20v Silvertop to Blacktop convertion

MetaruBZG

Hi guys, wanna ask is there anything i need to change (wiring, mounting etc) to convert my svt to bt? As in just dump in "enjin kosong" to replace my silvertop.:biggrin:

if u buy engine kosong u need to find the wiring and ecu lor

the rest is the same

bt and svt not much diff la...

if u buy engine kosong u need to find the wiring and ecu lor

the rest is the same

bt and svt not much diff la...

u mean canot use the same svt wiring? is it bcos of the sockets?

I wan get BT kosong bcos my svt AP letter kena sapu by workshop:banghead:, cant endorse for 4 years already & soon gonna need overhaul too. So y not go BT straight away.:biggrin:

Want to endorse legally btw.

Engine management wiring will be different : the set that has all the wiring from the engine going into your fire wall then split into 2 main loom : 1 to ECU sockets and another to the car's electrical system/kick panel or underdash junction box ( you need to confirm this socket/pin outs is the same for BT & SvT or else need to do some wiring )

Don't forget the MAP sensor when you buy.

Engine management wiring will be different : the set that has all the wiring from the engine going into your fire wall then split into 2 main loom : 1 to ECU sockets and another to the car's electrical system/kick panel or underdash junction box ( you need to confirm this socket/pin outs is the same for BT & SvT or else need to do some wiring )

I see, so it may be possible then. Will have visit the local chopshop soon to check this.:biggrin:

Don't forget the MAP sensor when you buy.

I have to re-use the AFM. My ECU (svt) cant read MAP signal. Need Programable ecu or signal converter.

why dont u just get a silvertop bottom end with custom paper & plonk it in... might
just cost u like $400. No hassle .. same wiring, same ecu.

why not hybrid the silvertop and blacktop le?

how to hybrid? wat part in bt can be install in svt? nid to go jpj to do inspecting??:confused: coz my svt now many problem oledi !nid to add enjin oil evry 1500km or more !! but not leaking ??foreman say time to ovelhaul edi? but he suggest me to find a bt enjin lantai to install it! but i lazy go puspakom da tat n tat !!very waste time n money?

hybrid bt wiring ecu + svt internals... damn fine combination...hehe....
if u r interested to change the block and lazy wanna endorse, then ask some one to ketuk block no for u lah... it is illegal though... btu got ppl so also... any way juz a suggestion only...

oic..thz bro...bt part like cam n cam pully cant use in svt?? is so waste if juz buy enjin lantai n then juz use the wiring n ecu onli:idea:

Sexycar has a good idea : simple and straight forward, use back your cylinder head, get a new block with paper. or post in "looking for" section, look for custom paper and follow scottwrx's suggestion.

too bad u r in kl, if not i got a bt block here, last year got ppl change to 7a, parking at my mechanic place, also ketuk the 4a block no to the 7a block,.... if u r interested, juz let me know, i will ask how much for u, hehe... my contact is 012 4900525

regarding the block no, u can juz ketuk ur existing no to the new block, no need search for the custom paper, juz use right away...