Advise to lower Wira SE..

nickei

Due to my OEM front absorber spoiled...
I need to change absorber and make my car lower abit...
But i dun wan adjustable...
Some1 said change waja absorber + OEM spring...
Some1 said change GTi absorber + OEM spring...
But im not sure wat level it can be lower after changed it...

Any1 got experience on this?

Can any1 please advise me?

Thx to all bro...

---------- Post added at 02:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 AM ----------

bump~~
help~~

just change the absorber only bro..cause if im not mistaken the absorber makes the car higher...just my 2cents..:wavey:

did u mean i just change back to wise absorber..??

waja absorber = FAIL.

wira SE absorber = BETTER!

Hi there,

To all sifus out there i need your help. I have a question to ask. Can I use a wira/waja 1.6 springs on my 1.3 wira absorber? Planning to match those 2 since my 1.3 sports spring are too soft. Thanks.

Hi there,

To all sifus out there i need your help. I have a question to ask. Can I use a wira/waja 1.6 springs on my 1.3 wira absorber? Planning to match those 2 since my 1.3 sports spring are too soft. Thanks.

if u used waja spring definitely your car will more higher
because waja spring more keras than wira
i think you should change the absorber also for better performance

just use your orignal absorbers , & inject it with oil, at absorber shop
u could tell them how low u want it.
ive done it before, ride was abit bumpy, like using adjustables.
around rm60 per absorber.

if u used waja spring definitely your car will more higher
because waja spring more keras than wira
i think you should change the absorber also for better performance

just use your orignal absorbers , & inject it with oil, at absorber shop
u could tell them how low u want it.
ive done it before, ride was abit bumpy, like using adjustables.
around rm60 per absorber.

Oh, sorry i may have left out some details. I'm currently using apm performax absorber for 1.3 and sapura leda springs and im planning to change to 1.6 gab sports spring. Do u guys think the combination will be,ok?

sapura absorbers & springs cannot use bro...too soft,
apm performax spring only lowered your ride by 1.5", not low enuf...
if GAB absorbers will be bumpy,
try hotbits springs bro.

if wanna lower a bit better with aftermarket spring n abs with same brand.. works really efficiently coz they hv match spring rate n height..
any brand will do as long they same brand (for spring n abs).. if u really wanna know which one is suitable for ur car, there are calculation for it.. try google it, i forgot the website edy.. gud luck then bro..

~ Good Morning ~

Since this topic very related to my problem.. better I ask here rather to create same topic.. Mine using wira with engine 1.8 4g93t so planning to change new spring absorbers.. dont want adjustable for now coz already have family..

so for i thinking to grab PRORIDE ABSORBERS + SPORT SPRING or PRORIDE ABSORBERS + GAB SPORT SPRING.. for this setup possible to get height 1 or 1.5 fingers between tyre and body..?

Any idea or opinion is much appreciate..

Thank You..

for turbo engine, recomended to use adjustable absorbers, not all are hard, go for hwl.
wats your budget?

I donno how HWL perform.. not too stiff? seriously I afraid to use adjustable.. how soft izzit..? my budget around Rm 800

if budget can go for hotbits, not too hard, not too soft. just slightly harder than OEM.