what to mod on RX8

Dudes....elsm80 is deffinitely teasing you guys as we were drinking teh tarik the other day and we actually came to a conclusion that we might buy RX8's in the near future when the price drops a little. I think what we need is a little more brotherhood semangat....like say the Vios club or the HCOC. Wow!! Those guys are like glue. They meet up every week or so. So maybe instead of dicking around....like myself, we could start more get-togethers and talk about our beloved cars.:_:

Btw...CSL, keep the RE exhaust as the high rpm sound that you like will deffinitely sound nicer with that system instead of the standard(ori) pipes. Plus you get more go(power).

csl if you decide to sell the RE exhaust, I call first dibs!!

Yup.....agre with theseira..... We shud hold more get together sessions...... a.k.a. TT's........... (actually, come to think of it.....hahaha..... never been to 1 of ya'll TT sessions larrr....) Someone host 1 larrr..... i'll def. come.......

Anyway the yuppie comment was obviously made with tongue in cheek, so nobody should get worked up on it.

Why is it when a rotary engine "bocor angin" the engine will blow? Wont it just lose power because mixture cant be compressed and combusted in full ? =P

Why bro Lennon ? =D

Ohhhhh no you don't..... Me might up bid you for the RE exhaust..... hehhehhee

Hahahaha too bad! I call first dibs :P

Kean, you saying that will throw off csl from selling the exhaust laa!! Kacau my plan

Han, piston and rotary are very different........ when apex seal was bocor or the housin was scratch at one side, engine will be inbalanced becos only one rotor (50% power) is running properly, while the other will be a load dragging engine speed...... Every rotor got 3 apex seals, even one is bocor, it will affect the timing, worst when the boost kicks in....

If a 6 inline engine lose compression at a piston, only 16% power is lost, and piston ring was not strongly weared as apex seal, plus it got at least 3 piston ring...... Thats wat i'm thinking.......

Hahahaha too bad! I call first dibs :P

Kean, you saying that will throw off csl from selling the exhaust laa!! Kacau my plan
HHhAHHAH....... I'm just helping...... The deal would be you changing your ori with CSL..... Win win condition rite...... hehheh

I need to check with specialist 1st before I can take out the exhaust, due to the car believed being tuned by the previous owner in Japan before reach MY. Need to check out the controller box that in the engine bay 1st. The stuffs need to be changed as below:

1. Exhaust (Due to too noisy).
2. Adjustable suspension (need to change if the max height still too low).
3. Ori bumper w/ lips , side skirt, rear spoiler (wanna change to Mazdaspeed@local PU or ABS).
4. not found yet :_: (the dealer promised to replace the RE gear nob to Ori leather g. nob as per my request).

Just paid some downpayment today and waiting for all the process. I guest can get the car in 10 working days. 1 thing I'll not sell - The 18" Work Emotion :_:

I heard Beaucar will bring in a type S with compressor in a week time. But I just can't wait that long. Honestly, without boosting, even the type S, seems to be lacking omp. Will familiarize the car for some time 1st before Lenon's recommendation of RE BOT.

I think the car you're buying......is a steal with all those goodies. The previous owner in Japan has gone thru all the hassle in getting a car that not only looks good, handles well and goes quick. Dude....you're taking out all those goodies save for the work wheels. Why don't you just buy a standard one without all the add ons and you'll be happy and the rest of the rx8 owners on this forum won't be pulling their hair out. One thing.....the rx8 looks bad not slammed down enuff. It needs to be lowered for one thing....and it needs the sound plus the go fast bits. You don't wanna loose out to an Integra or Civic in a traffic light drag........Dude!! If I had an RE Amemiya gear knob in my car....I'll be damn happy.

Haha, bro, as you said, the car is a steal as most dealers also have small discount margin, the dealer I bought from offer a better deal with just a few k RM different :_: compare to 2003 model. Another thing, if I have better parts, I can find people to exchange easier. I can pick what I want. Who wanna change their Mazdaspeed bumper, side skirt and rear spoiler with my standard one? :_: . FYI, the reason I wanna change the parts is due to suit my need. It is not a good idea to drive a lowered noisy car to enter a taman at 0100 hrs which has 6" high sharp bumps all over the place. I'm not that rich yet to have a country side lake house :_: . Need to concern my neighbor's feeling too while having fun.

Dude...u are a very funny guy and your explanations make no sense. What's with the countryside lake house?? Btw my friends Avanza is for sale. Might suit your needs better. You could save more money buying it to further finance your future lakeside manor.:shades_smile:

Hey bro, talking about sense, it is very subjective. Everyone has their own taste and the situation to handle. Making the car too low (3" from ground) and too loud (can hear from 10km away) make no sense to me as well. Probably I'm still too new to a coupe and don't know what suppose a coupe to be compare to a track car. If you don't mind, you can describe how it should be. Thanks in advance :_:

Well well well, csl... your car, you decide... Everyone taste is unique... No comment on that...

Good luck dude. Do post your new car pics here soon!

Hey bro, talking about sense, it is very subjective. Everyone has their own taste and the situation to handle. Making the car too low (3" from ground) and too loud (can hear from 10km away) make no sense to me as well. Probably I'm still too new to a coupe and don't know what suppose a coupe to be compare to a track car. If you don't mind, you can describe how it should be. Thanks in advance :_:

yup everyone have their own taste..

but bro what you are having now is all the RE-Amemiya Goodies!!! Ppl are dying to get all these stuff and you wanna get rid of it? Infact Amemiya Exhaust is not loud......, why not u have it exchange with a standard RX8 owner with ur RE-Amemiya stuff......You should feel lucky coz you are getting RX8-Re Amemiya stuff in cheap price......bro think about it......

If you still wanna get rid of it, well I just dunno what to say, life is so unfare, for ppl who are dying to have it, they get jack shit, for the ppl who are lucky to get it, they dun appreciate it.....

hi Bro. So far only the exhaust is RE. Some still unknown yet. But anyway, I still not 100% confirm yet. Need to ask some experts 1st before remove anything. If a turbo kit really need this type of exhaust, then I may have to keep it. If can use ori one, I prefer to let my neighbors to have peaceful sleep.