ZTH MINI Club!

• Thread starter skyline86
  • Start date
  • Replies 3K
  • Views 267K
oops! sorry minicooper! i must hv copy n pasted the list from an earlier post.

its good 2 c many more joining in! welcome 4g15mini! by the way, does ur nick mean anything? proton 4g15 engine in a mini?

c u all soon ....

yup u all... if got mini t-shirts just wear it!! support support... maybe in the future we can have own zth mini clubs t-shirt..........
goin johor again this weekend ... see u guys soon......

Originally posted by 4G15mini@Jan 19 2005, 17:51
Hi everybody, B)

Very new to this forum, looks interesting so decided to join in. Own a 1978 Clubman ... :)
hey welcome to the zth mini club...
do join our up coming tt... :D

hi all,

more new members! excellent. Welcome to our humble club!

Started the car up yday after a longlong time of waiting. Had so much trouble getting the starter to turn over, i believe due to the high compression its really struggling. Eventually got it to start, sounded faboulous. Need a different idle jets as it idles poorly and very very rich! Our eyes started watering as the CO level just shot up big big time in my mechanics place! Everything working as expected, even the angel eyes looks quite nice lit up.

Now does anyone know of a good starter for a mini, i mean not the standard one, but I have heard of japanese starter motors being fit in the mini. Anyone know from which car or model this starter is being taken out from?

Getting the blower and hoses for teh ac fitted today! Should have some cold air blowing in the car fairly soon :)

fastclubman

Sureshn & twistedangel,

Thanks for the welcome! My clubman runs on standard 1000cc engine. Just finished some restoration work and planning to do some more. I'm also driving a wira for my daily use .. more reliable and cheaper to maintain B)

fastmanclub...
oh man...one wor for ya..wohooo..hehehe..
yay so i guess we will be seeing ya cruising with that clubman of urs ;)

4G15mini...
no worries man...we are more than happy to accpet new members...:D
hehehe we all knoe what u mean on the cheaper maintance part ;) dont we guys ...LOL.. :P
our upcoming tt is on the 29th...pls do join us...:D

btw guys...darn got no mini tee la...my dad took mine...hahahaa damn... :P

ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel - 016-6124315
3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4. Fastclubman - 012 3350607 --> hopefully I can be there with my mini! keep the fingers crossed!!
5.iwan_mini - 012 6985007
6. sureshn - 0126535782 - hopefully in a moke!
7. minicooper - 0178899138 hopefully in 1275GT if not Kenari
8. cls_minifan - 016 2839579

Date: 29-01-05 (Saturday)
Time:8.00pm
Venue:Syed Arif - USJ Subang

4G15,

sounds like a nice one coming up! do join us for the TT if possible.

angel,

thanks! hoping to cruise in it very soon! a wish that has still not been realized for almost a year now!

Originally posted by hans@Jan 19 2005, 16:41
Iwan_mini- Battery aku pun kong, Clutch kena buat bleeding dulu. Takpe kau dtg kita adjust nanti. Ahad boleh tak? Aku ada kat rumah mak aku ptg tu. Blh Kau ikut aku. Lepas tu kau bawak balik rumahlah o.k. Pakailah seminggu dua ni. Bagi running.
Wokey Bro Hans ...
Battery & Clutch ... kerja senang jerr ...
Sunday .. okay ... call me first ..!
Hmmm mau kasi running? ... no prob ... !

Angel ...
-There's one name missing in your updated ATTENDACE LIST ... Hans .. 0192186666

4G15mini ...
Welcome to the Small club for the small car ..... but big in spirit!

fastclubman ..
The japanese starter is not taken out from any car model ... it's made for mini use ... just ask spare parts shop about the recond japenese starter for mini ... price around RM180-200 ...

Cheers ..

iwan,

i know what you are talking about, those starters are meant for the verto type flywheel. I am using the pre-engaged type flywheel thus i cannot use the newer starter motors from japanese mini. They damage the flywheel ring gear if u use them!! and make a lot of heart sickening noise too!

fastclubman

Hi there

4g15mini
Welcome, Good idea drive wira but race 1000cc mini Haha ha.

iwan_mini
Thanks for mentioning Hans, but actually Hans under his forum must add his own name to confirm mah. that means committed yah?

Hans
Where are you ? don't want to TT ah?

Twistedangel
Dad again? Took your mini tee? No wonder he allows you to own a mini, Your dad must also be a mini lover correct. Bring him along to join the TT, I guess he must be around my age. I think when he sits in your mini he feels young again like me. HahaHa

Hey the rest keep up the good work. I think this mini forum must be the hottest topic compared amoungst the rest of the car topic.It has already hit 10000 Theres not many car topic already there? HeHe he.

Cheers

ATTENDANCE LIST..

1. ashnaz (not confirmed)
2. Twistedangel - 016-6124315
3. Skyline86 - 012 9191307 4. Fastclubman - 012 3350607 --> hopefully I can be there with my mini! keep the fingers crossed!!
5.iwan_mini - 012 6985007
6. sureshn - 0126535782 - hopefully in a moke!
7. minicooper - 0178899138 hopefully in 1275GT if not Kenari
8. cls_minifan - 016 2839579
9. Hans .. 0192186666

Date: 29-01-05 (Saturday)
Time:8.00pm
Venue:Syed Arif - USJ Subang

heyy guys ...

fastmanclub man i cant wait im gettin as excited as u are...hehehe
:D

iwan...my appologies...for missing out hans... :D ive put him on the list..

4G15..lookin forward to get ur reply on ur attendance for the TT :D

minicooper...heheh yea it was my dad's mini...it was his hobby car...so blurr ive been tellin u that ever since ive joined here...i took over the car..n now its somethin me n my dad does...we spend time together gettin the car one up :D dad works overseas he wont be in for the TT...n i dont think he is willin to Loan me the Mini tee lol... :P

fastclubman ..
Ooohhh ... forget about that mini have 2 types of flywheel .. hahaha :D

iwan

Fly where? Oh Flywheel 2 Types? Fully lighten one got ah?

Twistedangel

Only one mini tee ask dad to give, furthermore oversea can buy mah,. Still cannot never mind England got plenty yah?

Cheers

angel,

yes England got damn a lot of mini stuff!

minicooper,

You must get hold of February's copy of MiniWorld or Mini Mag (cant remember now) featuring Delta Garage Race Mini running 1380 KAD Twin Cam. Thats an absolute piece of work, running titanium exhaust manifold and system, cantered engine and F1 brembo brakes! Awesome!! Maybe you can get some ideas for your next project or even for the Honni

fastclubman

Fastclubman
Yep I got that issue Feb 2005 Mini World, Just arrived and manage to glance through it last night. The Japanese guy loaded mah and i am bloated lah. Hey did you read his collection of cars beside the mini a number of LOTUSss. He has got one Lotus 47 i think its the Europa which iam also trying to built. Having big problems.no this,no that problem.

Cheers

hahahaha...nvm la guys... ill come without my mini tee..
but ill definately bring my mini car ;)
hahahahaa
thast more important hehehee
n ill try n hijack the tee...:P
muahahaa...

Twistedangel,

Cannot promise anything about the TT, normally grounded at night time .. hehe family matters! :( From the map, the area looks familiar .. on my way to Rosli Jaafar.

To all Muslims,

Selamat Hari Raya Aidil Adha !! :D