Why i need to go workshop every weekend?

zero4

just got the bracket weilded, now potentially wheel bearing problem. damn frust, like everyweek also must go workshop fix something. i got a question:

- i remember i read the signs of wheel bearing rosak. but i'm not too sure, just want to ask the sifus here to confirm it. when my tires started to go faster, the sound becomes louder, is like the 'broom brooommm brrooommm' sound, like noisy tires moving forward sound, but louder, start to break, the 'brooom broom broom' sound gets softer. the sound is constant, contiously, and i can feel a bit of vibration from my accelerator pedals.

so, is this pontentially a wheel bearing problem?

of cos laa...u drive like a mad farker....I KNOW WHAT YOU DID LAST SATURDAY AT 3AM IN BANGSAR EHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH....I CAN SEE YOU...HEHEEHHEHEHE BUDIKELAB...HEHEHEHEHEHEHEH

bryan

jack the car... and roll the tires to check the bearings... if got wooooo wooooo sound then u need to changelaa.. sometimes it could be due to your tires already worn out so the compound becoming harder and during crusing causing you this wooo woo sound (correct me) ..

btw.. yours 4 lug or 5 lugs ... i got problem also with the rear bearings.. mine can easily spotted as the bearing grease grimy my white rims.. arrghh.. plus u need to check with your mechanic as i'd been informed by a fren the rear bearing got two diffrent size as it's depending on your bearing shaft .. so dont get the wrong bearing for your car ... second hand can get rm120 if i'm not mistaken.. and for new set?? not sure laa bro..

let us know the progress ok.. :)

i suspect should be the bearings also, damn annoying the sound, avantasia, as you go faster, the sounds get louder right?

SePaT said:
bryan

jack the car... and roll the tires to check the bearings... if got wooooo wooooo sound then u need to changelaa.. sometimes it could be due to your tires already worn out so the compound becoming harder and during crusing causing you this wooo woo sound (correct me) ..

btw.. yours 4 lug or 5 lugs ... i got problem also with the rear bearings.. mine can easily spotted as the bearing grease grimy my white rims.. arrghh.. plus u need to check with your mechanic as i'd been informed by a fren the rear bearing got two diffrent size as it's depending on your bearing shaft .. so dont get the wrong bearing for your car ... second hand can get rm120 if i'm not mistaken.. and for new set?? not sure laa bro..

let us know the progress ok.. :)

thanks for the info broooo, mine is 5 lugs, i think the sound is coming out from rear also, bro, u mean that if the bearing rosak, some grease will grim on the rims?????

if it is two then i think i need to get hospitalized liao

avant, my bros told me that if the faster we go the louder the wooo wooo sound will gets if bearing gone, is that what u experience too?

if bearing totally down... first.. your wheel cannot move and totalley locked... and just imagined.. at 180km'h speed what would happend if there is a sudden stop?? heheh i dont want to see my fren on news headline tonite :P :D