Need Help Wh My Windows Xp

Booost

ive realised this problem for quite sometime. whenever i am surfing the internet n when i try to load a page, my IE wil hang for like 3 seconds after the page being finsihed loading. anyone know wat is happening?i heard that its got to do wh some javascript or something but ive tried disable but still hang.

anyone experience this problem b4? while surfing internet my IE will hang for like 3 seconds n then back to normal. this happens everytime i try to click or when IE finsih loading a page.

pls help! :(

booost,
try to use 3rd party browser such as mozilla firefox or opera. IE has many security flaws and probably in ur case it was oredi been infected with spywares or malwares.

Go to www.lavasoft.de and download Adware Cleaner to clean ur system. After download the adware cleaner, update its definition file and then reboot ur system and go into safe mode. Run the Adware Cleaner and choose option Scan entire system and start to clean it. Good luck :)

Regards,
Mike

i agree. use mozilla. its much better then ie. even the pop up blocker is more effective. but one thing bad is, you cant use windows update with mozilla. only ie can.

ive tried using the adware cleaner....the problem still exist. i might try using other browser n see if its still the same. thanks guys.. :)

Get HijackThis. It can remove all the crap that slows down IE.

Careful though... it can also render IE useless if used wrongly.

i've got a problem with my IE before. if i use my IE briskly, it crashes. i try to use spyware doctor..and it helps !

use opera 7 .. best internet browser.. i think ur pc inffected wit spyware n adware.. download spybot search n destroy.. update.. immunize.. scan.. delete..

hmm.. since ppl said IE is not very safe, i dowloaded Mozilla Firefox 1.0.4, is it OK? i mean, much better than IE? i need you guys comment.. pls. :)

Not all sites are viewable with Firefox.

You still need IE.

Anyway, download HijackThis! to fix all the IE related problems.

I love FireFox since the day I installed it.

1. Less security leak compare with IE
2. Multitab function saves lot's of Memory compare with IE (Multiple Window)
3. Pop-up blocker
4. build-in spyware/adware blocker to minimize spyware/adware (PS: many spyware is written specially to attack IE)
5. Export of Bookmark (Favourite in IE) to XML and import it in other OS or Machine without any problem.
6. Auto resume for broken download (you need 3rd party software like Getright, Net Transports for IE)
7. You can uninstall it anytime you dun like it (You can't uninstall IE)
8. By default, cache level setting is low, so it won't chil up lot's of your HDD space for cache.
9. No advertisement, save up lot's of bandwidth (Compare with Opera free edition)
10. Rich theme availalble over the internet, change the look and feel to suite your mood.

But you still need IE to run some sites (mostly microsoft related websites) which are not design in an open standard code.
And you will definately need sometime to get yourself familiar with the short cuts and hot keys.

Problem that i'm facing with Firefox
1. Dunno how to enable full screen browing (F11 in IE).
2. Take some times for first loading.

i dwlded mozilla n the prob fixed! its one of IE bugs! i use iE sure hang but mozilla will not!