what you guys think of mit. FTO?

Jackie Chan stongly recommends Mitsubishi FTO...he he

hi guys... all these replies have really shown that there is a real lack of knowledge yet plenty of arrogant and condascending opinions on this beautiful but relatively unknown car here. the design is simply beautiful put simply,, the rear may not exactly give one an orgasm, buy hey i think another one would be necessary so quickly after the seeing the front and side profile. the sleek lines are to die for... i never used to get second looks before the fto, but hey i don look like brad pitt, but the car rarely fails to turn heads ! fact ! so as far as chick magnet is concerned.. won need much iq to figure out that this is definitely a babe magnet- !

the engine roar when the mivec kicks in is pure ecstasy! and so that you dont go bankrupt driving a 3 L engine, it does not guzzle fuel unless you are a raving speedjunkie or prefer that engine roar to your ICE. trust me... it beats the Phish of a turbo ANYTIME. !! even kancils run around everywhere giving out that stupid phish all the time. just jatuh the class of the really superturbo charged cars... but the mivec v 6 really has a sound of its own!!

maintenance wise, it does not blow a hole in the pocket.. and owner wise.. of course there will be bad apples all the time,, some young punk will get some fathers money and but whichever car he fancies.. but that does not speak for the whole bunch,, mostly working young in 20's and 30's max. and as far as i know all are rather sober drivers and harbour no intentions of becoming a mat fto or mat whatever for that matter.

power wise it may lose out to a skyline anytime or also a supra,, but those cars are in a different category altogether,, like comparing a kancil with a perdana.
for the current price, it is simply really good value for money, a sexy car, low on fuel and maintenance, yet can give you a burst of power when needed..

one man,s meat is anothers poison,, so keep that in mind guys..

check The Star classified....one FTO 2.0 M 95/96 selling for 50K. another one on different date selling for 45K.

Fto...even though not super high performance car...is still ok for me...as long its a manual..(its very rare)...imagine this..high cam 304, ported head, 6a13 block (2500cc) 6 throttle (kinsler type)..custom tuned headers using burns collector,huhuhuhu~ rated 300hp N.A~:thefinger: