Check out your compressor inlet at garrett website. Compare with GT2560. They are almost the same. at least all the flanges are the same...
Errmm... Chriss, I think I said that... But what I meant was follow the MAF diameter/size then reduce gradually till the turbo inlet size. So that the air can flow smoothly into the compressor inlet. If u don't reduce gradually and allow sudden contraction where the compressor inlet is, then there'll be a compression head loss. Maybe u won;t feel it when u drive, but it can be proven on dyno and fluid dynamics calculation.
But if going to do it, why don't do the right way..? 1 time work ma...
Last piping segment is done according to the TB inlet size to match the inlet port size. Yes, direct suck air gives the best response. Sounds good too... Damn 7 yeng too... Maybe VSB likes it. But ur throttlebody maintenance should be more frequent.
Make sure put a net to avoid big pieces going into ur compressor. And tie a net tightly with hose clamp or cable tie. Suction of compressor cound suck the net in and damage ur compressor wheel, then your throttlebody. If the broken pieces enters the engine, it could also cause harm to your turbine wheel..
One otai kena before... Lolz.... DUn ask who...