Whats wrong wif my Wira ?

digitax

Am unable to start my car, just last month only i was experiencing the same thing, hence i brought it to my mechanic and was told becoz of a faulty fuel pump. Now the same thing happen, when i turn on the ignition the engine runs but die later on ... wats wrong really ? Am driving a Wira 1.5 injection , stock

erm..after starting does the RPM slowly drop lower and lower then the engine dies?

if so..its the timing.i had this prob..

but more info would be easier for us to help..:lollypop:

on rare occasions this might be from a bad ECU, check if there's a capacitor leak

kyspeaks said:
on rare occasions this might be from a bad ECU, check if there's a capacitor leak

remove fuel line (or pipe) and switch to ON. see whether fuel is pumped or not. if flow ok, it might be fuel charcoal filter. clogged. sometimes cant trust petrol station where we pump in gas. possibly contaminated.

is check engine light ON or not? check also oxygen sensor (Co2 or lambda sensor) and also air flow meter.

those sensors really necessary during starting, especially cold start.

huakenny said:
engine stil can start? or only cranking and couldnt start?

oh , u gotit rite, cannnot start the engine, just turn the ignition and its cranking ........

u figured out wat could be the problem ?

ur help is much appreciated bro

my dad's mechanic just checked, he said its the fuel pump again, i just change it couple weeks back only ...... wat possibly could make the fuel pump faulty ? it aint cheap, cost me rm260 for it alone ..

if its the fuel pump problem. you can check the wiring going to the fuel pump and the connector connecting the fuel pump maybe something wrong with the wiring. If you cant start your car only cranking it could be your fuel pump not supplying fuel at all.

digitax said:
oh , u gotit rite, cannnot start the engine, just turn the ignition and its cranking ........

u figured out wat could be the problem ?

ur help is much appreciated bro

yea...tat the fuel pump problem...

new fuel pump sometimes oso wil malfunction.....malaysia products ma...

hi...i also hve the same problem...my car when cold start the fuel wont come up until the engine warm and my car fc super high 200km for rm60 fuel.

wat car?.......
wira 1.3 aeroback year 2003....before this the car can run 350km for rm60 fuel. after change the plug , fuel pump relay, tunning, and some service in the fuel injection because the engine easy to die when stop after change the few item the engine die problem solve already but the fc super high. ask the foreman wat problem they ask me change the exhaust but the fore man always ask me change this change that. not really believe at this foreman before this already repair few hundred ringgit already but the fc problem become more worst only now just past one month the engine have problem the fuel difficult to come up when i stop the car for few hour and wan start it again but the engine din die just when u press the fuel pedal the fuel just din come up and the car dun wan to move. yesterday having a minor accident become drive have this problem come up in middle of road. please help me...thanks.