X-1r

u tak paham? wat i meant was i overhauled the engine after a few months NOT due to the X1R, but DUE to engine upgrade...

and then, at the same time, i NOTICED that there was NO sludge buildup...

NOW, when i look back, after reading many articles and testimonials about the sludge buildup from the usage of such additives like X1R and so on, i figured that the reason why my engine did not have any sludge buildup (back when i overhauled the engine to fit in new parts) is maybe because a few months of X1R usage is TOO SHORT a period for sludge to actually build up...OR MAYBE sludge does NOT build up AT ALL, i wudnt noe which it is...

can faham now, dude? hope i made it clearer...

ken_yeang, sorry if my answer was hard to understand or misleading or weird hahaha...oh well...i did try the product, and gave my feedback...

littlelordfauntleroy, i did not upgrade to a type R engine...wat is the relation to anything i sed? very konpiused here la hahah

Peace!

jin,
if u found sludge in ur engine u got chance to upgrade to type R engine. haha....

sludge...???
wats that..?? not in my dictionary...haahahaha...:rofl:
Carbon build up in combustion camber..?? oso not in...ahahahaha...:rofl:

why i can't just get some prob 1...ahahahaha...

mayb just bcoz i'm using lotsa SO-High(SOHAI) product as many ppl claimed...hahahahaha..:rofl:
i do flush all the parts b4 done any oil change...too bad, nothing good coz my engine & gb cannot leaking as many zthian claimed b4...ahahahahaha...:rofl:
no leaking or didn't kaboom, thats mean, i 'force' to keep this old junk...hai....:thefinger:

oki doki.. I got your story now.. Cheers.. So i guess your on middle ground or no mans land.. Would you try it again?

Whos the guy i can't remember who on pg1 said it blobbed up their engine.. What happened?

P.S
I am sure i will keep ur brainz ticking over :sleep: (or boggling:mad:) with more random comments in the future.. :burnout:

hahahahahaha, another useless topic to discuss about.....

If u think NASA have really endorsed the effectiveness of X1R, then you are just too NAIVE.....

U can use it, nobody stopping u, no point sharing with u since u cannot accept the real facts.

U are totally POINTLESS to discuss this topic in the first place.....LOL

GOOD LUCK TO U, lorrdy...

My friend's fuel pump died a short while after he put in x1r The Pump Fuel Injector Cleaner, or was it the Complete Fuel System Cleaner. Well, it's either one of these 2 products. I didn't ask much details of it though. All I know is that he put in x1r into his fuel tank, and a short while later (I think few days or something like that), his fuel pump died.

For me, I use cheapest mineral and change monthly......not according to milage....

Coz in theorically, if u go toilet daily, ur bowel is alot cleaner.....same thing goes to your engine

This is probably the 100th time we are saying if you care to read the threads here on Tufoil and ptfe.The important thing to consider about Tufoil is the technology. This technology has not been duplicated until now. Tufoil has been awarded 12 international patents for the technology.You can see all these important numbers on the packaging.

POPULAR MECHANICS magazine after testing Tufoil in 2 cars and over a 2 year duration has this to say about Tufoil.

" Tufoil works. It didn't clog the oil filter, didn't leak out all the gaskets, didn't thin out at high speeds. It stayed in dispersion and cuts the fuel bill 10 percent".

" There are lots of slick oils on the market, but we've found one that does what it promises". Tufoil is " A super-slick oil additive that works".

For those who are not familiar with POPULAR MECHANICS, this magazine is slightly over 100 years old. It often showcases the latest in automobile technology and regularly tests motoring products.It is till today an authoritative motoring and DIY magazine that is highly respected for its independent views, integrity and technical expertise.

Today ptfe is available to anybody who wants to buy it.But can you mix the best synthetic engine oil and ptfe and get a coefficient of friction of only 0.029? Many with million dollar labs and resources have failed miserably on this.This is something to ponder. Besides, Fluoramics Inc. has an in-house lab that costs millions and this is for those with single track minds that assume only oil companies have million dollar labs.We always read in the papers about this and hence implying that oil additive makers are technologically a shade inferior, which isn't all true.

Fluoramics Inc., the maker of Tufoil is known all over the world and also the industry leader for other ptfe products.It manufactures ptfe thread sealants, FORMULA-8 AND LOX-8 that are the industry's standard for medical oxygen in hospitals, for oil and gas industries and other high tech applications.For all these products, the technology is extremely high and complex and have been certified by both NASA and BAM.With decades of technical leadership and an impressive customer base that includes nearly all the high tech factories in America, Fluoramics would not bring into production something that is bothering on nonsense. There is just too much at stake.And this includes Tufoil.

Hope Satria_95 you will get to read this.

sludge...???
wats that..?? not in my dictionary...haahahaha...
Carbon build up in combustion camber..?? oso not in...ahahahaha...

why i can't just get some prob 1...ahahahaha...

mayb just bcoz i'm using lotsa SO-High(SOHAI) product as many ppl claimed...hahahahaha..
i do flush all the parts b4 done any oil change...too bad, nothing good coz my engine & gb cannot leaking as many zthian claimed b4...ahahahahaha...
no leaking or didn't kaboom, thats mean, i 'force' to keep this old junk...hai....

u every9 play for ur engine bocor lorr. haha....
ur use 1jz engine kah? this is tahan lasak engine. u hantam wat in, it give u back the power in return. haha.... u hantam X1R in, it keluar smoke for u. haha...

tufoil? this porduct is selling like pan cake at tesco.

FocalPoint,
I just said "I heard TufOil....". Please take note of the word "I heard." I'm a tufoil user for some time and I'm just going to say that much.

u every9 play for ur engine bocor lorr. haha....
ur use 1jz engine kah? this is tahan lasak engine. u hantam wat in, it give u back the power in return. haha.... u hantam X1R in, it keluar smoke for u. haha...

tufoil? this porduct is selling like pan cake at tesco.

hantam some fish sperm in...hahahahaha...:rofl:

hahahahahaha, another useless topic to discuss about.....

If u think NASA have really endorsed the effectiveness of X1R, then you are just too NAIVE.....

U can use it, nobody stopping u, no point sharing with u since u cannot accept the real facts.

U are totally POINTLESS to discuss this topic in the first place.....LOL

GOOD LUCK TO U, lorrdy...

thanks for the well wishing :biggrin:

But i find it hard to follow the other things you are saying.. You are telling me you got real facts. But you haven't produced any evidence. Only here say. I am the only one who has produced actual links to information published by NASA themselves stating that they use, endorse and have inducted X1r into the NASA Hall of Fame (see below for more links).

Your right you are banging your head up against a brick wall with me because i got facts here and you just telling me it's bad because of this and that and whatever reason makes it hard to believe the other stuff your telling me. Sorry

By the way did anyone go to x1r when they had any trouble after using? what did they say?

:: Welcome to the Space Technology Hall of Fame ::

http://www.sti.nasa.gov/tto/Spinoff2007/ch_5.html

http://www.sti.nasa.gov/spinoff/database

http://www.sti.nasa.gov/tto/spinoff1997/ch7.html

http://www.spaceconnection.org/productdetails.php?productid=57

http://www.sr-motorsport.com/setframes.html?./srmdox/partners_3.html

http://goliath.ecnext.com/comsite5/bin/pdinventory.pl?pdlanding=1&referid=2750&item_id=0199-6690248

News, Magazines, Newspapers, Journals, Reference Articles and Classic Books - Free Online Library

The X-1R Corporation - Fuel Additives and Lubricants Manufacturer

http://www.quantumshowcase.com.my/

Hey Proton63t

haha! Thanks as i am in marketing :-)

but if what was in articles like this wasn't true then the FTC would stop NASA and X1R from publishing such material.

For example slick 50 with its claims regarding PTFE or Teflon were found by the FTC not to have any scientific proof or evidence. As a result they were ordered to 'cease and desist from' making such claims.

http://www.ftc.gov/os/1997/10/ashland.htm

http://www.ftc.gov/opa/1997/07/slick.shtm

http://www.ftc.gov/os/1996/07/d9280cmp.pdf

The FTC takes action based on the claims made by marketing and relating them to the scientific tests and studys made on the actual product itself. You will see on page 14 of my 3rd link

"any substantially similar motor oil product containing
polytetrafluoroethylene (hereinafter "PTFE"), in or affecting
commerce, as "commerce" is defined in the Federal Trade
Commission Act, do forthwith cease and desist from representing,
in any manner, directly or by implication, that:

A. Automobile engines generally have little or no
protection from wear at or just after start-up unless
they have been treated with such product;

B. Automobile engines commonly experience premature
failure caused by wear unless they are treated with
such product; or

C. Such product coats engine parts with a layer of PTFE."

You will find much more interesting reading on the FTC site especially from P14 of my third link onwards.

This action taken by the FTC regarding PTFE makes me wonder how good or bad Tufoil is. The 'active ingredient' in Tufoil is PTFE right?

Write your reply...