[WTA] Does a mini turbo really saves fuel?

Look bro you seem like a reasonable person and I think we both have better things to do with our time.
So I just have one more thing to say.. This works 100% guaranteed So I'll give anyone a 100% money back with no fishy terms and conditions. If it doesn't work you get 100% money back. . So what have you got to lose? And if you think I'm going to disappear or whatever then I'm more than willing to give you a copy of my drivers license.

That's all I gotta say

Night everyone:)

Oh come on Mr. Q Ho Lee...

I'm sorry to call you a con man okay... But all your science here isn't even valid. Just the case of the final drive and top speed alone is a joke. I am just lazy to point out things here but thanks to Mr. nikolaiski that he did. Please... Your explanation might be just encouragement for people to try, I understand this as previously i am in the sales line... But you got to learn the science and basics because people here talk technical!

You cannot explain something that is not valid and expect people here to accept that! It would seem insulting to us. Then what is our knowledge over all this years for if we couldn't even detect a flaw in your theory?

To do business is not wrong. You see, why not do more study and get a dealership for a product that really helps? The both sides win that way... The seller and the user. I am nto saying that you con now. I am saying that your intention might be good. You want to sell a product that helps. But maybe you do not understand. This really don't! Not even Raizin Voltage Stabilizer and grounding increase power. It just stabilize voltage. And not shit in the world when plugged to your battery can affect your speed when rpm and gear is the same.

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:06 AM ----------

Oh by the way... This product is not the worst type. Let me show your one that purely insults all car enthusiast's intelligence...

Here it is...

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/362087-sixth-element-power-bar.html

The idiot seller... He thought I am encouraging him in my comment when I am mocking him...

Some product is useless..

Some product is good..

which is which? LEARN THE SCIENCE OF ENGINE..

From my experience to make power you must :

1. have a complete combustion

2. more fuel, more spark, more air..

3. maintain your engine well..

adios

Some product is useless..

Some product is good..

which is which? LEARN THE SCIENCE OF ENGINE..

From my experience to make power you must :

1. have a complete combustion

2. more fuel, more spark, more air..

3. maintain your engine well..

adios

AIYOO you see!! That's what I was trying to explain but I couldn't. Thanks bro...

Basically, yeah, i don't understand how ANYONE can be fooled into buying these products when it comes to increasing power..macam all so desperate. The basic science you learn in primary sch should tell you whether it works mah...more power needs more fuel AND air which only means one thing - if the product does NOT introduce more fuel or air into your engine then you sure as hell DON'T have the extra power.

Nikolaiski : Interesting! Have you had the chance to dissect a certain product that clamps on the fuel hose and is sponsored by a pretty SYT famous drifter that's famous in ZTH? I'd sure like to hear what you've discovered in that.

To the seller of that 'battery conditioner', if you like, sponsor one of your doohickey VS thingies and let me test all your claims on my humble 3 different makes of cars and I'll post the results online for all to see. I even have a dying + dead + new battery (all MF unfortunately) at home that I can use for testing and am willing to dissect too.

Nikolaiski : Interesting! Have you had the chance to dissect a certain product that clamps on the fuel hose and is sponsored by a pretty SYT famous drifter that's famous in ZTH? I'd sure like to hear what you've discovered in that.

To the seller of that 'battery conditioner', if you like, sponsor one of your doohickey VS thingies and let me test all your claims on my humble 3 different makes of cars and I'll post the results online for all to see. I even have a dying + dead + new battery (all MF unfortunately) at home that I can use for testing and am willing to dissect too.

Those things... They always come up with things that says it compresses air... Or that It magnetise your oil or fuel providing better atomisation... blah blah... Just hook it at the oil/fuel/air hose... :stupid:

Veloc, well - look at Guangdao. Their VS costs a small fortune and is even dynotested and so-called 'proven'. How do you evaluate that? I personally think it's a load of rubbish but they have 'facts and figures' to prove it.

Look bro you seem like a reasonable person and I think we both have better things to do with our time.
So I just have one more thing to say.. This works 100% guaranteed So I'll give anyone a 100% money back with no fishy terms and conditions. If it doesn't work you get 100% money back. . So what have you got to lose? And if you think I'm going to disappear or whatever then I'm more than willing to give you a copy of my drivers license.

That's all I gotta say

Night everyone:)

u r not con man but a con man without car basic. ur theory is full of rubish. u that item oni make alternator work harder, means more loss on engine output.

time to :nurse: on ur ass

No leh..pm me for more details..haha..i gave up and lost track of these products since i quit the auto-writing industry, but i'm sure it's crap la. you mean the syt with the pink silvia ah? lol

Veloc, well - look at Guangdao. Their VS costs a small fortune and is even dynotested and so-called 'proven'. How do you evaluate that? I personally think it's a load of rubbish but they have 'facts and figures' to prove it.

Izso, I don't know about their facts and figures la... But dyno sheets and all can be made. I believe they will. Because this is their rice bowl. About VS, I don't really understand what effect it has. I know it stabilizes voltage. But what effect it has on overall drive. I don't think its a very essential thing for a car but if got, better. Even I don't know the effects, but I know it won't improve FC and performance la...

guys, does that mean a surbo is useless too? thr are many claims that it improves
1. response together with torque
2. fuel consumption
3. helps prolong engine life

but the thing is, i've nvr heard of the surbo is heavily modded cars. do advice thanks

I never tried surbo... But my friend tried and he said it is bullshit also...

But... Previously all we thought is that is spins the intake air. But when I visited the surbo website, they said there is a way to activate it. It's not just normal driving. Something like you have to accelerate, then let go, then accelerate again. And it will create boost. But to me, still bullshit because how does that thing boost by creating more restriction in the intake? :stupid:

Anyways, Anyone care to try and report? I am curious too.

yeah thats what i thought too. i heard that upgrading to a better throttle body together with the aid of a surbo and a fine remap tunning is really satisfying. and also cutting the speed limiter.. dunno how true is this but yet again im really curious.. anyone who knows or have a point of view, do share :)

No leh..pm me for more details..haha..i gave up and lost track of these products since i quit the auto-writing industry, but i'm sure it's crap la. you mean the syt with the pink silvia ah? lol

Yup! Same SYT. Haven't heard from her in a while though. Pity she's being sponsored by a company selling questionable items, if she had bigger sponsors she might be somebody big even outside m'sia.

Izso, I don't know about their facts and figures la... But dyno sheets and all can be made. I believe they will. Because this is their rice bowl. About VS, I don't really understand what effect it has. I know it stabilizes voltage. But what effect it has on overall drive. I don't think its a very essential thing for a car but if got, better. Even I don't know the effects, but I know it won't improve FC and performance la...

That's true (about the dynosheets). The topic of VS and grounding kits will completely change the main topic here! There's a lot about how these work and how supposedly 'help'. Personally though, I've had longer lasting batteries with a Pivot but that's about it (on my humble Myvi). On my Wira though it's made a difference in terms of aircon, lights and generally all electrical components. Worked even better with a grounding kit. Just a note though, it didn't make it BETTER.. it just made it work as it was when new... considering my cars been through a major accident and is kinda old. So I wouldn't be surprised if all it did was restore my grounding.

Anyway - To the dude asking about Surbo... Here's the deal. Combustion generally works with amount of air taken in, fuel pumped in and spark to ignite the mixture. You restrict the air with a surbo to supposedly "increase air velocity" or "create turbulence" or whatever crap... either way the engine is not going to work harder to suck in more air. If it sucks in (for example) 10L/s, then it'll try 10L/s regardless of whether you have a straight flow pipe the size of your fist or the size of a straw. If there is restriction, then it'll just get less air in.

It's not going to go "Oh look.. less air.. lets try to suck harder to get more".

Same concept as drinking from a straw. You suck a straight straw and you get a certain amount of drink down your throat. You bend the straw and you maintain the same suction and you get less drink from the cup BUT the flow of the drink might be faster but quantity will still be less.

So if you want to suffocate your engine, go use the surbo!

disclaimer : MY personal opinion. MY problem.. you can have yours that disagrees. Flame me and expect retaliation. Discuss with me and you'll get respect. Simple as that.

yeah thats what i thought too. i heard that upgrading to a better throttle body together with the aid of a surbo and a fine remap tunning is really satisfying. and also cutting the speed limiter.. dunno how true is this but yet again im really curious.. anyone who knows or have a point of view, do share :)

Throttle body cannot be simply upgraded. Too big size is worst than small size...

My experience is:

I use to drive a wira 1.3. It was originally carb engine but I converted it into EFI. The power was a little low from what I expect from an EFI. and when you press the throttle harder, there's this fierce and quite nice induction roar. I asked the mechanic why? He said wira EFI got 2 generations. The first generation is the one with a big throttle body, which is the one I got (unfortunately). So when we press the throttle beyond a certain point, it roar sexy like a race engine, because the throttle body is big. But the low end torque really sucked. Really. Feels like it roars but won't move. Then he said the 2nd gen EFI is silent. The throttle body is just right and the response is good.

The reason it because the throttle body is too oversized thus causing the intake air velocity to slow down dramatically at the throttle body. :slug:

Go look in the 4G15 Proton thread, got 3 psycho fellas mod their intake manifolds and installed twin TBs.. so macam vtec.. two stage acceleration.. hehe..quite cool actually

i have to say, the only reason why Surbo is selling in Malaysia is because it damaged quite a number of cars in Singapore, and the so called "Doctor" who created this product has tried to avoid the backlash. Go onto yahoo.com.sg and do a local search, you might still be able to find forummers complaining about it but this was about 7 YEARS AGO, so dunno if still got or not.

what about the electronic fan attached to the between the air filter and the air filter pipe? what about this item, pros and cons?

well...to check for yourself....try open your airbox....start your engine....put your hand near intake pipe at the airbox..and give your car some rev and feel for yourself how much suction pressure your car do have....

do u really think that smallish electric PC fan could give a good pressure boost????

:biggrin:

it might have some responds on little throttle opening...but on bigger throttle opening???

logical. on big throttle is my only concern now haha. i always thought it helps with he air flow and hence good lol. anyway thanks for sharing =)