Wallpaper section.

leaking lah.. mid rocker won't stay up properly, so sometime vtec 'skip'.

got new valves to put in, but without the LMA, don't want to pull out the head yet.

what brand of valve u bought? Flat one?

Yep. Expecting 11ish compression with it. Still daily drivable, without worry for know at more aggressive settings. Brand? S2's one.. I like omnipower's one, but that one requires modding to fit.

Changing the pistons rings, cranks bearings also possibly.

Guess I need to buy a set of plastigage if I want to polish the crank journals, so can get proper sizes for the bearings for correct clearance. My friend's shop don't have le. So some stuff have to get myself.. seems kinda wasteful having a plastigage pack to only measure one crank, but well.. I like doing these stuff :P

Depending on condition of the bore, might even swap a B20B in, so everything's still tentative ATM, esp. with regards to the bottom end.

Ordered the LMA's, but seems like it will only come in at end of december, type-R's one.

u bought brand new LMA? Is it expensive? What piston u intend to use with B20B?
u mean with higher compression without worrying knocking in aggressive setting? currently i'm running 11.3cr seems slight knocking in 2-3k rpm.

That's normal, if you go WOT from low RPMs, there will be a bit of knock, (mine does too, but since it's a P30 with a knock sensor, it retards about 3-5degs upon detecting knock) but if you have it on part throttle, it means you are running lean most probably.

Try bumping up fuel pressure a notch or two for starters. If already at 3 bar idle, try 3.2-3.4. It's a rough way of increasing fuelling without messing with VAFC/ECUs. If you're still at 2.5 bar, that's your problem right there then.

B20 is tentative, depending on condition of the B16A block. Only if it's worn/damaged to the point it needs a rebore will I change it. I don't think so far yet on what piston to use, but one plan in my head is a stock B20B with the stock head in my car, and slapping a medium size turbo for quick spool and medium hp targets :P.. but that's just one of the possible upgrade paths.

With 2cc domed 85mm wiseco's in stock.. well........ no worries about what kind of pistons to use in a pinch eh?

The LMA's are EXPENSIVE, yes. With a couple of hundred bucks extra, can buy a used type R head.
I'm just strange that way, but I wanted new, not used since I plan to keep the car for a long time. Most people would just get a used head.

But I don't think my B16A bottom end is in that bad of a condition.. but well.. we'll see.

what are the stock fuel pressure? I don't have any regulator installed yet.
i thought B20B project had been in ur mind since u bought the hondata?

for me better get another tep r used head then take out the lma.. at least u got spare head... if lma kong again then buy another head... so u already got 2 in spare...
lma 1 unit RM80 x 8 = 640. changing lma can consider easy job...

it can be tuned to make it fine...
i'm running 12.0 b4 n everything seem fine at any rpm... :)

what are the stock fuel pressure? I don't have any regulator installed yet.
i thought B20B project had been in ur mind since u bought the hondata?
The stock fuel pres is 2.5 at idle for stock B16A, GSR, I don't know.
Type R uses 3.0 at idle.

B20B project will forever be on hold until I finish having fun with B16A. Currently I'm making quite good power on it, and I wanna see how far I can push it before plonking a B20B block.

9.5rpm limit too damn tempting to let is pass away. I also want to see how long the engine can take the abuse before failing.

hattech-v,
Yeah, I thought so too, it's better to buy a used head for the price, but for long term use, better I change new, because there's always the worry of the 2nd hand LMA konking out after a year or two.

wallpaper thread become power thread liao.....haha

Like men and women ma.. one goes to the 'power' room, one goes to the 'powder' room.

One cares for power, the other cares for looks :P

thats y all this was honda performance kaki... not dress up kaki..

haha...... will find u for yumcha after this week.....then we can talk about performance.....

aiyakkksss,... me go powder room lah like that,...
me know nuts abt performance, but still know how to FTP,... floor the pedal