wastegate for evo 2

ja50n

Hello all the sifus out there. i plannin to get a wastegate. wat size is best for evo 2 engine ?? thx alot.

hey there....r u gonna boost higher than stock?u've got everything on the list?

safc,fuel regulator,piping intercooler,metal gasket...fuel pump that can support higher boost requirement...

erm why dont u get tial 38mm i think....the one with purple colour but be sure to get the spring/diagphram 1 bar(try pm jinkl or any other sifu's,miton and other master :D).....the spring can hold higher boost...u can try n search in this thread for more info..just trying to help......:D

i plannin to boost higher than stock. plannin to get those stuff. have some already. just donno which size to get for the wastegate.

actually there is a problem getting a 1bar spring
if u buy a 0.7bar spring u can use a boost controller and boost higher
but if u get a 1bar one , ur min boost is gonne be 1bar :)
there comes another problem , if u buy a 0.7bar spring and want to boost 1bar , u better get a good boost controller , either way got pro and cons , but tial 38mm is more than enough

hehheehheh..yoh jin...thanks for helping out........:d happy boosting

U can modified the stock spring - provided with cheap boost controller and good BOV; cheap solution. Otherwise safer to use wastegate and boost controller but $$$$. :)