which media/video player?

Booost

ok guys,

recently, ive downloaded some vid clips from the internet n i found out that wat every media player i use to play them, i cant jsut click whenever time i wan to forward it! that means i cant use the time slot/progress bar to fastforward the vid to the point that i wna!whenever i click...it just ignores n continues...any media player able to fastforward media files...i know most of hte vid clips are able to fast forward..but there are some particular vid files where u cant fastforward and just hav to sit n wait.

any gd media player out there? ive got divx too...n its not working FYI.

btw im using mac..and these are the few reliable ones: quicktime pro player and VLC (video lan client) ..

sorry man..but im using VLC n its the worst player ive ever used....it jsut crashes not just my computer but my friend's latest laptop too!but thanks for ur reply!! :)

well for those just use Windows Media Player 2. hahaahha.. sometimes upgrading is not the best. You will need to use the old media player. You can get it with SLD codec pack. Not sure if its still bundled in XP.

Originally posted by Booost@Sep 16 2004, 16:01
sorry man..but im using VLC n its the worst player ive ever used....it jsut crashes not just my computer but my friend's latest laptop too!but thanks for ur reply!! :)
:o ..is ur VLC on mac? ..cause mine never fails me...and it plays all media..

Originally posted by reincarnation+Sep 16 2004, 17:37 -->
QUOTE (reincarnation @ Sep 16 2004, 17:37 )
--QuoteBegin-Booost
@Sep 16 2004, 16:01

:o ..is ur VLC on mac? ..cause mine never fails me...and it plays all media.. [/b][/quote]
nah..im using pc...win 98.....n sometimes...i just get sounds n no pics when using vlc....weird! <_<

Originally posted by menghua84@Sep 17 2004, 13:34
brother.. its bcos u dun hav the proper codec la... haiyoo
so...u got any codec recommendation? especially for VLC since u guys r boasting how good VLC is...TIA! :D

I'm using BSPlayer from Webteh..... quite good leh, support quite alot of subtitles file too..... and it's not bullshit. lol what i like about bsplayer is the simple startup and menus....

BSplayer (bullshit?) :rolleyes:

Is good have you tried the desktop mode?
Cool B)

Though most 3rd party media/video player support the same amount of filetypes as windows media player itself. thats becoz they all share the same codec from windows xp's core. not like windows 98 where different programs can have different codecs stored on their own folder. its all centralized for windows xp. except for a few like quicktime for example.

Write your reply...