turbo the best?!!

actually very hard to say la....

depends on ur budget n wat u like actually....

like ferrari sure smoke kancil turbo kau kau....

also turbo ma... but kena smoke... :D

Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Feb 16 2005, 09:47 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Feb 16 2005, 09:47 )
--QuoteBegin-AccordRacing
@Feb 16 2005, 00:52
V-tec can;t stand with turbo car,if wan performance y going for V-tec,mivec etc?if say those N/A engine can rev more high speed then the latest engine v6 will have more advantage in high speed,is it?turbo car like evo,GTR,RX7 can over500++hp,but N/A car hard to over 400 hp?any reason?

dude..who says NA hard to over 400bhp?

check out the BMW E60 M5

5 liter V10... 507BHP !!!!

now eat that forced induction!

witness the power of NA! [/b][/quote]
F1 3liter V10 >900bhp :lol: :lol: :lol: NA!!

vtec vs na.. not again :lol: want play NA then go play NA wan turbo then turbo, compare aeroplane with airoplane, not with boat. choose your path first :lol: :lol:

anyway, turbo do have higher maintenance fee, but depends on how you drive it. those boost controller in the car really make ppl want to turn up the boost when you are tired of whatever boost you are running, and you ended up giving the engine more stress..

if both na and turbo drive nicely then i think not much diff lar..

just my RM0.02

another view on this... especially proton..

since legal authorities have stricten its laws on upgrading cc's, those who drives 1.3-1.5 class do not have choice to upgrade to turbo.. coz as we know.. mitsu's turbo majority is 1.8 & 2 liter cc's. Hence.. it increases the demands on NA engines such as 4G91/4G92/4G92 mivecs. This is the only way to get better engines (upgrade), without the hasle of authorities and approval. Also w/o paying extra for runners.
And also, these 1.3-1.5 class protons represent the majority of cars on the road bcoz its within affordable limit for malaysian average income.

Legally now, only 1.8's proton can convert to legally to 1.8 & 2.0 turbo's. However, the car it self is expensive. Just see the price of those Putra/Wira1.8/GTI ..

For imported cars.. hmm... no doubt its expensive..

Just my humble 2 cents tough..

what is this? another NA vs Turbo .....

pointless..... Turbo Good, NA also Good.... both both good....

but plz,comparing this 2 r silly la,both hv pro n cons,problem with na is that to achieve great horsepower normally associates with bigger cc,turbo car can hv much more smaller cc but with the force induction introduce produce higher hp than na...for us wif tight budget,having a 250hp turbo engine which cost around rm3-4 k is cheap considering if u hv a 150hp na n want to make it to that 250 mark might blow a hole in ur pocket...that's y la if we keep on talking how to make our na more powerful,a lot of ppl will recommend u to change to turbo hafkat engine,whether u r driving a wira/satria/perdana/all kcar whatsoever...u tell me,how many ppl in Malaysia driving either a 3.2L V6,a 5L V12,or a 8L V10,still the hp they produce is not that awesome comparing what a force induction like supercharger/turbocharger can give...the torque,the adrenaline rush,for just a fraction of the money...

haih......

Vtec is vtec,
mivec is mivec
while turbo is turbo,
NA is NA.........

not vtec or mivec is + NA, &
not V6 lah V8.....V12 is = turbo...... ;)

V6 engin is juz a design of that engin......

haih..........

:P wazzuupp..
im newbie here..
1st post meh.. :blink:
4 years drive N/A..im tryin turbo next week..
go turbo ..go..

hmm, i would say this kind of topic is good to supercharge ur posting counts.. realy a go nowhere topics.. :D

Originally posted by tajulsans@Feb 16 2005, 11:29
hmm, i would say this kind of topic is good to supercharge ur posting counts.. realy a go nowhere topics.. :D
go no where.......??????

convoy to Bangsar's Phamarcy lah....ehehehheee :lol:

For NA to outrun / match a turbo, you need bigger displacement or cc!

If I give you a BMW E32 - 730i (M30 engine with 12V, 3000cc, SOHC) vs an EVO III (4G63-T with 16V, 2000cc, DOHC, turbo)... it will still beat the latter.

Higher displacement means more torque...

Just my 2 sen.

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 16 2005, 02:44
mauahhahaha........... dat's a good one
http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-15-1101715911.jpg

I see COYOTE Prez very de free... :rolleyes:

Yay increased my postings by another 1!! :lol:

Regards;

I fully agree with gibod_78. Transplating 1.8-2.0 turbo engine into Proton 1.3-1.5 cars is harder to pass JPJ nowadays.

It has been said (many times before) that turbo & N/A path are 2 different things (or school or thought). And it's true that turbo is easier to increase horsepower than N/A, up to certain extent if u want to maintain reliability & drivability.

F1 engine can reach 900bhp from 3-litre displacement in N/A form but the technologies involved & the amount of work to build/rebuild/maintain it is far beyond our capabilities.

IMO :
N/A engine starts to become less street-driveable once it exceed 100bhp per litre
Turbo engine starts to become less street-driveable once it exceed 150bhp per litre

The ultimate setup is turbo + N/A + big engine :lol:

Try cornering with a GSR 1.8 Putra and a mecha (NA) tuned Putra with the same suspension settings then you'll understand.

cought...don use those F1 to compare...using same c.c 1,such like evo8,integra DC5,ALTezZA,SILVIa which same c.c but their out put really big different,wat diffenrent between C.c & Horse Power

Dear sifus,

why kuku chiau in the morning so hard and long wan ah?

:rolleyes:

well basically in malaysia where da roadtax is governed by da amount of CC u have in da engine...

thats y it would b a wise idea to go forced induction... unless u have lots of cash to fill da JPJ's coffers...

NA is for those who can afford da big displacements n huge petrol bills ;)

NA is for those who can afford da big displacements n huge petrol bills
either turbo also?little question,i know honda engine build from aluminium,how to add turbo kits?GTR,EVO those build from metal thats y can get in extreme power out put..need some expert,coz i don understand when read from those modified car magazine TW