deleted
deleted
deleted
kyheng said:Well, I don't know much on tweeking a tweeter with all the frequencies, but 1 thing I know is if the bass is too heavy from the tweeter I add a capacitor to it, if too sharp the sound then I put a condenser or a bulb to reduce power input to it.

are you feeding clipping signal???howiechoo said:actually my tweet just died....so i wan to know about how to tweak them...it's a denon old series..i tweak them at around 5k 12db ...but dunno why it just dead..
fizzy15 said:can u explain more on putting condenser or a bulb...
what is a condenser![]()
howiechoo said:but i dun think i need those things since i use a active crossover..the bass already filtered ...
so do u guys still connect the passive crossover even in an active system?
what is the differences between a capacitor and a condenser???kyheng said:Well, I don't know much on tweeking a tweeter with all the frequencies, but 1 thing I know is if the bass is too heavy from the tweeter I add a capacitor to it, if too sharp the sound then I put a condenser or a bulb to reduce power input to it.
the white one is a resistor rite??kyheng said:You can see the photo attached, black is cap and white is condenser. Both of them have to put on +ve on the speaker and wire.
kyheng said:White 1 is condenser, as per my speaker sifu said, maybe other people got other name for it. Maybe is the same, you can confirm the name in electronic shop... Condenser or resistor is used for reducing power input into speakers, but it won't reduce bass input, where as the cap is storing the power temporary. This is what I gathered from my friend.
i do not think over powering your speakers will spoilt them (at least about 3x still ok, means rating is 100Wrms, 300Wrms to it still ok ),howiechoo said:i dun think it produce clipping signal..cos i heard the tweeter sound just nice..maybe my tweeter cant stand the power of my amp..it should clip if over powered, but i didn heard it..
the tweeter now just dead 1 side..the other side is okay..
kyheng said:Well, you are right for the resister. Anyway last time I use a low ohm and high watt to reduce it. Now I use bulb to reduse the power input to tweeter, this way is more effective. If put nicely it can light up our car also in the dashboard.
wooooo.....this is cutekyheng said:It is a 12V or higher bulb, it will only light when there excess power to the tweeter... So when you have more power, the brighter the bulb will be..