What are they doing

Heel and toe is useful for any thing u drive.
Nothing to do with NA or turbo.

Probably u're mixing it up with left foot braking where it impreoves reaction time.
Then again left foot braking is applicable for anything.

Originally posted by PocketRocket@Jan 20 2005, 18:39
:lol: heel n toe....im learning it but i keep on getting the 'pull' feeling....
must master it..... haiz... :(
It took me 3 months of practise to finally not make the car jerk when heel and toe.

How much to rev, that depends on your car lah. It's a feeling... cannot say for sure at what rpm u have to blip the throttle.

its kindda hard to rev to the right rev...
if rev too less u'll feel the car being pull back
if rev too much u'll feel the car rushing front when u let go ur clutch...kindda dangerous...
my fren teach me 2 yrs ago...he told me its "side step"....kindda fun when playing....noneed to let go clutch slowly...n wont feel car being pulled back....
but damn long din play liao....waste petrol...
just sharing my 2 sen

haha heel and toe.yeah took me alot of time to not let the car jerk.and diff car matching rpm is diff..
try shift from 5-4-3 first..coz normally 3-2 need more precise matching rev.

pratice everyday while u were driving..slow speed is possible too.not necessary high speed,but dun come find me for fuel consumption.
basic technique...

happy praticing!!

heel n toe...can see it everywhere....even aunty driving waja oso know how 2 heel toe...how u ask? donno lo..their car travelling at 40kph but brake lights all on 1...break light faulty? or really heel toe? hahahahhaa

Originally posted by williamclw@Jan 20 2005, 17:45
damn blardy ganas man this satria-95 :lol:
No la, where got? I'm a nice humble guy who just talk only. :) I usually don't post anything if I do anything. No worries la >:-)
erm.... I mean..... :)