Up VR4 performance

the workshop i went,
the mechanic drop vr4,evo,1.8gsr,mivec b4,
n according what he say,
vr4 is the most le zhie(problem) one ,with high fuel consumption...
n 1.8gsr is most stable,n his wira also gsr inside

n today i also go there ask something,
a driver who drop vr4 be4,now change evo already,
becos...vr4's block broke...

OMG... again.... :o

VR4 taikors... time to do some toking.... hav been thinking this topic alr cool down.
Ppl nowadays dowan accept facts 1. muz mati mati wan change the facts n condemn something 1.

vr4 compare wif gsr, mivec displacement is biggest ma... sure high fue cosumption la...
vr4's block broke also muz report meh? who say vr4's block won break 1. is juz the matter wic 1 stronger ma.....
muz purposely go ask mechanic la, ex-vr4 user la n come back report here... <_<

so what are you trying to prove ?. your mechanic use gsr , so every one has to use gsr ?. your mechanic encounter bad experience with vr4 , so every one also will face the same problem ?. vr4 block broke ? wah :o , F1 engine also can blow , so ur telling evo is the best ? . seriously i don't get what ur trying to say .

if u trying to compare wif honda, toyota or mazda nvm la...

wtf???
b4 mitsubishi engineers can produce lancer evolution they were using galant vr4 n then slowly slowly they deisgn lancer evolution.... if vr4 really so so so cha then y it survive til today??? so laoya then japan won dowan reduce vr4 halfcut price la(chop shop boss tell me 1) n it should be in the place where they sell "besi buruk" lo....

n if i'm not mistaken evo 1 -evo 2 is almost the same wif vr4 also la....aiyo....

hahaha...ya...ur mech got 400++hp vr4 like tai kor SDF boh?

got all the poison from Kher even i driving wira onli...to bad my 1.5 wira can dump in vr4 ahahhaa....even if can...cant afford 2...

guys guys....forget it la...no point arguing over these silly matters...

there will alwiz be firm believers of certain models and etc....and the worse is...this is IN Fighting...between Mitsu boys... :o

the initial debate wuz between VR4 and EVO....now the GSR come in pulak ! ??!!??

u guys haven't got involved wit the H boys...the N boys yet...if go on comparing like this...there will be no end...

so be it lor...if the guy thinks his GSR is so powerful...so be it lor...talk is cheap...if really good and reliable...bring it on track and prove it over couple of runs...

so be it fer the EVO too...and VR4...

SDF B)

neverending debate, and always it's about my mechanic said this, my friend said this... all hearsay without any real results. I also can say my mechanic said gsr,evo and vr4 all lousy. The best is his kap chai! Can get 11 secs 1/4 mile, traffic jam also no problem ....haha

Yea man bring your rides to the zth nationwide gathering and show us how it performs! Don't just talk about it. Now don't have sdf's 400hp vr4 to represent the vr4s, the new king is e39a! So before u say vr4 is lousy must test your car with e39a first :D and if u say gsr lousy must test your car with gsr king ms jun first :D

Yong,
Before calling names, try using one first la....bro, my wira is a 1.5 model and i'm using a vr4 now....who said it can't be implanted? It's just a matter of how you sogok those fellas only mar....hahhaha...

Guys,
No point trying to prove each other wrong man....I totally agree with Danny, mech say this, friend say that....all also not own experience....Why don't you guys try to use one....then you'll know ( from experience ). No point arguing other people's facts. Not all mechs are great you know....and not all friends are right....

Danny,

Taiko, Dun la put me up on the table so high....I'm afraid of heights la... :(

me gonna gali lobang to tanam my galant liao... :unsure:

To ALL 4G6* fans, Mitsubishi should be proud of us Malaysians, as we're still using their gem, even though it's outdated...so all no need to have those cat fights...

ALL Chill, and have a GOOD New Year Ahead la... :)

dun tanam la.... christmas coming ma.... be a santa claus for the 1st n the last time la. send it my houz la.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i have never, ever seen a VR-4 block cracked...even more if it's a hole with broken internals...

even i still keep my old block...with minor scratches only...rebore 1mm, can jalan back already. ;)

to be honest...and in my opinion...there are too many workshops that claim they can do engine conversions. VR-4 was the popular choice last time because of their price. so..all tom, dick and harry pasang vr-4 into their wira, satria, putra, perdana, saga and iswara...heck even into a honda civic 2nd gen.

problems? you bet. pasang halfcut never check timing belt and water pump...pasang gearbox but lock the 4WD like cincai style...clutch use back halfcut ones...mounting and crossmember never modify...

i've even see some modifications into a wira...the bloody engine senget one....
if your car is standard, then leave it as it is...the boost cut solenoid is there for a reason. some took it off and boost up to 1.8 bar la with standard fuel pump, injectors and management...Haiyo... :blink:

some even use back their original wira 1.3, 1.5 1.6 and 1.8 fuel pump. Intercooler piping betul betul using ular style..come out from bumper la inner platform la firewall la... :lol:

to be honest...and in my humble opinion...the engine is all this while a good engine to play with. just some people kasi rosak the reputation and image of VR-4.

come on la...no VR-4, no evo. no gsr. no mitsubihi turbo. B)

me? i drive a shitty never-washed-for-2 months proton saga with a small kuchi rat engine...the VR-4 also. mod? sikit sikit la...boleh jadi bukit. enough to twist my bloody chassis lor... :lol:

180hp only. :(

Originally posted by carcraze@Dec 24 2004, 09:51
Yong,
Before calling names, try using one first la....bro, my wira is a 1.5 model and i'm using a vr4 now....who said it can't be implanted? It's just a matter of how you sogok those fellas only mar....hahhaha...

Guys,
No point trying to prove each other wrong man....I totally agree with Danny, mech say this, friend say that....all also not own experience....Why don't you guys try to use one....then you'll know ( from experience ). No point arguing other people's facts. Not all mechs are great you know....and not all friends are right....
me???no $$ 4 the maintainance lah...ahhaa...turbo woh...the petrol like how i drink my beer...

vr4 old so if i wan2 put need overhaul 1st...

but then...no $$$ lah...sigh...

if i wan2 bribe em to make their pocket full...i rather go spend in Tai Thong o sumthing like tat 2 make my stomach full... :P

if u got management your consumption will be very low, I think sdf's 400hp could get 400-500km on full tank.

Originally posted by Danny@Dec 25 2004, 01:51
if u got management your consumption will be very low, I think sdf's 400hp could get 400-500km on full tank.
How??? :huh: really can ah?

izit like normal driving time juz set to normal mode?
then masuk track that time set it to max performance n power n use as much fuel as it can?

izit something like dat??? :huh:

Kher:OMG... again....

VR4 taikors... time to do some toking.... hav been thinking this topic alr cool down.
Ppl nowadays dowan accept facts 1. muz mati mati wan change the facts n condemn something 1.

vr4 compare wif gsr, mivec displacement is biggest ma... sure high fue cosumption la...

vr4's block broke also muz report meh? who say vr4's block won break 1. is juz the matter wic 1 stronger ma.....

muz purposely go ask mechanic la, ex-vr4 user la n come back report here...

this is the case what i saw,
so i juz say.

if juz according ur style
then a VR4 must be the best engine,
no pro,powerfull,other engine cant fight lor?

again, i juz say what i saw ONLY
not want to argue with u that VR4 is the problem engine,
can understand ??

vextax:so what are you trying to prove ?. your mechanic use gsr , so every one has to use gsr ?. your mechanic encounter bad experience with vr4 , so every one also will face the same problem ?. vr4 block broke ? wah , F1 engine also can blow , so ur telling evo is the best ? . seriously i don't get what ur trying to say .

u also.

1st ? : i juz tell out only,this is a forum right,
so i juz tell what i know.

2nd ? :i not trying to tell everyone to use gsr,now discuss about vr4 right?
so juz compare it with other model. when u want to transplant a engine, u hav many choice, then u must compare right? so this is juz his comment.
let say now u want to transplant vr4,then ur mechanic tell u don't n why, so u will juz scold him,say he got no experience??stupid right?

3nd ? :not every vr4 user need to face it,u'll think it only when u get crazy ok?
everyone keep telling a proton equal to rubbish,but still got many driver that hav no coment wit proton right? it is the same

4th n 5th ? :who say vr4 engine wont broke down,n who's say a evo engine is the best? where u saw this? hey friend,u're now is trying to talk or u wanna scold?

last sentences :yet i'm telling the some problem of vr4 i meet,
it doesn't means that i juz think all vr4 like that,
u're thinking luar biasa oredi
calm down ok?

Originally posted by ngwei2402@Dec 25 2004, 18:43

so i juz say.

can understand ??

vextax:so what are you trying to prove ?. your mechanic use gsr , so every one has to use gsr ?. your mechanic encounter bad experience with vr4 , so every one also will face the same problem ?. vr4 block broke ? wah , F1 engine also can blow , so ur telling evo is the best ? . seriously i don't get what ur trying to say .

u also.

so juz compare it with other model. when u want to transplant a engine, u hav many choice, then u must compare right? so this is juz his comment.
let say now u want to transplant vr4,then ur mechanic tell u don't n why, so u will juz scold him,say he got no experience??stupid right?

3nd ? :not every vr4 user need to face it,u'll think it only when u get crazy ok?
everyone keep telling a proton equal to rubbish,but still got many driver that hav no coment wit proton right? it is the same

4th n 5th ? :who say vr4 engine wont broke down,n who's say a evo engine is the best? where u saw this? hey friend,u're now is trying to talk or u wanna scold?

calm down ok?
my style says vr4 is the best engine???

wtf??? :o when did i write a sentence "vr4 is the best engine"???
n dun turn the story lo... u memang saying vr4 problem engine ma..
hahahaha........ :lol: :lol: :lol:

dowan argue wif u anymore la... i know the facts , my zth buddies know the facts n some other guys know the facts can alr. ;)
u....no need la... continue argue wif some other ppl la...

n i tink u n ur mechanic same species 1 lo... he also luar biasa ma... hahaha..... :lol: :lol:

N plz.... wat do u mean by saying vestax "u also"???
he's ur who ah? u very big ah??? :angry:

get lost from this topic la!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

Originally posted by ngwei2402@Dec 25 2004, 18:43

so i juz say.

can understand ??

u also.

calm down ok?
come on lah...we need 2 learn n understand somthing that u r going to get 1st...

the mech bside my shop ask me 2 put his fuel saving thingy...i dun even bother coz i believe more in conventional tuning....

wat mech told u may not all be true also...the mech beside my shop doesnt even noe tha bar boost thing...

he claim tat he turbo charge a 4g15 b4...so i ask how many bar of boost...he cant even answer my question....n when i say most probably 1bar...n he say ya ya...1 bar???can tahan meh....