what to mod on RX8

Really that a new RX-7 is coming out?i didn't know that,.....i just found a pivture of it...but i have to say it doesn't really look that good....

here it is...
http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j307/e2fdlj/mazda_RX7.jpg
concept car not really a good reference to production car....... when RX8 concept car was revealed, it wasn't that CHUN too....

any idea of the potential specs ? NA or turbo-ed ? Single or twin ?

these kind of sports car always design few decades ahead... 10 years later you'll say it still look damn good after 10 years...

just like nowadays people never say RX7 looked outdated... not even supra...

any idea of the potential specs ? NA or turbo-ed ? Single or twin ?

these kind of sports car always design few decades ahead... 10 years later you'll say it still look damn good after 10 years...

just like nowadays people never say RX7 looked outdated... not even supra...
15B NA oni i think...... becos most of the buyers are from US and Jap, Mazda have to follow strictly the environmental laws.......

Saw, sat and touched an RX8 the other day......wasn't chun in concept form....isn't chun now either. Sounds like a WAJA too. But.....my wife likes it. Sigh!

No choice bro...... You can keep on playing with old cars, or buy new cars which are more silence and easy to produce........

If you got money, what oso can get....... There's a RE kit brought in by Links last year...... 18k oni for the kits, installation and tuning maybe have to add 1k-2k depends where you do it..... RE kit and Greddy kit are similiar, but RE got 3 additonal items...... RE kit is not just about better output, it's about keeping your settings permanent..... Ask those fellas who used Greddy kit what problems they're having, then you'll know why RE kit is more complete kit...... I don wanna see another fella falls into this trap again.....

Due to my work had been extended, I only come back on May and probably get the car by June. I hope you can help me on this matter.

Ok..... We'll discuss then....

Hi, I'm back earlier. Tomorrow will be going for a look on RX8. Still not decide yet manual or auto, caused my gf wants auto (so that she can drive as well) :regular_smile:

haha..

save up for the new RX7, RX8s just make you another any other yuppie with little taste.

haha..

save up for the new RX7, RX8s just make you another any other yuppie with little taste.

:angry_smile: :angry_smile: :baring_teeth: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: ............. Yuppie? That term is used mostly for BIMMER owners...... To qualify for yuppie status ud need to have for more RX8's on Malaysian roads larrrr......... Soooo, if Rx8 owners had owned Rx7's b4 they bought Rx8's does that mean we are all tasteless yuppies too? You're saying RX8 owners have little taste? Well................. That isn't being nice at all especially since this is an RE forum (hosted)......... :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile: :angry_smile:

Ive owned the FC3S, FD3S and now the SE3P (Rx8)...... Does that make me "tasteless" coz i bought the 8? Hmmmmmmmm........................

Excuse me. I'm also no yuppie and I believe I have a satisfactory level for taste.

hehe. Us rotary folks are very passionate about our love. Don't fight lar, also let's reserve negative comments to ourselves, cause no matter what, both the RX7 and RX8 also come from the same mother :)

Yeah....... i agree with Goober...... Negative comments should be kept to urselves....... Unless of course for certain issues which warrants negative replys........ After all, we're all "Rotorheads"......... our cars have 1 thing in common whether u own old skool R100, Rx2, Rx3, Rx4, RE Capellas or Rx7 SA, FC, FD.... Cosmo, RX8 SE3P etc etc...... we're all running Rotary Engines (except for some fools who think sticking an engine that came from a Nissan C20 van into their Rx7 SA makes their cars more "economical" and "cooler")...........

hahahah
please educate me both goober and effie because im a bit slow.
What is yuppie?

I thought it was some nickname to young executives or something? or something insulting?

Diablo.... here we go......

“Yuppie,” means “Young Upcoming Urban Professional.” Now denotes a group of people, irrespective of age, politics, or class, who demonstrate the following characteristics.

1. If they ever worked a day in their life - they forgot all about it.

2. More interested in the quality of their chardonnay than the quality of their public schools.

3. Pore over the Sharper Image catalog and others like it as if it’s devotional reading. (Full disclosure: the Sharper Image catalog is on top of my toilet tank.)

4. Anyone who stopped drinking Merlot after seeing “Sideways.”

5. Take from the community but never give back. Yuppies think paying taxes fulfills their obligations as citizens. Most commonly seen in gentrified neighborhoods.

6. Over schedule their children’s lives and treat the little tykes as accessories or barometers of their own self worth.

7. Think money is the answer to everything.

8. Spiritual Masturbators. Pursue spirituality disconnected from any social responsibility. (Spiritual navel gazing while people are starving around you) They flock to gurus or new age con artists who recycle older traditions and tell them what they WANT to hear - not what they NEED to hear. If your spiritual guide, whatever his or her denomination, doesn’t say something every once in a while that pisses you off, – they’re only interested in your money!

9. Name branders. It has to be Grey Goose or Stella Artois. Now, I like that stuff too. But if all they have is Bud I can deal.

10. Treat people as if they’re disposable items. (Waiters, sex partners, colleagues, coat check girls, etc.)

11. Are only nice to people when they want something.

12. Never say “please” or “thank you.”

13. RUDE!

14. They always want the “big” wine glasses. Even for the cheap stuff. (Only waiters will understand that one.)

15. Expect the best table on Saturday night without a reservation.

16. Talk incessantly about money, what they have, and what they want.

17. Will sue, or threaten litigation, at the drop of a hat.

18. Know their stock portfolio better than their second wife or husband.

19. Their house is TOO clean.

20. Buy trendy books they never read.

21. Think NYC is the center of the known universe. It isn’t.

22. Assume anyone who didn’t finish college is stupid. (Hey, Bill Gates dropped out of Harvard!)

23. Think nice people are suckers.

24. Claim to be honest but cheat on their spouses, taxes, exams, and cynically take credit for other people’s ideas.

25. Know the price of everything and the value of nothing.

guys please calm down. we share the same passion for our cars. i believe elms80 did not mean for it to come out that way.

i actually really like the rx8 and its handling. but no money to buy lah.

I saw a Blue RX8 today. 2004 type S manual 6 speeds. 18" Works@95% new Pirelli, RE exhaust system, a big HKS stainless steal piping (believed was for the air filter) and seems to be tuned (saw a small controller in the engine bay). 23k km. Due to raining at that time (about 5pm), can't test drive. I think I'm gonna buy that. RM168k without leather, fold DVD-navigator (only mount on the dash but with wireless remote control) and the ori RX8 gear knob. I think it comes with only 2 airbags and no push-start button. If I buy that, I think I'm gonna sell off the RE exhaust system (with exchange of ori), the reason is that, I like high RPM engine sound more than the solid exhaust sound. Of cause, I'll request for a ori gear knob.

Anyway, RX8's design suits my requirement, where I can bring along 3 SLL for dinner :_: . Rear passenger no need to suffer. If looking only for pure performance, may as well buy a used Elise then add BOT or just straight go for a WRX ver 8, right?

I think I'll use few months to get used to the car 1st, then start putting BOT, flywheel, and etc to make it 0-100 in 5+s. Else, just save up money for the 2006 6 speeds auto model's half cut.

Who know how to confirm it is a type S, besides the 6 speeds gearbox?