X-1r

Anyone tried this X1R oil additive before? Need a feedback regards the product b4 using it on my car.

i used it on my toyota corolla le 84, but after 6 mths of usage, it screwed up my engine, had to overhaul my engine...crap man...thats y its selling damn cheap now....

if u r using good quality oil no need to add additive.
the engine oil already got their own additive mix.

more read up about oil, cars, etc can be read here.
http://www.carbibles.com/additives.html

littlelordfauntleroy,http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/littlelordfauntleroy.html

are you with X-1R company? mind to share wat u know bout X-1R?

Hahaha! I must look more like the number 1 fan:itsme:

I have had a good experience with this product with my cars. Like i said before if its NASA approved and they use it for the heaviest vehicle in the world (crawler transporter) who am i to argue?

don't worry i am a sceptic just like the best of us. But i do like to get my facts in order before i rubbish things off. And i can be a bit of a freak when it comes to researching things

proton63t what dangers does the paraffin bring?

see the links from searching for crawler x-1r in google

http://www.x1r.com/testreports/X-1R%20Report.pdf

u can consult a member here ----> drex (automotive genesis)

last time i was naive like u, my dad puts X1R into our family cars too, it runs well. But we change oil regularly, so the next change, X1R is not added due to we found out Parrafin damages your engine. U can ask Drex about it in detail, he is a chemist lecturer in university.

if u r using good quality oil no need to add additive.
the engine oil already got their own additive mix.

more read up about oil, cars, etc can be read here.
http://www.carbibles.com/additives.html

why ppl in malaysia likes to put the link as above..?? from the unknown, but ev1 believe it...hahahahaaha....:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Hahaha! your right. Can't believe everthing you read. But there are some facts on that link worth reading. specially the stuff from FTC.

:confused: :hmmmm: Calling for info from Doctor Drex

:hmmmm: :idea: I have something to add. Dont drink water someone somewhere might have pissed in it:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

:hmmmm: :idea: dont eat salad a caterpillar could have poo'd on it :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Any one here actually had or heard of any real life experience with x1r? and care enuff to share?

yeap, i have used it, and no noticeable worthwhile difference...after about a few months i changed engine internals, requiring a full overhaul...no sludge buildup....if sludge were to have build up, im guessing a coupla months is too short a period, or mebbe it does not result in sludge buildup at all i wudnt noe...

my 2 sen opinion (and mentioned earlier in this thread), if someone has the extra $$ to spend on additives, better spend it on a better quality oil instead, yielding more definite results...

Cheers!

jin,
if u found sludge in ur engine u got chance to upgrade to type R engine. haha....

yeap, i have used it, and no noticeable worthwhile difference...after about a few months i changed engine internals, requiring a full overhaul...no sludge buildup....if sludge were to have build up, im guessing a coupla months is too short a period, or mebbe it does not result in sludge buildup at all i wudnt noe...

I tak faham la.. Did you have sludge build up? If yes was it more sludge build up than normal? Did you use it at the same time you changed your oil? Or after you changed your oil? Did you change to type R engine :biggrin:

haiya....ppl here ask funny question, then ppl answer even weirder question. If takut with the product, then try it with the company car instead of your own car lor......