turbo the best?!!

AccordRacing

V-tec can;t stand with turbo car,if wan performance y going for V-tec,mivec etc?if say those N/A engine can rev more high speed then the latest engine v6 will have more advantage in high speed,is it?turbo car like evo,GTR,RX7 can over500++hp,but N/A car hard to over 400 hp?any reason?

eh...diff league lah...1 is force induction...1 more is N/A....wats so great when a 2.0 4g63 turbo charge has got 280 hp while a NA honda integra DC5 ivtec k20a has got 260hp...
turbo maintainance is higher...cant rev high....
mivec/vtec can rev high...lower maintainance...

its just my 2 cents...
no offence....

yup u are rite...N/A is better...but if u want more power from stock N/A...u have to throw in a lot of money for the technologies like VTEC MIVEC to be fully utilised...whereelse turbo is the cheapest way to add more power with less money...

man..u know nothing about turbo or n/a...:D
both r good....

its not tat turbo o na which is the best.....but turbo is very effective way of adding more hp 2 ur ride...if onli ur engine internal can stand the boost....

the best is combining both vtec n turbo...o mivec n turbo...20V turbo

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Feb 16 2005, 02:04
its not tat turbo o na which is the best.....but turbo is very effective way of adding more hp 2 ur ride...if onli ur engine internal can stand the boost....

the best is combining both vtec n turbo...o mivec n turbo...20V turbo
H22A turbo
Evo 9 Mivec turbo
4agte turbo

all difrent feeling , difrent taste
i give u western food , bak kut teh , nasi kandar which one u want
u sure or not western food better than bak kut teh ?
some people like this , some people like dat
some people hate the LAG of turbo , some just like the high revs screaming of mivecs and vtecs , some just like supercharging it ,
turbo and supercharging are force induction ma :D
N/A raw power of the engine ma with no extra help :P
u sure or not N/A less hp ? F1 car not turbocharge ma :)
but its the price you pay
turbo is cheaper solution for adding hp
N/A mods huhuhu gotta play cams , pistons , ecu..
turbo difrent ma , adding boost adding more pressure ,
buy bigger turbo , whack in good internals whack the hp up la..

i still dont understand why some people still say maintaining turbo is higher than NA.. vtec parts is not that cheap in real. internal parts etc...turbo? the common problem in turbo cars are the turbo itself...

basically maintaining both type of engine are practically the same in price...eg
NA basic service is less than RM250, same as turbo as well...

Yalor
but then which one easiest to say goodbye
takkan u take the vtec and overrev hehehe..
turbo overboost then pai pai .. must get new internals

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 16 2005, 00:52
V-tec can;t stand with turbo car,if wan performance y going for V-tec,mivec etc?if say those N/A engine can rev more high speed then the latest engine v6 will have more advantage in high speed,is it?turbo car like evo,GTR,RX7 can over500++hp,but N/A car hard to over 400 hp?any reason?
Dun compare orange w/ an apple. Both have advantages. No offence. Cheers ;)

Originally posted by AccordRacing@Feb 16 2005, 00:52
dude..who says NA hard to over 400bhp?

check out the BMW E60 M5

5 liter V10... 507BHP !!!!

now eat that forced induction!

witness the power of NA!