wat wud u do with this RM800?

reedoor

Hi all,
if u were me with a extra RM800 in hand, wat wud u do to ur car? wat kinda mod wud u spend on? wat wud b ur suggestion? im driving a GTi, currently all stock, jus with Apexi air-filter...
so, performance parts? piping & exhaust? suspensions? braking system? aesthetic parts? or...?
hmm... actually i wud like my car to b faster... but i think my brake is not good enough, if u were me, or... if this happen to u, wat wud u spend on?
thanks alot for any suggestions...
cheers...

Buy a brand new momo steering wheel. It's the most worthwhile mod ever, since you touch it 100% of the time.

put grouding kit, volt stabilizer, upgraded plugs, check brake system....

the left put in bank 1st....

huakenny said:
put grouding kit, volt stabilizer, upgraded plugs, check brake system....

the left put in bank 1st....
im thinking about changing mine to twinpot, but then from my stock exhange to twinpot PCD114.3, i need to top-up de guy RM450, & then not including brake pump & workmanship, total amount wud b roughly wud b rm700+ gua... do u think it worth?
& wat about those u mentioned? how much roughly wud it cost? check brake system means? changing brake pad? hmm... actually for my stock 1.8 brake, i really cant feel its braking comparing wo my mum's waja... donno y...

reedoor said:
im thinking about changing mine to twinpot, but then from my stock exhange to twinpot PCD114.3, i need to top-up de guy RM450, & then not including brake pump & workmanship, total amount wud b roughly wud b rm700+ gua... do u think it worth?
& wat about those u mentioned? how much roughly wud it cost? check brake system means? changing brake pad? hmm... actually for my stock 1.8 brake, i really cant feel its braking comparing wo my mum's waja... donno y...

if ur GTI is stock....change to a beter brake pad oledi enuf...

Grounding kit 4AWG is below rm100, Pivot Raizin original Volt Stabilizer is bout rm150

performance plugs is below rm200..ngk or denso iridium....

rm800 sure got extra.....if ur car got turbo, then only hv to upgrade the caliper..if stock engine dun need...dun waste money la

huakenny said:
if ur GTI is stock....change to a beter brake pad oledi enuf...

Grounding kit 4AWG is below rm100, Pivot Raizin original Volt Stabilizer is bout rm150

rm800 sure got extra.....if ur car got turbo, then only hv to upgrade the caliper..if stock engine dun need...dun waste money la
Hmmm... sounds convincing... but then wat brand brake pad is de best? & how come i really feel tat when i brake, its like cannot brake 1??? really de feel is not better than my mum's waja lo...

reedoor said:
Hmmm... sounds convincing... but then wat brand brake pad is de best? & how come i really feel tat when i brake, its like cannot brake 1??? really de feel is not better than my mum's waja lo...

ur brake got problem liao if worsen than ur mum waja

hv to check it bro....no joke...

i'd get myself a K&N Open pod air filter and a Tanabe muffler :biggrin:
rest of the cash use for yam cha haha...

huakenny said:
ur brake got problem liao if worsen than ur mum waja

hv to check it bro....no joke...
hmm... ok.. thx man...
last question... wat wud i feel if i change ur above mentioned grounding cables, etc?

stalkerrox said:
i'd get myself a K&N Open pod air filter and a Tanabe muffler :biggrin:
rest of the cash use for yam cha haha...
but i read from a article not long ago, comparing Apexi, K&N & HKS... the result is Apexi de best lo... comparing air filtered & power gain la.
& then if changing de muffler... i wud like to also change de piping to 2.2in as well... how much it wud roughly cost a? any comment?

reedoor said:
hmm... ok.. thx man...
last question... wat wud i feel if i change ur above mentioned grounding cables, etc?

grounding kit..

main benefit
1.car easier to start
2.engine/idling smoother
3.headlamp n interior lamp brighter
4.aircon wil cooler
5.saves fuel (abit)
6.stabling ur volt

no bullshit...lots of cars r installing...juz to strengthen or gv beter effect to ur original earth wire..

huakenny said:
grounding kit..

main benefit
1.car easier to start
2.engine/idling smoother
3.headlamp n interior lamp brighter
4.aircon wil cooler
5.saves fuel (abit)
6.stabling ur volt

no bullshit...lots of cars r installing...juz to strengthen or gv beter effect to ur original earth wire..

i just got mine installed but i dun feel any difference at all