recommend tweeter

wit rm 80...u wont get any good tweeter wit clear sound 1....

anyway...tyr choosing tweeter which is silk dome tweeter...n c the tweeter surface like a piece of fine clotch type...dun choose those looks like metal/chromish type...

this tweeter sounds very harsh....
it's sound actuali same like all those jalan pasar tweeter..
summore when it claims from USA...actually it dun

s15 said:
this tweeter sounds very harsh....
it's sound actuali same like all those jalan pasar tweeter..
summore when it claims from USA...actually it dun

so wat brand u prefer? i hv no knowledge in audio......i juz found it so i suggested ti him nia.....

oh ya...ask u one thing...Kenwood 2din cd player ok or not a?

if u have the budget..get north creek..its as big as a tau sa peng..thats if u wan to go for clear sound..its from us..used in home theater systems ..that wan costs u around 600.

or if u have a tight budget,go for PHD silk dome tweeters..tried it b4..sound quite ok...around 200..looks like a gasing wan

i felt that wit 80 bucks u can't expect getting a good pair of tweeters..unless u get 2nd hand wans..

eh bro..u sure north creek onli rm600?

last time pieces told me rm 1k lol...

DJgErM said:
or if u have a tight budget,go for PHD silk dome tweeters..tried it b4..sound quite ok...around 200..looks like a gasing wan

RM200 for a new tweeter?

got the model number and location where to get it?
thanks man..

the north creek cost 350 for its lower range model no. D25
the higher end wan around 850-900 (model no. D28, this wan is uncle pisces that wan)

huakenny,
there's many brand around..
it depends very much on ur budget and music preference
some prefer bright, some prefer warm
there's so many in the market
north creek, morel, phd, RS,...too many so i can't state all
get audit urself and see which wan suits u most
and pls state the model no. of the kenwood u mention..
kenwood has so many 2 din deck

narx,
phass dun have distributor in malaysia..
u can try to PM mnkh27 as he is the one who bring in the phass..

but djerm..
u sure it's 200 or 1200?

most of the product din import from US one lar ... almost 90% tipu one larrr .... most of the US product they manufactor @ Thailand n S.E asia one .... dun think too much laa ... hehehe ...

howiechoo said:
i need a clear sound tweeter...but not those loud and distorded 1..any suggest?
budget below 80..okay?

problem maybe with the amp, wrong frequency, wrong gain, bad signals, etc etc installation plays a large role too :D

jimmylkj said:
most of the product din import from US one lar ... almost 90% tipu one larrr .... most of the US product they manufactor @ Thailand n S.E asia one .... dun think too much laa ... hehehe ...

The North Creek tweeters were shipped direct from the manufacturer via air cargo from the US.
For further info on these tweeters, pls visit www.northcreekmusic.com

jimmylkj said:

but not neccessary is worst quality unless u go buy RockFOX from Jalan Pasar Pudu :D :p