waja swerving to one side

jay81

I have this problem where my car swerves to the left on acceleration...its definitely not alignment/balancing (done this many times at 4 diff shops).

These are the additional things I've done but the problem is still there..

i) Repositioned front springs
ii) Changed brake kits (front)
iii) Changed front shocks (new pair)
iv) Rotated the tyres
v) Changed the tyres

If anyone has experienced the same 'headache' :confused:, appreciate some advise.

PS: Running on 17 inch rims/lowered springs (tein) with apm shocks/215.45.17 tyres (hankook ventus r8)

Thanks guys!!

my friend's gen2 also got the same problem from day 1 itself , until today he gave up as done too many alignments etc ...

but some information i gathered is regarding ur tyres ... hankook could it be ?

try rotate the tires and see, if it swirl to the right then its for sure yr tires got problem lor....juz my 2cents

Guys,

I suspect it was because of hankook tires but tried changing back to standard ones (got it from a friends car) but it was still goin to the side..:banghead:

Rotate - done this also.

Im sending my car now to those panel beaters - to check the chasis and whatnot...this is the last option..If even this fails, no option but to get a new :driver:

Guys,

I suspect it was because of hankook tires but tried changing back to standard ones (got it from a friends car) but it was still goin to the side..:banghead:

Rotate - done this also.

Im sending my car now to those panel beaters - to check the chasis and whatnot...this is the last option..If even this fails, no option but to get a new :driver:

steering bush ok?:hmmmm:

yeah its steering bush.....insert rubber into the bush to tighten it then the problem will solve at least few years or more..:wavey: