Wastegate ques....

ja50n

hello all the sifus out there. just wondering wat is the mm thingy for on the wastegates. such as 35mm, 45mm, 50mm. wat is that for ?? wats the diff ?? and lastly how i know which 1 suites wat car ?? thx alot

i think its better if u tell us ur car spec and sifus will give a better choice for size hehehe

ur stock turbo edi got an internal wastegate, unless you changed turbo edi lar

erm depends of ur usage
like for me the internal wastegate rosak and caused overboosting
so i changed to external 38mm me 63t evo also

ja50n said:
all turbos got internal wastegate ah ??
wat if i just make a wastepipe ???

the wastepipe will help the exhaust breath better by separating the internal wastegate air from the exhaust air... thus making it better flow...

Doesn't mean bigger will get higher boost. When bigger, more exhaust air will be letting off so the boost will be low, unless your mech screw the wastegate very tight. My Thai 38mm Trust last time allow me to boost up to 1.8bar. :)

wuahahaha
add externel wastegate for sound also good
WRAAAAAAAAAAAAA like crazy just like throat shout until pecah geh
hahahahaha

i use 45mm on my toyota 12H-t diesal engine ct26 turbo
using hks ssqv and hks filter also
tell u what, i no use intercooler kakakakaka

then
i use 45mm de wastegate thai made those, i boost 1.9 bar be4
wuahahahahhaa