wastegate faulty

lan evo

i suspected my wastegate faulty

symtoms:1:higher rpm,higher boost
2:can hear wastegate dump pipe sound even haven hit peak boost

if the wastegate diaphram kong,where can i get it repair?or where can buy the diaphram?how much will it cost?

Originally posted by lan evo@Mar 29 2005, 12:38

if the wastegate diaphram kong,where can i get it repair?or where can buy the diaphram?how much will it cost?
[snapback]850384[/snapback]​

ur w/g cannot close rite?mebi JAM liao.....try spray WD40 .....mebi can help.......

Originally posted by kschu+Mar 29 2005, 12:55 -->
QUOTE(kschu @ Mar 29 2005, 12:55 )
--QuoteBegin-lan evo
@Mar 29 2005, 12:38

[snapback]850384[/snapback]​

ur w/g cannot close rite?mebi JAM liao.....try spray WD40 .....mebi can help.......
[snapback]850434[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

spray where?

at the actuator, its connecting shaft, n at the swing arm where the actuator is connected to.... :huh:

Originally posted by antonio@Mar 29 2005, 13:16
at the actuator, its connecting shaft, n at the swing arm where the actuator is connected to.... :huh:
[snapback]850493[/snapback]​
im using external wastegate,got swing arm ar?

Ken,

1. Don't understand wat you mean "Higher RPM higher boost"?

2. Can hear Wastegate open before peak boost?? Is your wastegate adjustable? If yes, adjust it to be stiffer so it will not open too soon.

Normally when external wastegate rosak, they don't open at all (diaphram koyak adi).

Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 29 2005, 13:37
Ken,

1. Don't understand wat you mean "Higher RPM higher boost"?

2. Can hear Wastegate open before peak boost?? Is your wastegate adjustable? If yes, adjust it to be stiffer so it will not open too soon.

Normally when external wastegate rosak, they don't open at all (diaphram koyak adi).
[snapback]850562[/snapback]​

joe

1:turbo kao kao lag,if i set 1 bar it will reach at 1 bar at 5 to 6k rpm

2:if i adjust it to stiffer it feel the same,but it will boost higher faster

Your turbo very lag, have to rev 5~6K RPM to get 1 bar?

That could mean wastegate open too soon.

Are you tryin to say it takes very long time to reach peak boost and even though reach peak boost, it feel like no boost (no pull)?

are you using any boost controller (manual or electronic)?

Are you using any fuel management?

got pull but take long time to reach peak boost

got electric boost controller

no fuel management at the moment

lan evo, is your boost controller solenoid connections correct?

i had this problem where i could not reach full boost until i hit 4th/5th gear high rpm regardless of what duty cycle i set

just opened up the wastegate.the diaphram got crack.where can i buy the diapram?

Originally posted by jinkl@Apr 2 2005, 11:58
wht wastegate were u using
try vteckiller..
[snapback]861830[/snapback]​

trust thailand

lan just call up joshua 0123205454 .. say u from zth ..
he got the original diagfram for 2++ original Trust ..

Originally posted by sabelt@Apr 2 2005, 13:08
throw away the boost controller, useless...get the adjustable actuator and EMS is a solution,,
[snapback]861966[/snapback]​

woi dont break his heart bro hehehe..
external wastegate throw away :P
i tink he change the internal should be ok redi ma..

Ken,

If your diaphram is cracked, there could be boost leak.

CHange the diaphram.

Don't waste time and money on "Trust" THailand diaphram.

i have a question. on my stock 4G93T, my RPM wavers/shakes when between 3000-4000rpm. at above 5300rpm, the needle can (and most of the time, will) jump instantly to 6000rpm or so.

from my minimal knowledge of turbos, i was wondering if it could be a faulty wastegate actuator? is it an "expensive" problem?

Write your reply...