GTI Absorber advise ....

devil

Zthian .....

I am driving Gti and suspecting my absorber kaput liao ...
whenever drie over hump, front right wheel got those "nyak" sound ..
The old is aging and I think is time for me to change it .. :embaressed_smile:
She is 7 years old liao ...:emoticon_U:

frankly, i am not a racer... hehe! Just once in a blue moon enjoying the speed.

My question is, can I change those normal absorber ? How much will the original absorber cost?

or would advise me to change those performance type.. but since i m not really into speeding .... perhaps something pleasant would be enough for old man like me .. hehe!

the original set will cost you approx. RM900. good enough for daily driving, speeding a bit.. alternatively you can get the R3 set which will cost about the same as the GTI.

paiseh to ask, if i change to those monroe absorber, which per pair only cost me RM300.. u think .. can ah ? wahaha ...

original Absorber for GTI is rm300 sebatang. standard price. R3 abs is same like GTI no different. logically, they will not make all R3 stuff different than gti coz R3 only 100 plus on the road. so they just change break and some other thing. but not abs. no different at all. ppl in Proton service told me this.