No leh..pm me for more details..haha..i gave up and lost track of these products since i quit the auto-writing industry, but i'm sure it's crap la. you mean the syt with the pink silvia ah? lol
Yup! Same SYT. Haven't heard from her in a while though. Pity she's being sponsored by a company selling questionable items, if she had bigger sponsors she might be somebody big even outside m'sia.
Izso, I don't know about their facts and figures la... But dyno sheets and all can be made. I believe they will. Because this is their rice bowl. About VS, I don't really understand what effect it has. I know it stabilizes voltage. But what effect it has on overall drive. I don't think its a very essential thing for a car but if got, better. Even I don't know the effects, but I know it won't improve FC and performance la...
That's true (about the dynosheets). The topic of VS and grounding kits will completely change the main topic here! There's a lot about how these work and how supposedly 'help'. Personally though, I've had longer lasting batteries with a Pivot but that's about it (on my humble Myvi). On my Wira though it's made a difference in terms of aircon, lights and generally all electrical components. Worked even better with a grounding kit. Just a note though, it didn't make it BETTER.. it just made it work as it was when new... considering my cars been through a major accident and is kinda old. So I wouldn't be surprised if all it did was restore my grounding.
Anyway - To the dude asking about Surbo... Here's the deal. Combustion generally works with amount of air taken in, fuel pumped in and spark to ignite the mixture. You restrict the air with a surbo to supposedly "increase air velocity" or "create turbulence" or whatever crap... either way the engine is not going to work harder to suck in more air. If it sucks in (for example) 10L/s, then it'll try 10L/s regardless of whether you have a straight flow pipe the size of your fist or the size of a straw. If there is restriction, then it'll just get less air in.
It's not going to go "Oh look.. less air.. lets try to suck harder to get more".
Same concept as drinking from a straw. You suck a straight straw and you get a certain amount of drink down your throat. You bend the straw and you
maintain the same suction and you get less drink from the cup BUT the flow of the drink might be faster but quantity will still be less.
So if you want to suffocate your engine, go use the surbo!
disclaimer : MY personal opinion. MY problem.. you can have yours that disagrees. Flame me and expect retaliation. Discuss with me and you'll get respect. Simple as that.