Workshop destroyed my friend's Levin Turbo engine!

good luck bro! maybe u should go burn down the workshop and whack the mechanics!

flizzardo said:
good luck bro! maybe u should go burn down the workshop and whack the mechanics!

dis may be a good way to let his frustation out bro, but not to win the court case :) i think there shud be no problem winning the case bro, as i see it wasnt ur fren's fault. really bro, i hope ur fren do well wit the case and get back the compensation. at least dats what he shud get, closing the workshop down is bonus, imo.
many in here shud be thanking u for posting dis great information, i hope none will be victims of dat shop anymore ya :) thank you very much fly2thesky

140dB said:
well.....

an eye for an eye....

i lost hope in the whole malay sian sistem oledy.....dunno bout u...

good luck

yeah....i DO hope that this is a typo and nothing more....

bro flytothesky

sorry to hear that.

have u ever consider bringing your case to the Tribunal Pengguna?

http://www.fomca.org.my/tribunal.htm#_Toc519752763

for only rm5.00, you can file your case. cannot use lawyer.you have to present your own case.

good luck!

Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia
Tingkat 16, Putra Place
100, Jalan Putra
50622 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-4492300/4424181
Fax: 03-4424249

SELANGORPenolong Setiausaha
Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna
Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri
dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna
Tingkat 2, Bangunan PKNS
40622 Shah Alam
Tel: 03-55184102
Fax: 03-55195255

EG8 said:
bro flytothesky

sorry to hear that.

have u ever consider bringing your case to the Tribunal Pengguna?

http://www.fomca.org.my/tribunal.htm#_Toc519752763

for only rm5.00, you can file your case. cannot use lawyer.you have to present your own case.

good luck!

Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia
Tingkat 16, Putra Place
100, Jalan Putra
50622 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-4492300/4424181
Fax: 03-4424249

SELANGORPenolong Setiausaha
Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna
Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri
dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna
Tingkat 2, Bangunan PKNS
40622 Shah Alam
Tel: 03-55184102
Fax: 03-55195255

Thanks for your good susgestion!
Actually I and my friend already went to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna at The Mall yesterday! As a consumer, if you think you have been cheated by somebody, you have the rights to say it out and claim back your money! :cry_smile: It's the best and it's the fastest way!:Not_Impressed:

good we all support your friend.....if need back up we all will come out together (but butter in KL or PJ area) hahaha

for my experience....never leave ur car alone for the 1st time at a new workshop....

last time i stay with my car for 12 hours when i top overhaul my engine..

gohkokeng said:
good we all support your friend.....if need back up we all will come out together (but butter in KL or PJ area) hahaha

Thanks 4 your support bro! Dun worry coz the place is in KL...

xtremeleo said:
dis may be a good way to let his frustation out bro, but not to win the court case :) i think there shud be no problem winning the case bro, as i see it wasnt ur fren's fault. really bro, i hope ur fren do well wit the case and get back the compensation. at least dats what he shud get, closing the workshop down is bonus, imo.
many in here shud be thanking u for posting dis great information, i hope none will be victims of dat shop anymore ya :) thank you very much fly2thesky

ed_vin said:
sad to hear this....felt sorry for ur fren

this workshop owner is a fren of mine...ah yau as u mention
previously workin in klang....my car n frens car oso serviced by him
tht pink datsun pickup...dexter's car oso done by him(xin long workshop)

hmm...well, ive got no comment....hopefully ur fren cud find the truth

peace bro! :wink:

Yes agree with what xtremeleo said! beware of this workshop! Already blacklisted in forum here! If you have any driftcar, never send to them to repair! Don't be another victim again!