WTA:ST with BT wiring

olskool

Hi All,

Apologies if this question have been asked before but i can't seem to find it in other threads..

Currently converting ST 5mt to BT 5mt wiring and ecu...

Is there anything important or tricks to make the blacktop wiring work on a silver top? Is it a direct transfer?

So far I've only heard of rerouting of the vacumm hose...

Is there anything else that must be done for it 2 work?

Thanks in advance!:driver:

Engine Harness Connectors

Blacktop Project - Body Harness

Hi All,

Apologies if this question have been asked before but i can't seem to find it in other threads..

Currently converting ST 5mt to BT 5mt wiring and ecu...

Is there anything important or tricks to make the blacktop wiring work on a silver top? Is it a direct transfer?

So far I've only heard of rerouting of the vacumm hose...

Is there anything else that must be done for it 2 work?

Thanks in advance!:driver:

svt to bt should be direct conversion, if you wanna kahwin wiring, i know few who can do it, but better use the full wiring... coz safer, one more thing you need to know, there is a socket that is connecting to the dashboard, the right one if not mistaken. is different between bt n svt manual, you need to find the socket, or if you r using svt auto, then should be no problem.

Thanks bro Scott..

I got the wiring as per below pic...is it possible to indentify which socket are you refering to? Thanks.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/244809d1253205403-ae111-4age-manual-engine-wiring-with-ecu-resize-of-image1407.jpg

the one that is missing lor.. but if u have all 3 then should be no prob lah..

Bro Scott, do you happen to know where does the wires go to? The one you mentioned that has the 3 socket..