car electronic solder gun

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
hey, anybdy know where i can get a solder gun that use 12v dc? dun care the connector...as long as it is 12v dc will do..the connnector can mod myself..thanks

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
I think most of the hardware store would have. Try going to ACE or Handimart... the more upmarket would have a variety of soldering irons/ guns la

:)

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
go to jln pasar, pudu. theres got alot.
around 50-80 or something like that. branded maybe abit expensive..
im interested to buy one also..but didnt have the chance to buy one.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
kelfo,i need to spend another expenses as i just use it for some diy job only??...:P
thanks for other info..will look at it in jln pasar first..

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
if u r on the go its easier using this solder..xspecially in cars.. can solder as long as there is 12v supply..
RC (re,ote control) cars soldering (12v) also can be used.. saw them used by RC player.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
the problem is i live in condo...no wall socket..at the car park area...and dunwan to bother others..

btw, i had a normal solder iron

kelfo

Mar 9, 2005
Bukit Bintang
I know what its like to stay in a condo with no electrical point, so like me, I bought myself a portasol, (Which uses lighter gas instead), and its very convenient, always in my toolbox. Cost is about RM75.00 onwards, depending on the model and wattage that you require.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
socaiwai..DIY myself/
khguan, where to get that inverter so cheap?
i found the cheapest is 90

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i think those inveters i saw in pc fair can get in low yat plaza...

pasar road have those bigger wattage ones... prices not sure as i din check out...

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
why not just get those cheap solder iron cut the socket head off and joint it to alligator clips instead.

The only thing is that you would need to pop your hood connect directly to your battery and use it.

BTW we can do that right?

You have probably heard this story before about BMW working on a M-badged variant of the 1-Series. In fact it's been going on for years, we've seen spy shots and videos alleging to be that of the M-badged 1-Series, but nothing has been official, till now.

In an interview with German webzine "Auto-News", BMW M GmbH's Managing Director Dr. Kay Segler for the first time officially acknowledged the Bavarian...