Urgent : Help

skyboy

Hi Guys,

I have an issue with My evo8mr , hope you guys can help me out here b4 i consult some1 n they burn a hole in my pocket...

Whenever i accelerate my RPM meter rise up before the car can accelerate :driver:
it's like im holding to my clutch and revving but in fact i don't
does any1 know why this happening.. never had this problem .. before and im still newbie when comes to turbo mod... :smokin::confused::banghead:
Pls help...

thanks guys

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 AM ----------

----bump-----

Oh boy.... wats the best to clutch for evo's any recommendation?
How much is will cost me ?

any other possibility beside than clutch issue?

if ur car is stock, and u dun wan hard clutch, go for stock clutch, if ur ride is moded monster, and u gt budget, go for racing clutch, exedy,ogura, they all suit ur ride well

Maybe you can use ACT SP00 Clutch.
Smooth as stock & for street version also medium range price.

i got a semi race Exedy , it is 30% more hard compared with stock cluth but it really change the car performance. it cost me 1.8k for it not include labour, good luck..

Bro skyboy,

If you wanna change clutch, better go for the good one..if yo have a budget, go for OGURA super single is good enough oredy..you wont regret it..the OGURA super single is a smooth clutch and the just feel like stock clutch..

Just my opinion..

HI Lancer, i dont have a big budget for clutch im lookin somewhere rm1500 to 2000k that's all. so if any1 can recommend me within the budget wud appreciate it .

i think with ur budget u can get exedy racing clutch already, however, if u r not heavy moded monster just stock evo, u can go for exedy normal stock clutch is enough, inside rm800 i think can get it...

Bro..

with your budget like that, you can get an Exedy clutch..I dun know what price for ACT or Trinity clutch but you can check it out lah..

If you prefer your car clutch as a stock condition, u also can consider stock clutch..the stock clutch will last about 2 years or more and it depend on your driving style..:driver:
cherzz