thinking of getting a 6.5

Originally posted by alalio@Dec 17 2004, 10:48
Hi seventh_son, your car loan actually quite high interest rate man. I am able to get 2.8 to 2.85% p.a. for 7 year loan of about 100k. This i got from Naza when i wanted to get that red evo 7 as above.
wah thats a good rate, i loan for 7 yrs, 120k at 3.5%, monthly 1800. new car somemore :(

guys...

for evo 7..year 2001 (UNREGISTERED).... BUMIPUTRA commerce finance value the car at rm210,000.

with this... u can get 90% loan for 9 years max.

i loan my evo at rm153k........downpayment rm15k only... the rest money simpan masuk ASB... earn 10% by next year... hahaha..

interest rate 3.55% per annum. monthly rm1926.00

mu suggestion to all evo buyers outhere is to source the loan for yourself. u can get better rate!!!!

cau.....

yerp... my car is a good buy... the cheapest evo 7 in town with the best condition (at least amongst all that i have seen).....got DVD player somemore... now watch blue with girlfriend in the car la......

hahhahaha

Originally posted by alalio@Dec 17 2004, 10:48
Hi seventh_son, your car loan actually quite high interest rate man. I am able to get 2.8 to 2.85% p.a. for 7 year loan of about 100k. This i got from Naza when i wanted to get that red evo 7 as above.
Yeah..you're right, my interest rate not that low. :( I fall under "high-risk" customer category. In fact, BMF was my third submission. the first two rejected me flat!!! .... bad payment history

Lesson: Always pay on time.

Gosh... now i feel like a sucker.... sigh.... In Pg, only one dealer brought in the evo vii (recond unreg) but the car manufactured date was backdated to year 2000 and the condition was, lets put it this way, atrocious! I got mine from kl, unreg in august. full spec with sunroof, 16k clicks on odo (genuine), condition was quite good and i paid RM182k for it....sigh..... Saw a silver one in andere's auto in ttdi and it was near perfect and new, 11k clicks, eclipse dvd player and full titanium exhaust but he offered me RM192k for it.... shucks... slightly less it would be parked under my porch. I wouldnt mind paying more for better condition cars... dont wanna be 'pound foolish, penny wise"....

anyway, my interest rate was 3.2% for under RM100k loan (3yrs) and the finance company had informed me that I could get 2.9% (3yrs) or 2.7% (5yrs) if i were to take more than 100k loan. Well, just to share with you. Anyway, good deal u guys had.... sigh.... guess i'll be parting ways with the car soon....

wah...everyone here seems like have evosss at least 6.5 huh...... ;)

Currently i'm looking for 1 la....why everyone here awiz downpayment around 15k for a 150k car ? then monthly payment wah..its like 2k....i dun understand la...can anyone here share with me ... ?
If the reason is good then i will go for EVO6.5 and above rather i'm looking at lancer cvrtd evos......... :D

I'm in pg...where can get a good dealer ? i mean unregister evos and low interest for 9 yrs ? hehehehee :rolleyes:

Thanks in advance ! :)

Originally posted by NoTiGuY@Dec 18 2004, 18:53
Gosh... now i feel like a sucker.... sigh.... In Pg, only one dealer brought in the evo vii (recond unreg) but the car manufactured date was backdated to year 2000 and the condition was, lets put it this way, atrocious! I got mine from kl, unreg in august. full spec with sunroof, 16k clicks on odo (genuine), condition was quite good and i paid RM182k for it....sigh..... Saw a silver one in andere's auto in ttdi and it was near perfect and new, 11k clicks, eclipse dvd player and full titanium exhaust but he offered me RM192k for it.... shucks... slightly less it would be parked under my porch. I wouldnt mind paying more for better condition cars... dont wanna be 'pound foolish, penny wise"....

anyway, my interest rate was 3.2% for under RM100k loan (3yrs) and the finance company had informed me that I could get 2.9% (3yrs) or 2.7% (5yrs) if i were to take more than 100k loan. Well, just to share with you. Anyway, good deal u guys had.... sigh.... guess i'll be parting ways with the car soon....
hey man..which BANK can give such that rate i mean..2.7% for 5 yrs....wow......under what condition man ?

mind to share with me ? i am looking for a evos..but dono which version to go and which bank is the best rate....

my downpayment can go up to 20k...so can you suggest which evos to go for inorder to get a good finance....thanks ya !!! :rolleyes:

to all mitsubishi sifus,

can help me with the difference between a Lancer convert E6 and Ori E6..
i know that a converted E6 cannot get a high loan, as the loan is based on a lancers current market value..

lets say,
(1) If a lancer convert to evo6/6.5, is it legal?
2wd to 4wd?

(2) can it pass JPJ inspection?

(3) in order to convert lancer to evo, do we have to cut chassis or axles in order to fit the 4wd system from an halfcut evo6?

(4)Is there difference between CK2A convert and CM2A convert evo6?

(5)if a 4wd lancer convert E6, it passes on paper, but does the 4wd lancer chassis has to be remodeled ( or cut ) in order to fit evo6 4wd system..

as i am a honda fan, dunno much about the evos and stuffs,
pls help :)

Originally posted by Soundstream@Dec 20 2004, 00:15

hey man..which BANK can give such that rate i mean..2.7% for 5 yrs....wow......under what condition man ?

mind to share with me ? i am looking for a evos..but dono which version to go and which bank is the best rate....

my downpayment can go up to 20k...so can you suggest which evos to go for inorder to get a good finance....thanks ya !!! :rolleyes:
i took from public finance berhad. first of all, they see the type of car, year manufactured and registered, the amount ur taking, the amount of years, ur credentials of repayment, etc. Those rates were given to me when i was applying the loan for my car. The manager insisted that i should take a higher loan, but then i was calculating that its not worth paying so much interest for it. So i opted for a lower short loan and higher interest rate.

Which evo does the bank offers best rate? definitely the MR as its new and 2004! Loan is all about ur credentials, the people u know in the bank and also the banks value on the car. If I were to be Ananda Krishnan's son (for example) I think he'd be glad to give me RM1mil loan for the evo and balance to buy me an M3 CSL.... :rolleyes: but to bad, I wasnt... ;)

Downpayment of RM20k? If it permits, I would advice you to put a bigger downpayment and less year of loan and ease yourself on the higher interest rate and not committed to long long loans.

hmmm..... go to any banks/finance that values the evo the highest and you might even get a full loan on it... like what KLMAFIA had stated.

this is just my opinion.

Originally posted by DJmobile@Dec 20 2004, 00:54
to all mitsubishi sifus,

i know that a converted E6 cannot get a high loan, as the loan is based on a lancers current market value..

lets say,
2wd to 4wd?

(3) in order to convert lancer to evo, do we have to cut chassis or axles in order to fit the 4wd system from an halfcut evo6?

(5)if a 4wd lancer convert E6, it passes on paper, but does the 4wd lancer chassis has to be remodeled ( or cut ) in order to fit evo6 4wd system..

2wd to 4wd?
-> BY RIGHT, ITS NOT. THE LAW DOES NOT PERMIT ANY VEHICLE TO CUT AND SOLDER BACK ITS MAIN CHASIS (IN THIS AREA, THE FLOOR PAN)

-> IN MALAYSIA, MONEY MAKES WONDERS. :)

-> YES, CUT THE FLOOR PAN TO INSTALL THE REAR AXLE.

-> YES, ONE IS 2WD CONVERTED, THE OTHER IS ORIGINAL 4WD.

-> OOOPS... CANT HELP U THERE. DONT KNOW BOUT IT. IT LOOKS LIKE ITS PLUG AND PLAY. NEVERTHELESS, I COULD BE WRONG.

AS FOR YOUR LOAN APPROVAL, I WAS WONDERING IF YOU COULD DO THIS. ONCE YOU'VE GOTTEN APPROVAL FROM JPJ, YOUR ORI ENGINE NUMBER WILL
BE CROSSED OUT AND REPLACED WITH THE HALFCUT'S ENGINE NUMBER. ONCE I GOT THIS DONE, I TAKE THE GRANT/REG CARD AND SMEAR COFFEE ON IT AND HAVE IT REPRINTED (SALINAN). THEN YOUR HALFCUT ENGINE NUMBER WILL BE PRINTED OUT INSTEAD OF CROSSED OUT. ALAMAK, AFTER TYPING ALL THIS, I JUST REMEMBERED, THEY LOOK AT THE CHASIS NUMBER.... SIGH..... CK/CM2A INSTEAD OF CP9A...SIGH... SORRY.

lets say i hav 40k cash for downpayment n the car is 150.normally how many yrs would u take n how much is the interest...sorry to ask kinda dumb questions as im kinda new in tis buying car stuffs
thanxs

Hi there...I'm looking for either EVO 6.5 or 7 (Original)...Is there any one that can gimme advise on which one is better..???I'm in JB at the moment...Is there any car dealer dealing with this type of car here..???I'm willing to travel to KL if I can find the good condition car...Preferably the UNREGISTERED unit... :ph34r:

Originally posted by KLmafia@Dec 17 2004, 15:08
guys...

for evo 7..year 2001 (UNREGISTERED).... BUMIPUTRA commerce finance value the car at rm210,000.

with this... u can get 90% loan for 9 years max.

i loan my evo at rm153k........downpayment rm15k only... the rest money simpan masuk ASB... earn 10% by next year... hahaha..

interest rate 3.55% per annum. monthly rm1926.00

mu suggestion to all evo buyers outhere is to source the loan for yourself. u can get better rate!!!!

cau.....

yerp... my car is a good buy... the cheapest evo 7 in town with the best condition (at least amongst all that i have seen).....got DVD player somemore... now watch blue with girlfriend in the car la......

hahhahaha
......what is ASB ??? then got somemore 10%...

you only downpayment 15k nya ? :D then loan 150k ?

:rolleyes: Hi DjMobile,

to all mitsubishi sifus,
-------------------------

I'm not sifus but here goes..

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are right. Pay special attention if the year make is 96 (for converted lancers) as those are near to a decade and is going to be difficult to 'sell' them
2 years from now as the loan will be very much less. That's why the price for lancers 96 and say, 98 or 99 differes so much. Not to mention the 2WD and 4WD chasis price difference for lancers.

lets say,
2wd to 4wd?
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
As answered by Notiguy, if chasis structure is modified, as in cut and reweld, than is illegal. Otherwise is legal if you got the paper !! Fyi (my source in JPJ), is still illegal and they can TOW your car back even if you got the papers approval if your chasis is of 2WD (CK2A) and you convert it to 4WD Evo.

-------------------------------------
Again as NotiGuy says, money makes wonders ! However, nowdays because of the change in JPJ top guy..I heard it is VERY and SUPER difficult to approve over cc engine conversion and transplant.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For Lancer CK2A (2WD), you need to cut the rear but for CM2A (4WD), you can cut or not to (by modifying, but less safe) the mentioned. The argument point is 2WD-4WD is definately illegal but for a 4WD Lancer to 4WD Evo convert, we have a case then.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The PRICE of the lancers, lancers 4WD gearbox and long-subs CM2A, it's legal argument mentioned above...etc.

Refer to 3.
Remember that I've mentioned this before somewhere in this forums, you need to restrenghten your chasis especialy the engine bay if you intend to convert safely from a lancers and evo. This is after our experiment by tearing apart a evo full cuts chasis and compared it with a totaly striped out Lancers. The only difference in chasis we observed is the closer and higher number of weld point on a single fold/join compared to lancers, the X bar on the rear portion of the seats cushion (visible from the boot), and the glass material used for the windscreen and windows.

If you are getting a converted evo (and save the job of getting a lancers, a good half-cut and convert thereafter) remember the following values do count into consideration in concluding the ultimate...price.

- Year of car (IMPORTANT on your loan portion)
- Accident (of course lah)
- Conversion approval (Puspakom, JPJ papers, car log stamped)
- Chasis (2WD or 4WD lancers - legality and if you don't mind a 2-4WD, to negotiate price lar) ?
- Conversion type (Rojak 4+5+6 engine parts, or proper full cut convert)
- Interior (You will be suprise how expensive it's interior are and how difficult to source one when needed).
- Safety (Chasis hardening, etc)
- Bodykits (yes..fibres and originals differens a lot in terms of quality, price and more importantly, safety. We had a member (Junsvac) with some experience if you will like to know on this)
- others..wheels, type of rims, after markets (evo parts cost bombs !), condition of cars and parts..common sense lar.

I was a Honda fan and drives honda too..see my nick. Is time to move on and join the club ! :rolleyes:

Of course, if you have the extra cash..is always a good choice to get an original evo ! For me, if I get an ori, I will be left with no 'extra' for mod...so instead of driving a original evo stock...I got a converted and use the 'extra' for mod coz I can't control my 'itchy hand'...hehe. :D

If you are interested, do join us for TT. We have a lancers and evo converts club TT going on actively.

Hope this helps. Happy venturing and welcome in advance to the family of mitsubishi ! :rolleyes:

Thanks to NoTiGuY and B18C-R for answering my questions in such detail.. thanks a lot..

B18C-R,
i in jb as well, having a group of members with convert evos6 and scoobies as well.. hope i could join you on the TT, Btw, whats your location?
i would love to have an original as well, but the prices and loan are quite a lot to pay for, plus canot mod the car after getting ori, no more spare cash..

DJ,
I just came back from JB last nite. I am in JB for the past 4 years and now back in KL but I go down very often. I think if you roam enough in JB, you might had seen my car before. I drive a Red TME kit e6.

Sorry to interrupt DJMOBILE...But i just wanna ask all EVO taikors a question...

Is it possible to get ORI Evo 1 or 2?? Wonder where or how much would it cost....

Thanks..

Originally posted by B18C-R@Dec 20 2004, 21:53
DJ,
I just came back from JB last nite. I am in JB for the past 4 years and now back in KL but I go down very often. I think if you roam enough in JB, you might had seen my car before. I drive a Red TME kit e6.

hey red TME ? do you have volk racing (white) wheels?

Wanna add a bit on the good things about low downpayment..... for argument sake :rolleyes:

depreciation value quite high - my last ride (e4) depreciated over 50% in just 3 years. I put 40K for dpymt and after 3 years at 1900/month, I only got back around 15K. If you put in high dpymt, felt like your investment value decrease so much
most of us, I bet, will hang-on to the car at most 3 years - then back to visiting car dealers for the latest (or later) models.
Like I mentioned before - it's a buyer's market - prices will not hold for older models. It you desperate for that new car (.... you know the feeling :P ), you'll just take it - like I did

I stand to be corrected :)

Originally posted by miata+Dec 21 2004, 01:43 -->
QUOTE (miata @ Dec 21 2004, 01:43 )
--QuoteBegin-B18C-R
@Dec 20 2004, 21:53
DJ,

hey red TME ? do you have volk racing (white) wheels? [/b][/quote]
Hi Miata,
I used to run on White Enkei (Tarmac evo) but now I'm on Advan RG (Gold) rims..hehe.

I usualy hang ard KL area lar..although I work in D'sara.

Write your reply...