Mini Turbo - Top Brand

kindly note that some of our cars don have an immediate response to fuel savings , you'll need 2 or 3 tanks to see the difference in savings ... and i can't put a fair quantum to the increase in fuel efficiency cos everyone gives me different feedback on saving and of course .. speed demons don really seem to care ... haha...

Erm.. I haven't received anything from you wspykerman?

izso, i'll post you those write ups once wspykerman had send them to me..no worries..very soon..

tq

high storm.... i had my car checked yesterday and found that two of my petrol hoses are leading... which made my fc increased like mad... so the figure on my car's fc was not accurate... i got it fixed and now i am monitoring the fc... the milege meter seems to be crazy cos it is not really moving... i will update u as soon as i get a result.

leaking is bad man..then ur fc should have significant improvement from now..cause there's no leakage..hehe

sure sure..pls do update me once u got the reading..

tqtq

updates for the toyota hilux i installed previously, the top speed increases by 5kmh from 155kmh to 160kmh...

in terms of fc, the owner still couldn't monitor as he is driving at high speed most of the time..

full tank RM135 - 800-850km driving at 140-150kmh all the time..

that's the feedback from the owner..now testing on city driving..

will update u guys later on..

An auto Kenari owner here .. Pls pm ya best price + installation fee. What are the things which we need to do after install it? I saw some saying need to retune CO >?? i dun get it :)

To retune CO is for carburetor user only, b'cause the air flow in to the engine are increase, so you need to tune the amount of fuel to match it, if not the engine will run "lean" and this will damage your engine.

Oh by the way, sorry storm, I have DIY this to my kancil, run perfect!!! kancil 660 full load of 4 people, run in 120km/h no problem.

jam3slee said:
An auto Kenari owner here .. Pls pm ya best price + installation fee. What are the things which we need to do after install it? I saw some saying need to retune CO >?? i dun get it :)

storm himself is driving a kenari too... his business partner as well... the installationis included in the price already. and you don have to do anything after installing it cos ur car is efi... oh ya u do have to behave ur right foot cos u can't resist the power.i think kenari is using the small one... which is less than RM180. but of cos detail u need to talk to storm taiko la... maybe u can ask him to let you drive his car first before u can make a decision. since u are also driving kenari, things are much easier...

do u hav for waja??
if hav, PM me best price k..

oh cartoon, u fitted it into the kancil instead of the charade? cool..sure it works. running at 120kmh with 4 person? how fast did you mange to get previously? glad u like it..when free come out and let us c ur car..what happen to your charade?

yup..cartoon is rite, the tuning of co is only for carburator cars..for efi/ fuel injection cars, it'll automatically tune on its own..

milo, controlling the right foot is a tough thing to do..not many can resists the temptation to floor the pedal..hehe..cause the power is there..hehe..how's ur car doing now? Any updates on fc?

for those who are interested, can pm or call me @ 012-6331003

for the small mini turbo, it's for RM160
as for the big mini turbo, it's for RM250
*price included installation..

tq

Izso said:
Erm.. I haven't received anything from you wspykerman?

Hi .. sorry i was sick and also away to thailand....

Can you pm me ur add or sms to me at 012 - 234 6064 .. i will poslaju the documents to u :)

Some feedback from other users posted in other forums ... just for your info

just installed miniturbo (small and big) last weekend. for the big one, definitely my brakes perform better, small one, as spike said, need two or three full tanks of fuel to really feel the effect. thanks spike and shan for the good deal and excellent service.

dunno how much different do you mean by alot bro pop6335 but yep.. i can feel the different. especially when i switch on my air-cond. for example b4 i install, when i need some speed, i can floor the pedal, the engine is roaring but the power just isn't there. after install, i can feel the push even in 4th gear. the fuel pedal reflect also increase which mean u can easily reach 6k rpm.

storm, before install the DIY version of mini turbo, my average of high speed is 90km/h, i have try to forced it to 120km/h, but need to press the padel KAO KAO and wait...

After install the DIY version of mini turbo, fuel consumption is no diffrent, but the repond of the engine is change ^_^. Just like I say, full load 4 person in kancil 660, reach 120km/h is very easy now, but for only 1 person, I just try in 5 km of short range road, from 60km/h pick up to 110km/h with 4th gear and 1/2 throtle less then 10sec to reach it. And sound of the engine is more quit ^_^

B'cause I don't have the A/F ratio device, so I can't tune the CO correctly, so I always check the spark plug condition, see if the engine burn lean or rich, if the engine burn very lean, you can see the metal beside the spark gap is very clean, just like new, this is very dangerous!!!

For normal condition, the metal beside the spark gap is cover by a layer of brown/black colour of carbon. If the plug look totally black, then it mean the A/F ratio is too reach or engine oil leak in to the combustion chamber. ^_^

ok..now i c..did you try sending your car to the workshop i told you in Sg Kayu Ara? Maybe they can help you on the tuning part..shouldn't be a big problem for that..A?F ratio device - safc? mech should be able to do the job..let me know bout the fc of the kancil..really interested in it..coz i haven install on a kancil b4..

Strom, here is my DIY version of mini turbo:

DSC03481.jpg

10Lt petrol can go 140km~160km

Imitation of ECOTEK

http://www.ecotekplc.com/cb-26p.htm

not sure if it's an imitation or not..but one thing for sure, it works..

i've juz installed on 2 perdana last few days, 1 perdana se and 1 perdana v6..hopefully they can give some personal feedbacks regarding the mini turbo..

besides, i've juz install another unit of big mini turbo in my kenari manual..total: 2 big and 1 small mini turbo..hehe..the difference, when i rev my car at 2nd gear to reach 80kmh, the engine manage to climb to that speed without much lagging...

before that..whenever i rev the car, at 2nd, once i reaches 60kmh, there's a lagg before it reaches 80kmh..now, the lagging had been reduce a lot..

i've also install the same amount of units of mini turbo in my fren's kenari auto, and we took the car for a test to Cameron Highland..with 4 person in the car and a 12" subwoofer, he still manage to get to the top of the hill by juz leaving the gear at D4 and not having the issue of underpower..this is way more powerful than the stock kenari auto..

for those who need more info, you can pm or sms or call me at 012-633 1003 - Melvin

tq

Hi Melvin, my friend's Kenari has been experiencing very low pick-up while overtaking... Can U guarantee that ur product will improve this condition? If need to install 2 big and 1 small like urs, it will cost her around RM 700, am I right? Need advice here... Thanx bro...