white smoke

Keng

just recent drop a b6 turbo inside my car...and changed the oil feed line at the same time service the turbo also.....
when the engine starts to get hot..
white smoke appears...from exhaust...darn damm lots of it..
not from manifold...but back..
is it that my turbine spool not correctly tighten up?
or is it that my oil feed line because i changed to bigger set cause the old set hole..was too small even fly also cannot get in...but now bigger diameter so better flow..or may it be the cause of this mishap?
forgot to mention, this is b6 turbo..and running ball bearing type.....
now headache.....

Urm ... oil return line ok boh? Since you upgraded the oil feed line. More oil going in but if the oil dun return properly and stay in your turbo, some will leak out and cause white smoke.

Some turbo needs lots of oil and some just need enuf. Check PCV and breather, if these are clogged or restricted, oil will not drain properly.

the turbo service service by my bro...
he is the one who install da turbocharger
maybe your are right alucard...maybe due to clogged breather....
i think have a check tonight :D

Actually wat I was trying to say is, are ball bearing turbochargers serviceable? I was under the impression tat when the BB CHRA kaputs, a new CHRA will be needed cause BB CHRA's are not servicable.

yup...BB cannot be serviced...

by stripping it apart it may seem very simple with little bearings fitted in side....BUT... heh heh heh...not so simple as said...

99% is turbo is damaged...either the BB is damaged or the piston ring on the turbo is damaged...

aiseh now also got ppl want to transplant b6t???how much u bought the half cut???where u buy???i am searching for it...

huh,why cannot service worr..
i saw him service it..
some more teach me some technique to set the boost...by adjusting the actuator...
the problem was..that he didnt realise the breather was clogged cause he rushed his work and disobey the breather so the pressure inside the oil feed line clogged and the heat expand the oil and gone out thru turbine bearing thus burning it causing the white smoke..duhh :( my brother)
b6t might seem underpower but i need to cause my body cant take b8t's power....
180 nor 210....
hahahaha way too powahhhhh!!! :blink: