n/a can use... but for wat..?? dun make sense lor...
i prefer Neo... can show off, lansi ma... hehehhe...
K2vet....?? cannot...
K3vet, can... hehehe...
sori typing error bro
i know bro... no need to sorry about... hehehe... i just kidding with u only ma... no hard feeling kay...
but if for me, i won't go for K3vet... with some reason...
wut reason bro???
becos i know out there got 1.5L 1.... hehehehe...
wut engine 1.5 dat we can put inside viva or u juz kidding bro???
bro jin..ive 2 question...
1.k3 vet really can inserted to viva engine bay ?? need to mod sumthing ?? do you know how much it cost ?? engine + install ??
2.im thinking to change air filter at my viva..open pod 1..got hks 150mm,200mm..,apexi dual funnel and k&n air filter..which 1 better for viva r ?? i want your opinion please..:wavey:
waaa..really can r..thx thx..ill do more reading and surfing bout this things..
mine is viva 850cc manual...yes i already design the heat shield for my incoming open pod..using aluminium plate + kulit kotak(i just d.i.y it la..as i have read at zero2hundred thread about open pod.) maybe will buy apexi dual funnel power intake.right now just waiting the dealer at zero2hundred got a adapter for viva..and wondering if i custom air ram/hose at ekzos shop..the power will drop or not..coz i wanna put the air filter far away from extractor.. correct me if im wrong.im new in modifying car.viva is my first ride btw.. :rolleyes:
for custom the air ram is a very good step. just take some branded air-ram with air filter such HKS, Blitz, TopFuel or J'S racing as reference(no Hotbits). diameter shld from mid>big>small... thats the best for the air flow & can keep more air inside the air-ram, then good for suction when hi-rev or changing gear, turbulence effect ma.... if possible, just custom a CAI(Cold Air Intake) into ur air box.
p/s: for air-ram, dun using Stainless Steel...
waaaa..need branded air ram..this is the problem..where can i find custom branded air ram ????
1 more thing..what do you mean mid big small ??sry..i newbie..if u find this is a stupid question.
i mean, u can copy those branded air ram design, then custom 1 to suit ur car... i got 1 might suitable to mod into Viva & Swift... but the price is rm550.... Dry Carbon 1...
mid, big, small is refer to the size of the opening, the the air storage spaces, after that a little bigger than ur throttle size...
I experience the fun of driving a small car like viva using stock engine, and also driving a kancil with a highly modded turbocharge engine using a TD05 Turbo. Turbo lag was significant at revs below 3k, but beyond that it just skyrocket pulling away from GTI and 1.6 mivecs.
However, ride was of course flimsy and very unconfortable, even with the Teins and especially with the 2 piece racing clutch.
I would suggest retaining your car as a fun, fuel saving drive, and maybe just add in minor mods to strengthen the body such as anti roll bars, and all the bars.
Seriously, if all you care about is performance, then ignore all the basic stuffs like dry carbon air filter ram, and straight away turbo kit your viva to a boost of around 0.5-0.7. I'm sure in the turbokit package, all the necessary parts are included.
This saves your dime and time.