VaLentine's day

this is just my 2 cents opinion

i think valentine's day is just another celebration day to rip you off from your hard earn money. i stopped celebrating this festival, if you may say so, few years back.me and my partner feels that if we love each other we should celebrate it everyday, not just on 14th february.i mean, look around you, what , rm20 per stalk? you got to be kidding me man.i used to spent lavishly on 14th february every year, buying my gf a bouquet of flowers, a big teddy bear,dine at posh restaurant but at the end of the day? she will of course remember it for for how long? one week? two weeks? the longest she will remember it will be 2 weeks!!!
im not trying to be stingy but i guess the money should be spend somewhere else. it is better for you to belanja your gf/scandal/fiance/wife for something more meaningful like a holiday or a day spa treatment. i did belanja my partner last time for a day spa treatment, and yeah , she feels good after that and definitely i feel good too hahaha.

BUT, but never forget your anniversary or her birthday.if you did, conratulations, you just successfully book a ticket to Hell.trust me, you dont want to do it.the whole year she will remember it.

one thing for sure, DO NOT pamper your GF to much with lavish gifts or treat,later if you dont do it surely you kena tiu kaw kaw or worse,she will be eyeing on other man.Dude, you dont want this to be happen right?
Somehow, ladies are hard to please these days.

just my 2 cents opinion. ;)

Originally posted by EG8@Feb 11 2005, 15:04

i think valentine's day is just another celebration day to rip you off from your hard earn money. i stopped celebrating this festival, if you may say so, few years back.me and my partner feels that if we love each other we should celebrate it everyday, not just on 14th february.i mean, look around you, what , rm20 per stalk? you got to be kidding me man.i used to spent lavishly on 14th february every year, buying my gf a bouquet of flowers, a big teddy bear,dine at posh restaurant but at the end of the day? she will of course remember it for for how long? one week? two weeks? the longest she will remember it will be 2 weeks!!!
im not trying to be stingy but i guess the money should be spend somewhere else. it is better for you to belanja your gf/scandal/fiance/wife for something more meaningful like a holiday or a day spa treatment. i did belanja my partner last time for a day spa treatment, and yeah , she feels good after that and definitely i feel good too hahaha.

BUT, but never forget your anniversary or her birthday.if you did, conratulations, you just successfully book a ticket to Hell.trust me, you dont want to do it.the whole year she will remember it.

one thing for sure, DO NOT pamper your GF to much with lavish gifts or treat,later if you dont do it surely you kena tiu kaw kaw or worse,she will be eyeing on other man.Dude, you dont want this to be happen right?

yeah..we share the same thinking.

too bad my exgf didnt.
Heck, let her rot with the dumbass she is with now for all i care! :angry:

I'm joining the bachelor's club this year :ph34r: :lol:

Originally posted by EG8@Feb 11 2005, 15:04

i agree!!! Valentine Day = Waste Of Money :lol:

Originally posted by Seabiscuit+Feb 11 2005, 17:37 -->
QUOTE (Seabiscuit @ Feb 11 2005, 17:37 )
--QuoteBegin-zero4
@Feb 11 2005, 16:55
all that matters is the heart not the money in valentines!!!

I don't think girl understand that. [/b][/quote]
some girl does...some girls don;t understand..hmmm

well..i found a great book at my friend house today

'Make it with paper Paper flower'

ca save some cash

Originally posted by alien@Feb 10 2005, 15:44
farnee la u guys...
eh...elmo..ur galfren lidet ga?..
good luck then on this valentine :P
:lol:
girlfren was something like that when i was telling her the pizza joke....kena man..almost like what i typed.... <_< :lol: :lol:

take ur date to CHICKEN RICE SHOP...

1. air cond
2. no price hike
3. nice meals

:D ..... B)

let see

there are several occasions that you should remember when u have gf/scandal/fiancee/wife

1.her birthday ( this is VERY important to her-you forget=the whole year burn just like that )
2.anniversary of yours ( you forget=you know what will happen )
3.valentine's ( dont expect she will be treat you good after that )
4. care to add?

But these are not applied to all.Some girls dont even bother, but MOST of them do cares about these special occasion.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I shall give you some good advice on where to get cheaper flowers per stalk or per dozen.Today, Sunday 13th, go to Petaling Street by 9 to 10 PM, there are two flowers stalls there that selling cheap flowers by this time.If i remember correctly, they gonna sell roses( any color ) by rm0.50-rm1.00 per stalk depends on condition, and rm10.00 per dozen or rm20.00 per 2 dozens.Normally they will wrap it in newspapers.Now, go back home and put these flowers insie a jar of Panadol so it will be a bit fresh.Then on Valentine's day wrapped it up nicely either by yourself if you know how to do it OR go to florist to do it.
i used to do it every year on the 13th.Feb.And it is not applied on 13th only, but everyday.But dont blamed me if this year the florist didnt open shop coz it is still CNY.

Oh btw, good luck for those who celebrate Valentine's.For those who spend on cash, make sure withdraw your money earlier from ATM just in case, and for those who spend on credit card MAKE SURE you check with your finance for your spending limit , otherwise very sian when u gonan pay but already reached credit limits.Trust me, shit happen.

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 12 2005, 23:53
take ur date to CHICKEN RICE SHOP...

1. air cond
2. no price hike
3. nice meals

:D ..... B)
my first ever dinner with crush is chicken rice

see tau,pak gai...leong kor yan...
char siew ,pun fei sau ,yat kor wai

Originally posted by EG8@Feb 13 2005, 01:26
Now, go back home and put these flowers insie a jar of Panadol so it will be a bit fresh.
care to explain more?

u mean have some panadol pills in the same bottle so the flower doesnt die? :blink:

Originally posted by boggysv+Feb 14 2005, 00:52 -->
QUOTE (boggysv @ Feb 14 2005, 00:52 )
--QuoteBegin-EG8
@Feb 13 2005, 01:26
Now, go back home and put these flowers insie a jar of Panadol so it will be a bit fresh.

care to explain more?

u mean have some panadol pills in the same bottle so the flower doesnt die? :blink: [/b][/quote]
put the flowers inside a jar of water.then put two tablets of Panadol inside the jar.
it will make the flower fresher.

i was agree with all of that ... about wasting money ,
that is life ...

but if that is your first year celebrating ..

I suggest to get something special to impress her ...

.......................................................................................................

I dont think that you can get that cheap on roses at valentine eve or day ,

Each should be price around $10~12 ,

Last time i bought a dozen , nicely decorate , $120 only .
that was 2000 , when that time onlt $8 a stalk ,

I didnt sleep the whole nite :ph34r:

thinking of last valentine...all those promises sound like total bullshit now :angry:

Originally posted by boggysv@Feb 14 2005, 07:00

thinking of last valentine...all those promises sound like total bullshit now :angry:
me still havent sleep...

:(

Originally posted by TypicalGuy+Feb 14 2005, 07:16 -->
QUOTE (TypicalGuy @ Feb 14 2005, 07:16 )
--QuoteBegin-boggysv
@Feb 14 2005, 07:00

me still havent sleep...

:( [/b][/quote]
I getting ready to go to school/ office liao.
dun think i'll get anything today :(