tint! ahahaha.. need to do some work on the interior though.. tapi outside & under the hood done lah... it's running on a 1275 engine with twinn SU's now... the car is at Taman Tun...

The wagon is my latest edition :P

BAD970 :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
This is the picture now.. cool! before & after's huh... hehehee...

Originally posted by somefella+Jan 25 2005, 10:30 -->
QUOTE (somefella @ Jan 25 2005, 10:30 )
--QuoteBegin-minicooper
@Jan 25 2005, 09:06

page 2 of 2

Peter, i heard abt that gathering also. Karam should be there with either his capri or merc (or both). Wrong timing for me coz i have my event to attend to :huh: [/b][/quote]
Hello guys... yup, i spoke to Karm & also Uncle Mike (vintage club) president and a few others that told me about the trip... well, we don't have time to decide... the thing is.. are our cars ready for the long trip up & down... i wouldn't take a bet for mine yet... just incase...

What do you guys say? car pool? hahahaaaa...

bad970,

wah...nice before and after pics! heheheh

The way things are going I think my mini will only be leaving the workshop on Saturday and I think I will just hang around the shop till 8 and then shoot off straight for the TT and then after that bring it back home!

Hopefully all works well though! You can never know with Mini's!

Who Jeet by the way?

Angel,

Why so quiet?

minicooper,

all the best for the a famosa run!

fastclubman