Dvvt In Aura

gavan

Arlow guys...just wanna ask all sifu here, can put those kembara DVVT engine into charade aura ar??? is it possible?? can all sifu here give oppinions anot?? i was just doing nothing, suddently i thought of it, is it possible to do??? or do we need to also upgrade to a 4WD system?? anwyayz, the main point is can the DVVT engine be installed in the charade aura??? then the DVVT is twin cam also rite???? and since its also a daihatsu engine, i guess JPJ wont give probs also rite????

ehehhe :P all help here is usefull :D thankx in advance...... :lol:

the engine block sure can fit, but gearbox definitely have to find a more suitable one for Aura, cos kembara engine position is North-South(rear wheel drive), unlike most front wheeler like Aura, East-West... mounting might be different....

owh, thankx bro, you are the only one that actually posted here to my reply....

erm, i have never really seen the kembara engine before, but if im not mistaken the old engine is the same as mine, cause my valve cover is taken from kembara wan... :P

so means the whole gearbox plus engine cannot be fitted in izzit??

Aura is FF while the Kembara is AWD, not possible.

i see, okie, thankx bro for all your comments :D kekeke, really appreciate it :D

erm...its possible but it'll b a messy job, n it wont b worth it, $$$$$ 4 mods not gonna b cheap n no point, waste a;; da $$$ n wont even b powerful dude, better chiak in GTti or 4e, n confirm JPJ wont approve unless $$$... :D :D :D

eh, i saw somwhere that anion said got G102, 4WD wan aura, izzit true??? using what engine wan wor??? butthen imagine aura which is RWD or 4WD, WOAH, can drift liow....dream come true

eh gavan...its true that there is aura G102s which is using a 4WD system...got the gearbox but no axle or shafts....using HC-E la...

owh, no axle aR? dang :P kekekke, eh, then those cars with the system how to find back the parts is something goes wrong?