why EJ8 not powerfull?? WHY.!!! Vtec.!!

flatlander525

EJ8 sohc vtec auto not as powerfull as EH4 sohc non vtec??

even top speed also just 180 like that..

anyone know how to upgrade that EJ8 for better perfomance...??

PS:-
hope DOHC Vtec is not the answer.. hehehe

u mean the EH4 is eg local model year 94 with sohc engine non-vtec? i think that engine much slower than sohc vtec... coz i'm driving it oso... sohc vtec can reach top speed 180kmph consider ok... n if the dohc vtec not the answer, then turbokit is the answer... hehe

yup the local eg EH4

coz the EH4 is my previous car... then i change to EJ8
but seriously that EH is powerfull than that EJ.. That EH can go to 200kmh.

usualy on standard engine what should we do to more performance?

walawww.... tebo on sohc auto hehehe.. huhhuh no no no... hehehe.. anyone plzzz help...

hope DOHC Vtec and tebo is not the answer.. hehehe

both auto..

hope DOHC Vtec and tebo and convert to manual is not the answer.. hehehe

ist worthit if i put safc or something els or theres a cheeper way to do it in the safety way?? afaraid my engine pecah ooo.. hehe

sell the car. buy something that wouldnt make you mod. since ure afraid of blowing up the engine, i suggest factory made cars like subaru version 8 or mitsu evo 9 would be sufficient to accomodate the overall power, handling and performance.

flatlander525 said:
both auto..

hope DOHC Vtec and tebo and convert to manual is not the answer.. hehehe

J101 said:
sell the car. buy something that wouldnt make you mod. since ure afraid of blowing up the engine, i suggest factory made cars like subaru version 8 or mitsu evo 9 would be sufficient to accomodate the overall power, handling and performance.

walawwww.. a very good answer...

what i mean is i just want a littel bit power from standard engine.. coz i feel very dum coz this EJ is vtec but why not as powerfull as the EH non vtec..

flatlander525 said:
walawwww.. a very good answer...

what i mean is i just want a littel bit power from standard engine.. coz i feel very dum coz this EJ is vtec but why not as powerfull as the EH non vtec..
Hi Bro,

U wan gain, change da stock extractor to those porformance 1s and also throw away da catalytic converter n replace wif a center bullet. Get a custom 2" exhaust piping and a rear muffler box. All These should giv u a minimal of gain in power and the bazzy sound of ur car exhaust node. There is someone selling in the ZTH marketplace. Look 4 it there.

P/s: There is no such thing as u wan 2 gain power wif a minimum sum of money spent. And another thing, pUtting a safc on a stock engine wont gain much of power. So dont waste ur money on that.

J101 said:
agreed.

what make u think that top speed is an indication of good performance?....how often do u drive 220km/h?....so an R34 with max meter at 180km/h consider worse performance than your civic that can go 220km/h?...

Add a drop in filter, do some grounding, avoid leaving unuse heavy objects from ur car. Yup, as mention can try do do up the extractors & S flow mufflers system.

2nd2none said:
Hi Bro,

U wan gain, change da stock extractor to those porformance 1s and also throw away da catalytic converter n replace wif a center bullet. Get a customer exhaust piping and a rear muffler box. All These should giv u a minimal of gain in power and the bazzy sound of ur car exhaust node. There is someone selling in the ZTH marketplace. Look 4 it there.

P/s: There is no such thing as u wan 2 gain power wif a minimum sum of money spent. And another thing, pUtting a safc on a stock engine wont gain much of power. So dont waste ur money on that.

Opt-ion said:
Add a drop in filter, do some grounding, avoid leaving unuse heavy objects from ur car. Yup, as mention can try do do up the extractors & S flow mufflers system.

ahaaaa... the answer that im looking for.. thanks guys..

better have a healthy car rather than power but problematic ones....lighten ur car la....comparing ej wif eh...weight must take into account oso...hehe