Window Xp Internet Sharing

namzycad3

i have been tried so many times to link up my notebook (client) desktop pc (host) to share the internet, read many sites try many way, i just cant get it done, my laptop can dail my streamyx, but problem is i can browse internet with it.
so anybody can help?

Dun really understand what do u mean..
Do u mean tht u need to link ur notebook and desktop together in order to share the internet service?Wat do u use to link ur notebook n desktop?

Desktop : NIC card, usb NIC
Notebook : NIC.

i connect my usb to my desktop and i use a lan cable to link up my notebook with the usb ( its special cable that doesnt need network switch or hub ).

i manage to connect and use notebook to dail my desktop streamyx, but my notebook cant browse the internet.

go to my network places and click on "setup a home or small office network"
then follow the steps there. i used this method to link my desktop & laptop and
it works just fine. this is all i know and hope it helps.

yeah, i think i found out whats the problem, its my firewall programs that block my sharing to the notebook, but problem comfirm cured, with new WiFI Router that just brought last week.
anyway thanks for the supports everyone.