venting BOV to open air

Originally posted by Danny@Sep 23 2004, 23:04
ahh hello nice to meet u AlucarD, didn't know u hang out there often with Alex also. No la, slow car only...but quite a worthwhile upgrade to evo3 airflow sensor, for RM200+, considered value for money for an est extra of 20-30hp.

Sent my car to Peter's place today to rout the bov back into the intake but still not finished yet. Hopefully it turns out well tomorrow.
just by changing the evo3 airflow sensor can get 20 to 30hp ? wah seriously :o ? buying a hks 272 cams will give you more or less 20 to 30hp increase . but then by changing the evo3 sensor can give the same amout of power as replacing the stock cam's , i`ll save alot of money :blink: , RM 200 + vs RM 2000 + = same amout of power :rolleyes:

wow change airflow can get 30hps kekekekekek :lol:
like that i sucker la go buy hks cams for rm2400 and then only get 30hps improvement...burn only me...better i put back airflow... :P

Originally posted by vteckiller@Sep 24 2004, 02:14
i am using turbosmart bov la...megasonic...
buang angin whole damansara can hear...
http://www.turbosmart.com.au/images/products/fg-bov-003ms.jpg

Why do you need a Blow-off Valve (BOV)?

To eliminate compressor surge when changing gears. Excessive backpressure is created when the throttle is closed during gear changes or deceleration, causing turbo cavitation. This is detrimental to the life of your turbocharger; however fitting a BOV will substantially improve this problem.
By installing a BOV you will significantly reduce turbo spool up time. You will notice a substantial improvement in response from your turbo between gearshifts. Boost will come on earlier giving an increase in torque at lower RPM.
hope these info helps a bit..
so bov not for lansi la..kekeke pissssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

wei ciemen ,
can help me find iswara uk specs petrol tank cheap cheap , urgent , mine leaking aready , if people smoke near my car sure terbakar one . help help ! .

yah carcass,ciemen...
HELP poor vestax...
rokok near means booommmmm bang...

hahaha, KABOOMMMM !!!!!!!!
Nowadays the price very expensive ohhhh around 300 bucks
Take vteckiller's iswara punya laaa

will know the exact figures after dyno la...estimate only. Btw there seems to be a big disparity of dyno results at different workshops eg. n1, dmt & speedway. Supposedly n1 will show the highest while dmt will show the lowest (difference of 10hp!) why is this so? Are dyno machines so inaccurate?

Btw n1 no longer doing any dynos at the moment, they are upgrading their dyno machine to 4wd.

Originally posted by CieMen@Sep 24 2004, 12:51
wei help me ask okay , make sure reasonable price la . lastime sunil never welding properly la . if can want to repair , but where to repair ? any contacts ?.

Originally posted by vestax+Sep 24 2004, 17:57 -->
QUOTE (vestax @ Sep 24 2004, 17:57 )
--QuoteBegin-CieMen
@Sep 24 2004, 12:51

wei help me ask okay , make sure reasonable price la . lastime sunil never welding properly la . if can want to repair , but where to repair ? any contacts ?. [/b][/quote]
better don't repair la.
Lagi teruk later.
Buy straight the ECU original.

Danny... Ya lah .. I always there when I'm free wan. That Alex always kacau my car wan.. Last time I put sticker on his back that says "I'm Sor H@!". Nice meeting you to dude... Btw, like your EVO looking ride.

Aiks .. still want to vent back in for the sleeper look .... do like vteckiller lah ... kentut around Damansara with the BOV :lol: I'm also looking for an opportunity to do a dyno, maybe once I get my downpipe fixed.

And ya .. carcas .. remember my stuff ya I need those too if not engine may Kaboommmm!! :huh:

cannot la... too irritating after awhile & I don't have a 500hp car to justify that kinda noise, but I might have to change to another one soon, found out my stock bov is leaking. Any recommendations for a good price vs. performance bov has good performance without the super loud noise?

joeker... pls update me once u've tried your bov, very interested in the results.

Originally posted by Danny@Sep 25 2004, 03:08
cannot la... too irritating after awhile & I don't have a 500hp car to justify that kinda noise, but I might have to change to another one soon, found out my stock bov is leaking. Any recommendations for a good price vs. performance bov has good performance without the super loud noise?

joeker... pls update me once u've tried your bov, very interested in the results.
i could do u an australian bov which will only cost u RM300 can widstand aprox 600bhp..
sounds good too...

its brand is stealthFX

interested call me

Originally posted by vteckiller@Sep 24 2004, 02:14
i am using turbosmart bov la...megasonic...
buang angin whole damansara can hear...
http://www.turbosmart.com.au/images/products/fg-bov-003ms.jpg

Why do you need a Blow-off Valve (BOV)?

To eliminate compressor surge when changing gears. Excessive backpressure is created when the throttle is closed during gear changes or deceleration, causing turbo cavitation. This is detrimental to the life of your turbocharger; however fitting a BOV will substantially improve this problem.
By installing a BOV you will significantly reduce turbo spool up time. You will notice a substantial improvement in response from your turbo between gearshifts. Boost will come on earlier giving an increase in torque at lower RPM.
can someone please tell me what does compressor surge mean? otherwise, understanding of the quoted article is incomplete.

here's the 2nd dyno after Evo 3 airflow sensor was installed :-

Dyno done at DMT ( calibration to compare with previous N1 dyno :- results x 6.5% = N1 dyno)

Previously at 0.9 bar / Now at 0.9 bar
172 / 191.7 hp

Previous at 1.2 bar / Now at 1.0 bar (cannot go higher coz fuel pump insufficient power ie. too lean
187 / 200.2hp

vestax, I was correct, approx 20-30hp increase awp. At a lower boost I managed to get higher hp, if I were to run successfully at 1.2 bar with a better fuel pump, the estimate hp would be 218-220 at wheels.

* met bujang hansem at DMT today also, not bad his perdana vr4 similar setup but twin fin td05, 175 at DMT with 0.8 bar(approx 186hp N1 results), and thats with clutch slip.. if not it will be 10-15hp extra.

joshua, I need a better fuel pump first, currently too lean even at 0.9 bar (13+ afr)

Btw, what needs to be done in order to increase boost beyond the fish tank controller? (currently max I can adjust is 1 bar after some pipings were done).

f8, compressor surge is when the your TB shuts during gearshifts and the charged air has no where to go but is forced back to the compressor causing it to stop spinning. Hey, Bro you pulling our leg ar .... you of all dunno what this is??!! Sure Boh ... :ph34r:

Danny, I'm at 12.2 thereabouts at max boost around 0.8-0.1... but let me get those 450 injectors by then maybe I'll have to tune down the fuel.. then again I'm a 1.8 maybe its different? A dyno will be good and will answers all my uncertainty... I hope