very dumb unfair !!! *angry

Hikaru said:
acaii, if you graduated there then you should have known the car price there is cheap but labor of maintenance is steep. There's nothing to yell about it.

My first ride there was a 7years old 93 accord and it was USD4200 cash. EG9 is a rare find in the states if your friend does get one there.

hikaru, i'm not studied therelah..:) truly malaysian...heh heh...he's only one of my fellow friends which came to visit my univ here at 2000..since then, we became good click...:)

btw, i also think its not ori eg9...i'll confirm with him later...:)
well as I said, it's all because of this feeling of being cheated and unfair inside...
and i apologise if it offended any of the forumers here, but hey guys, that's just me...:)

pillage2001 said:
I think there's more things to worry about, rather than just car prices.

but it's good if we got lower duties right..we can improved our life much better on the others area...

well, just my 2 cent...<----- copy others..:)

we can see almost of their home got their garage or some place to fix any faulty/mod/
transplate/upgrade on engine and body as well..etc by them self...high labour cost that da reason i suposed....hmmm, but this all cant be done without proper
knowledge/skill/complete tools..etc,m i rite....

Yesssss you are rite.....
dreaming to have one big garage beside my house...

crower75 said:
Malaysia ok whaaaaattt.......

I'm a despatch rider can drive a honda ok waaaattttt.....

sure or not...heheee..:p

xxxx said:
r u sure ur fren bought a real JDM EG9???
because do u know wat's the things needed to get a JDM car in the states?
have u read the honda tuning magazines?

mostly ppl there convert their car to JDM spec. evrything....
u hav to be very very lucky to find a real JDM car there.....
haha, pls check with ur fren,

by the way, car prices there have always been like that,
so there's nothing to be jealous about or to show off about,
tell ur fren, if he can get a JDM EG9 with USD3k HERE, then only u ask him to show off.....haha.....

Agree, so any pics of ur friend eg9 yet? real JDM would be RHD...

crower75 said:
Malaysia ok whaaaaattt.......

I'm a despatch rider can drive a honda ok waaaattttt.....

im oso... my old collegues work as despatch own 2 honda.. one is honda civic ek another one he oso own honda ex5 two seater. really masyuk one.

Malaysia bolehhhhhhhhhh......... eeeee... i got one solution... MIGRATE..... :tongwink:

Well... car prices are expensive in malaysia because even if a car costs 400K, people still buy, even though they will be in debt for 35 years (if such a long term loan does exist)

Why should they even reduce car prices? The only reason for the recent price drop is to comply with WTO, else face embargo, or higher taxes for our exports when sold in other Asian countries. No sentiments about the rakyat's hardship there.

I love the country, but I don't love the government.. does that make me unpatriotic?.. It seems people are confused about the love/acceptance of the ruling govt. as a prerequisite for being patriotic.

Patriotism is standing up for a cause when you think the country is under oppression... check out the definition on the net.. I'm sure you'll find many.

Example, people who did protests on the fuel hike are cited unpatriotic..but they don't want to leave this country (love the country, maybe?), and demand better standards of living by not having to deal with fuel costs. (I just drive less, ride more!). It's up to anyone to consider when they want to throw the 'unpatriotic' or 'migrate' word around, just like our ministers..

Anyway, back to topic.. imagine if no one buys cars for one whole month.. a lot of dealers will gulung tikar, and suddenly people will be racing to cut prices..

Or maybe the govt. will set 100% interest for second hand car to stimulate new car market..

You never know.. politics in the govt. is about who get's the bigger piece of the pie.. The rakyat be damned...

It could happen... I simply.. do not care anymore.

shirotenshi, that was absolutely true...and ur point was really good indeed..
doesn't mean i don't love this country if i complaining something about my country...

i just threw some idea why should our goverment more concern about car market..we should have done better than this...and for sure petriotism is simply not an issuse here..*peace..

samco said:
who said life was fair? =]

Forrest Gump do! lol...

shiro, ur rite...

even we migrate to other countries, we are still facing other problems, maybe not a car taxes, car loan interest rates and high fuel prices but racism or others related to environment.