WTA:ST with BT wiring

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

olskool

Hi All,

Apologies if this question have been asked before but i can't seem to find it in other threads..

Currently converting ST 5mt to BT 5mt wiring and ecu...

Is there anything important or tricks to make the blacktop wiring work on a silver top? Is it a direct transfer?

So far I've only heard of rerouting of the vacumm hose...

Is there anything else that must be done for it 2 work?

Thanks in advance!:driver:

Engine Harness Connectors

Blacktop Project - Body Harness

Hi All,

Apologies if this question have been asked before but i can't seem to find it in other threads..

Currently converting ST 5mt to BT 5mt wiring and ecu...

Is there anything important or tricks to make the blacktop wiring work on a silver top? Is it a direct transfer?

So far I've only heard of rerouting of the vacumm hose...

Is there anything else that must be done for it 2 work?

Thanks in advance!:driver:

svt to bt should be direct conversion, if you wanna kahwin wiring, i know few who can do it, but better use the full wiring... coz safer, one more thing you need to know, there is a socket that is connecting to the dashboard, the right one if not mistaken. is different between bt n svt manual, you need to find the socket, or if you r using svt auto, then should be no problem.

Thanks bro Scott..

I got the wiring as per below pic...is it possible to indentify which socket are you refering to? Thanks.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachments/engine-and-performance/244809d1253205403-ae111-4age-manual-engine-wiring-with-ecu-resize-of-image1407.jpg

the one that is missing lor.. but if u have all 3 then should be no prob lah..

Bro Scott, do you happen to know where does the wires go to? The one you mentioned that has the 3 socket..