engine oil treatment

castrol magnatec and eneos molybdenum any good? any feedback from ppl tat tried?

i got a full Engine Oils & Oil Additives back-up(a group of professional Engineer from a few world famous Base Oil & Manufacturer & Oil Additive company)

Eh, JIN, since you say the above, I have a few questions for you lah.. naturally I admit that I occasionally 'tok kok' here in zth, but I mark them as such.

So since you have backup like that, I got a few honest questions.

I was talking to Jack Querequincia of Skunk2 tech support in regards to polyurethane bushings they use in their camber kits, and they were recommmending graphite solid lubricants, as opposed to the normal silicon lubricants that most polyurethane bushes from other manufacturer uses.

Since the core business of the engineers you mentioned are lubrications, and you obviously have such good connections with them, can you check why graphite, rather than silicone? I'm still waiting for Jack Q to return to me with the answers, but since you posted that you have such back up, I bet you can answer the questions for me as well.

Or was is a 'tok kok' section as well? In that case, please ignore my honest question above.

will ask for if ppls ask me to do so, but as for u, FUCK!!!!
u go ask ur mech lah, ur wat lah...coz u dun even believe the sales talk lah...damn u goto hell....wan me ask for u...nah..mlm...

cool down la jin.........dun fight here......hahaha.....

who say u'll lose to ef or crx??? ur ek so fast......hehe

if u really wanna look for trouble, bring it on... beware fucker...

Who wants to fight with you? Waste of time only. Better let the car do the talking than argue verbally.

Most of the zth people here are reading up on opinions of fellow hondarians here.

Sometimes the opinions differ, so we argue our points.. it's not as if I've never conceded a point before. In fact, sometimes I argue so that I can seperate bull from the truth.

But when I ask you more stuff, you call me a fucker (okay, so I am a fucker, as with all heterosexual males on the planet) :P

What la you! (>.
Your opinion is your own lah. Mine is mine, why do you feel like I'm attacking your opinion when I'm just asking for more info?

Read the discussion above and tell me where in the world I said your opinion is wrong? It's different from mine, so argue it out lah, through the arguments, the zth'ers here (and me) will learn something new about oil additives.

ehem.....ok la ok la...

end of discussion

but before we end, just to tell u a real story.....

one day a customer of my mech called my mech up........bla bla bla bla sumthing about hi-temperature. So my mech asked him to check the radiator and to pour water if the level is low.....

1 hour later the same car (Kia Spectra bikin like DC5 i tell u...champ white...stikaz all over minus the barang heehee) came in the workshop on tow truck. From the outside it looked like the car had gone through some mudhole....chocoloate-water like substance coming out of the grill...bonnet etc etc....

I asked my mech what's wrong.....

My mech told me " wa suruh dia tuang ayaq dalam radiator dia pi tuang ayaq dalam engine"

The water + engine oil mixture had coughed up from all parts of the engine.....demmm.......

No matter what oil u use......no matter what additives u put in........whether or not you put in additives......if you dunno the basics of the basics, you're gonna pay a heftty price for being ignorant.

ehem.....ok la ok la...

end of discussion

one day a customer of my mech called my mech up........bla bla bla bla sumthing about hi-temperature. So my mech asked him to check the radiator and to pour water if the level is low.....

1 hour later the same car (Kia Spectra bikin like DC5 i tell u...champ white...stikaz all over minus the barang heehee) came in the workshop on tow truck. From the outside it looked like the car had gone through some mudhole....chocoloate-water like substance coming out of the grill...bonnet etc etc....

My mech told me " wa suruh dia tuang ayaq dalam radiator dia pi tuang ayaq dalam engine"

The water + engine oil mixture had coughed up from all parts of the engine.....demmm.......

No matter what oil u use......no matter what additives u put in........whether or not you put in additives......if you dunno the basics of the basics, you're gonna pay a heftty price for being ignorant.

mcm mcm blh jadi.
ala ala dc5, but put water in engine,... must drive volkswagon lorrrrr,...

Nevermind.. I never wanted to argue in the first place, just putting forth my opinion.. after all the questions I posed was not 100% my own. I'm a businessman too after all, and fighting is counter-productive.

Actually the questions I asked was once posed to me by a salesman of xxx brand oil, who I asked about oil additives, of course, he's biased, because he sells oils, not additives, but some of his questions do get me thinking, because it does make sense.

not directed at Jin (so don't marah me anymorelah! I'm here to make friends not enemies le!), but these was the questions the salesman asked me, which I have no answer, and come to think of it, does make sense.

a) if oil additives do work, why not major lubrication makers include them in the oil?
Answer he gave me was: because they already put them in, the amount depending on the target market, because they need to accommodate a large group of consumers who may not have the same purchasing ability.

b) why the big variation in prices of oil additives?
Answer he gave me: because some different chemicals, and some aren't really effective as temperature rises, and some frankly are just random chemicals that have no basis to be in an engine oil.

c) Oil manufacturers buy in bulk, because they sell large quantities. If xxxx chemical is really effective, they can include it without a heavy price penalty, as they can purchase/synthesize the chemicals in bulk without incurring heavy cost penalties.

Heck, if I can debate this point, I can start selling oil additives as well and include it in inventory, to earn money and provide enthusiasts with engine longetivity, and of course selling something that works is much better on the conscience. :P

Not all businessmen are evil.. :P

No more arguments.. I just want more information.

ehem.....ok la ok la...

end of discussion

ahaha dc5 spectra minus the barang LOL

Eh guys chill wei... jin the top poster and shiroi the sifu! :regular_smile:

engines are mechanical,... moving parts, etc,...
corrosion and erosion, these are normal,...
whether metal, or aluminium,... the parts of the engine will be subjected to force, compression, etc,... and nothing will be like factory ori, when u pull the line towards the right side of the graph paper.

i know of a ride, with a f20b engine, ride went 400k kms,... engine konk,... therefore this is a good engine,... fully utilised. Juz get a new engine. Or u want an engine that runs 1mil kms before it konks??? or 2mil kms??? Or run forever without wear and tear??? even bicycle chains got wear and tear,... hehe

engines with low mileages are easily available in HC shops,... and in our range of rides, their price are not out of our reach. By the time we replace our engines,... or replace our replaced engines,... our rides will be obsolete,... we might be very very old too.

juz my two and a quarter cents,...

well, different story altogether for rides meant for racing, drag, etc,... we have to get those f1-like sifus to elaborate.

ahaha dc5 spectra minus the barang LOL

Eh guys chill wei... jin the top poster and shiroi the sifu! :regular_smile:

Please don't say that lah.. what sifu.. I share so you guys will share your info also lah.

Kinda bored when I get the "Cannot tell... trade secret..." (>.<)

Peace....& make it clear, i'm not Oil Additive Salesman.....
so, dun think that i'm selling oil additive...ahaha:_:

Peace....peace...peace......:shades_smile:

ok...i just buy the tufoil engine treatment for rm59...first of all..i not very confident in the product since the oil is sticky and look like a glue...quite scared to pour it into my engine...after thinkin for a while...i just said..''what the hell..just pour it lah'' so after pouring oil into the engine...and it is quite difficult to pour coz it's like a glue...i gotta squeeze the bottle a little bit for the oil to pour in...after a while..i start my engine and doesn't notice a lot different in it...but the acceleration for my engine is a little smooth and better compare to before....the FC still the same as before...nothing changed...donno if i wanna use it after my next oil change...just wait and see lah...

hehe! u can pour half,... then teh tarik the other half with engine oil, then pour again,...

expensive glue,... make sure ALL go in the engine, dun waste.

i pour it the other day after i change my oil...coz been searching around for tufoil but doesn't found it...so i service first my car..then next day i pour tufoil into my engine...

I had the same question as you a while back and did some research.....

I cant remember the details but here goes...

Basically what I found out is that most additives that keep your engine "clean" are just using a type of detergent, which will do the job but causes the oil not to stick around (which is important when starting) and may break down your engine oil alot quicker...

other additives that use teflon (the stuff on non stick pans) or its equivalents are suppose to reduce friction......which it also does....but due to the nature of teflon it cannot withstand the high temperatures in the engine block which will cause the molecules to merge (or something like that) which will cause your oil filter to clog.

My pomen also didn't recommend it, saying that "on time" oil changes and good ol' TLC will keep your engine running fine for a long time...

In the end, I chose not to use any additives.

Just do some "googling" at go with your gut feeling.

Good Luck