Water Vapour Jet

servo

http://www.invoauto.co.uk/Products/Water%20Vapor%20Jet/water_vapor_jet.htm

pls look on it....it is no harm to fill with water hah??for another ways maybe can fill it with self made octane booster..or ready made octane booster in the market.......JL...need ur explanation on wat are da things thats needed to DIY dis thing la......maybe its the cheapest way to react like NOS......hehehehee!!!!! :D

Hahah..
We discussed this before last time... When ZTH Ver5 just started.

To answer your questions in the topic :
- YES, got performance difference
- YES, can DIY (what couldn't ?)
- NO, Water NO Harm.
- hmm.. Don't think it is advisable to Pump in Octane booster in this setup.. Will explode in your RAM pipe..

Hahah..
We discussed this before last time... When ZTH Ver5 just started.
-aiiyaahhh!!!really hah!!...may be i just delete dis topic after dis.....

YES, can DIY (what couldn't ?)
-wat are the parts that been needed???need more details la...

hmm.. Don't think it is advisable to Pump in Octane booster in this setup.. Will explode in your RAM pipe..
-not in the RAM pipe....but direct to carb or throttlr body.........
eemmmm!!! :(

-aiiyaahhh!!!really hah!!...may be i just delete dis topic after dis.....
No need to delete lah.. Leave it so that people can see also.. (Or Flame)

-wat are the parts that been needed???need more details la...
For the one like in the website you posted. YOu need very simple things only

- A Mineral Water Bottle
- Aquarium Pipes

To setup.
- Fill the Mineral Water Bottle half with water
- Dip one end of the Aquarium pipe in the water
- The other aquarium pipe, hover on the water.( 1- 2 inch away)
- Make sure the mineral water bottle is closed, air tight.
- Tap this to your Vacumm hose of your carb or throttle body
- Start your engine, you should see bubbles forming from the Dipped hose.. the hovering hose will suck the vapour created by the bubbles..

------------------

MY version...
- I spray water mist DIRECTLY into the RAM pipe.
- Please do not try if you are afraid of engine failure.

-not in the RAM pipe....but direct to carb or throttlr body.........
Yup.. I know... But the vacumm will reverse for a split second when you drop gear and shift, the petrol vapour will linger around the throttle body or go back to RAM pipe... Caught fire... BOOM !!!

Adding this water injection system alone will not increase performance of the car. Although it would decrease intake temperatures, it would also occupy volume which could be filled with air/fuel mixture. All it really does is reduce the tendency for detonation, pre-ignition. Err.. because you do that you can then tune the car with more agressive timing or more boost in turbo cars.

Err.. I think this system works best with Turbo cars where you can turn up the boost and intake temps could be cooled down alot.

On N/A cars, the intake charge really cool compared to turbo cars and you can't increase the boost. All you can do in N/A cars is advance the timing.. and even with that there is a limit.

just my thoughts on this

JL, mind to point out which one is the vacuum pipe for me?? and the PCV pipe as well. :lol:
i will go and took a pic of my engine compartment...then post it .....

Originally posted by slacker@Mar 25 2004, 10:09 AM
Adding this water injection system alone will not increase performance of the car. Although it would decrease intake temperatures, it would also occupy volume which could be filled with air/fuel mixture. All it really does is reduce the tendency for detonation, pre-ignition. Err.. because you do that you can then tune the car with more agressive timing or more boost in turbo cars.

Err.. I think this system works best with Turbo cars where you can turn up the boost and intake temps could be cooled down alot.

On N/A cars, the intake charge really cool compared to turbo cars and you can't increase the boost. All you can do in N/A cars is advance the timing.. and even with that there is a limit.

just my thoughts on this
Yup.. !
Well said...

-----------------------

evan2000,
Post your engine pic.. I circle it for you.

eh...JL how to upload pic ah?? haha....suddently i realise that i dunno woh.... :lol:

If overdose with water, your pistons and the rest of the cams will fly out. Remember, water CANNOT be compressed.

Originally posted by headache@Mar 25 2004, 10:46 AM
If overdose with water, your pistons and the rest of the cams will fly out. Remember, water CANNOT be compressed.
Yup.. I have a few pictures of Piston Crack.. Dunno where it is liau :) hehe..

Originally posted by evan2000@Mar 25 2004, 10:45 AM
eh...JL how to upload pic ah?? haha....suddently i realise that i dunno woh.... :lol:
*Pengsan*

Use this Function when you reply.
Make sure filesize is less than 80Kb.

:lol: sorry mah....
but i unable to shrink the file size leh...so big

:P

Originally posted by evan2000@Mar 25 2004, 10:58 AM
:lol: sorry mah....
but i unable to shrink the file size leh...so big

:P
:D
Use third Party Software like ACDSEE, Photoshop, Paint Shop Ler

If not, you can use MS Word, attach the image, Resize it, then PRINT SCREEN, paste into MS PAINT and save as JPG... Sure less than 80K already.. (My office do not have other software.. this is how I do it.)

Originally posted by evan2000@Mar 25 2004, 01:31 PM
wah so big size one ah the pcv.....
then the vacuum hose leh?? :P
Oh forgot..
Yours is a SIEMEN's ECU or MIT ?

Vacumm can take from few places. All of them also connect back to Manifold..
- PCV (is one of the vacumm)
- Brake Servo Vacumm
- A few smaller pipes (Different for different models)

Originally posted by slacker@Mar 25 2004, 10:09 AM

just my thoughts on this
well slacker i think there's a point i have to make..hope u dont mind..well actually i kinda disagree ,althought not entirely wif u're statement, stating that water injected would occupy volume which instead could have been filled wif a good amount of fresh charge. Your statement is only true if u're water injector is not producing a fine mist but instead spraying large droplets of water.

If u can get your water injector to produce a fine mist of water, this mist would bring the inlet air temp down. As most of u guys know the cooler the intake air is the more dense the air is and the greater the density of the intake air is, the more fresh charge u can pack into the combustion chamber at the same engine speed.

Try comparing driving right after a cool rainy night to a hot sunny afternoon.. i could safely bet that u're car would definitely feel more alive during the cool night then in the afternoon.

So what i'm trying to say here is that if u could have a properly set-up water injector then there'd be a chance of u're car feeling 'alive' even in a hot sunny afternoon!

Ohh one more thing.. as u've mention wif water injection u could wind in more ignition timing and more boost.. very true! and that'll definitely give u more power! isint it? ;)

cheers ;)