2002 Hyundai Coupe going turbo

nice engine....ohhh..by the way what that stainless steel box on the right side for anyway? to keep the cool air? The Evo series engine also have these type of air collection box? :P

Originally posted by cheehonglee@Aug 2 2004, 11:57 AM
To rsctan........my car was dynoed at 109wheel horsepower lah. I know on paper the engine is 138hp. After the modification I did so far, I got 121wheel horsepower. That's about 163hp lor. If u want the list, CcL already mentioned it.

To the rest of the guys.....so boosting up till 160 wheel horsepower is save, is it?? I only damn scared misfiring then got knocking. Would appreciate it if u guys can contribute more. Cheers
This is the dynoed i done previously on my hyundai coupe 97" model with s-afc and a little mods

At Wheel Ori : 105.9hp
At Wheel New : 118.3

Power At Engine :
Ori
Max Torque :153.1nm
Max Power : 124.2hp

New
Max Torque :157.5nm
Max Power : 138.0hp

One thing I have noticed about the UNICHIP is that it maps against the TPS... basically RPM vs LOAD. It does not have an imput from the airflow sensor as far as I know.

Other ECUs seem to map against the airflow signal.

Also it doesn't have switchable fuel maps, only ignition maps. However, many tuners have gotten very good results with UNICHIP.

If i'm wrong, please correct me. This is to my limited research only. URLs posted in the UNICHIP discussion in Mitsubishi forum.

okok..to all tiburon users..97 or newer...do u think its worth it to turbocharge the tibs?
roughly how much will it cost? :huh:

got it from website...

http://www.cse.uconn.edu/~yelevich/turbo/turbo.html

wat da ya think...possible?? RM????