Whats wrong with my com

eh i dun get it ler
the processor is amd athlon 2000+
but its running at 1666 ghz
how to get it to run at 2000ghz?

the mobo thing ar, u want my old ram onot? apacer 256mb 133mhz, also condemn one...

aiyah bring it here la.. I'll take it and dissect it. hehehhe.

Erm.. ur bot new mobo or what? You should be studying :P

As for 1.6hz.. depends on your mobo.. issit a software setup or hardware setup? Meaning do you set jumpers to get the speed or issit in the CMOS?

Originally posted by EcstacyElmo@Apr 19 2005, 19:30
wei....
dun alien talk here pls, i dun understand

i din set jumper...all i let the shop do haahah
me lazy just study
[snapback]911212[/snapback]​

Hmm.. u changed your mobo to a new one and they didn't setup for you meh? <_< bad service la your shop. Are you using the new board now or what? Come la.. one day meet up I setup for u or something

setup?
what is that?
using new mobo liao
i'll try n see how to raise the speed, not overclock it
some ppl say amd runs like that. so nvm lar, worry the exams 1t :lol:

setup = SET UP..
How come your board doesn't support your chip? Why the heck you buy a board that doesn't support your chip? What la you. Let me have a look at your com and I give you ammo to fire the fella who sold you the board.

You are confusing la elmo dude. If it supports your chip why you running at 1.6 then? AMD ka?

yes amd athlon 2000+
the explanation i get is, it says 2000+ but it actually runs lower than 2.0ghz
but....i duno how true i this
as my com is working fine i will relax abit before trying to get it to run at 2.0ghz.

Ohhhh.. AMD overstates their processor speed cuz they feel that their 1.8GHZ chips run as fast as the Intel 2.0GHZ.. so it's true. If you use 2.0 means you're actually running lower prolly 1.8 only. I don't recommend you try to overclock it to reach 2.0 cuz you're gonna need to have a really good cooling system. AMD gets hot really fast if you try to overclock. Certain batches of the AMD chips are overclockable and others are not. So careful.. you don't want to end up buying a new chip.

Wahlauweh.. I'm responding to you with what I know only.. I'm no techie know-it-all.. I'm sure there are see-fu's online here that know more than me.. and besides, I'm a pro-AMD user and know next to nothing about Intel Pentium. Hehehe.

Write your reply...